follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (276)
Afghan (1)
American (31)
American Regional (1)
American Traditional (25)
Asian (5)
Barbecue (27)
Basque (1)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (11)
Burger (2)
Cajun/Creole (2)
Caribbean (12)
Chinese (8)
Contemporary (3)
Continental (5)
Country (4)
Cuban (3)
Czechoslovakian (1)
Diner (5)
Eclectic (1)
Ethnic Setting (2)
European (1)
Fish and Chips (1)
French (11)
French Bistro (4)
French Classic (1)
Fusion (7)
Gastropubs (1)
German (2)
Health (5)
Himalayan/Nepalese (1)
Indian (30)
Indian/Pakistan (10)
International (3)
Irish (10)
Italian (30)
Japanese (8)
Latin (4)
Lebanese (3)
Malaysian (2)
Mediterranean (16)
Mexican (11)
Middle Eastern (3)
Moroccan (1)
New American (16)
New World (5)
Organic (1)
Pakistani (3)
Pizzeria (13)
Portuguese (1)
Raw/Live Foods (1)
Russian (1)
Scottish (1)
Seafood (8)
Soul Food (4)
Southern (8)
Southern Italian (1)
Southwestern (2)
Spanish (4)
Sports Bar and Grill (11)
Steak House (18)
Sushi Bar (3)
Tapas (6)
Tea House (3)
Tex-Mex (1)
Thai (10)
Turkish (4)
Vegan (4)
Vegetarian (19)

Other City Reviews

Astoria
Bayside
Bedford
Bellerose
Brewster
Bronx
Brooklyn
Carmel
Cold Spring
Congers
Corona
Cortlandt Manor
Dobbs Ferry
East Elmhurst
Flushing
Forest Hills
Fresh Meadows
Garrison
Glendale
Hartsdale
Haverstraw
Howard Beach
Jackson Heights
Jamaica
Jefferson Valley
Katonah
Larchmont
Long Island City
Mahopac
Mamaroneck




New York mediterranean Restaurant Reviews

New York mediterranean restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our New York mediterranean restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the New York just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in New York, you've come to the right place.

Our New York restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in New York 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 16 of 16

Ayza Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village

 3 star(s)  (03/31/2013)
“Tables are too close together and small. Service was slow. Flatbread with mushrooms was really good though.”

Ayza Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village

 3 star(s)  (03/03/2012)
“The food here is really expensive for their portion sizes. I had the meze tasting choice of three, and my white truffle pizza was the size of a cookie, I only got two brie croutons, and the hummus came in a little dish about the size of the butter tray at a fancy restaurant. Really disappointed.”

Anatolia Mediterranean Cuisine

 5 star(s)  (12/09/2011)
“Greetings, My partner and I went there on Sunday and had a great time! Food, service and prices were wonderful, can't wait to go back again!”

Dardanel Mediterranean & Seafood

 4 star(s)  (02/14/2010)
“Ambiance and the price were great as was the unusual turkish influenced menu. The food was only good though despite the turkish flair (like the golden crispy mussels and hummus and the Mediterranean fish).”

Al Diwan Restaurant/Lounge

 5 star(s)  (12/20/2009)
“great restaurant I love the food.”

Al Diwan Restaurant/Lounge

 5 star(s)  (12/09/2009)
“great food”

Al Diwan Restaurant/Lounge

 5 star(s)  (07/09/2009)
“good food great service”

Dardanel Mediterranean & Seafood

 5 star(s)  (04/19/2009)
“best food ever...i am so happy we found this cute nice place i can't wait ...”

Broncas Restaurant And Tapas Bar

 3 star(s)  (05/17/2007)
“By far the best tapas selection in the city!! Great ambience, great service, and great value for your money. The real thing!!”

Broncas Restaurant And Tapas Bar

 5 star(s)  (03/10/2007)
“Broncas restaurant was a great surprise for our group. We eat out at least once a week and we are always looking for different and special places. Their food is just great! Their prices are bellow NY's average; and their service is friendly and efficient. This restuarant is a must to visit. The have... ”

Broncas Restaurant And Tapas Bar

 5 star(s)  (12/19/2006)
“What a great time we had this past Saturday!! Broncas Restaurant & Tapas Bar is what we needed here in the West Village. Their Mediterranean menu selections are great. They also have an extensive authentic tapas menu from Spain. The decor is cool and romantic (candlelights all over the place). My gr... ”

Dervish

 5 star(s)  (01/30/2006)
“When we come to NYC. We always go this restaurant. Food and service is great and price is very resonable”

Scarpina Bar & Grill

 5 star(s)  (05/12/2003)
“I have had lunch there a couple of times. The food is simple and excellent, the way Italian food should be! On my last visit, I had lobster with shrimp scampi on olive oil/ garlic sauce; I highly recommend this dish! Note: I have a small child, and that was not an issue.”

Savoy Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (03/15/2001)
“charming, cozy and romantic atmosphere. Top notch service... helpful, but not intrusive. Outstanding food.. . beautiful, tasty and mindful of source (organic, free-range, sustainable farming). A great night out to enjoy what you're eating on many levels.”

Dervish

 5 star(s)  (02/06/2001)
“WE ENJOYED A LOT”

Cucina di Pesce

 4 star(s)  (11/08/2000)
“You may sit outside or downstairs. They have an early bird special (before 6 p.m.) I had the bluefish with sundried tomatoes and citrus sause. It was superb. I have dined ther three times and have had a great value, delicious dinner.”