follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (20)
American (2)
Continental (1)
Diner (8)
European (1)
Greek (2)
Organic (1)
Pizzeria (1)
Seafood (1)
Sports Bar and Grill (1)

Other City Reviews

Astoria
Bayside
Bedford
Bellerose
Brewster
Bronx
Brooklyn
Carmel
Cold Spring
Congers
Corona
Cortlandt Manor
Dobbs Ferry
East Elmhurst
Flushing
Forest Hills
Fresh Meadows
Garrison
Glendale
Hartsdale
Haverstraw
Howard Beach
Jackson Heights
Jamaica
Jefferson Valley
Katonah
Larchmont
Mahopac
Mamaroneck
Maspeth






Long Island City Restaurant Reviews

Long Island City  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Long Island City restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Long Island City just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Long Island City, you've come to the right place.

Our Long Island City restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Long Island City 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 20

Dena's Coffee Shop

 4 star(s)  (02/03/2012)
“I love it here! Dena and Jimmy always greet with a smile and Dena with her lovely Greek accent. The food is delicious!!!!!! Breakfast or lunch!”

Dena's Coffee Shop

 5 star(s)  (11/09/2010)
“Our family gathered here for a quick lunch...and from the moment we walked in...it felt like home! Jimmy the owner greeted us with a smile & conversation! Great food & great prices. A hop, skip & a jump from our hotel and a definate re-visit for sure! Thanks Jimmy!”

Dena's Coffee Shop

 4 star(s)  (10/27/2010)
“Jimmy's mother steals the show.This is everyones moma.Food is great and you feel like family.Delivery is quick and the cakes are from heaven.”

Eldee's Coffee Shop

 5 star(s)  (04/27/2010)
“The greatest sub that I ever had...Rich, bob and Harold are the best”

Tellys Taverna

 5 star(s)  (03/04/2010)
“This is the best "Greek-Mediteranian" place you could eat. The fish is very fresh and simply prepared. the lamb chops make you feel like you deserve an "ouzo!" Wonderfull service and all together a great value if you compare apples to apples.”

Bantry Bay Publik House

 5 star(s)  (01/05/2010)
“I was in town on business and stayed at a near by hotel and was referred by the hotel employee to eat at Bantry Bay Bay Pub. As I walked towards the restaurant, I noticed a cemetary across the street and began to have doubts about actually walking in. THANK GOD I WENT IN!! The food was so so good a... ”

Blinks Deli

 1 star(s)  (11/18/2009)
“My fiance ordered a pizza that took an hour to get to our house. When it finally arrived, it was cold. I sent it back and called the restaurant and was told another one will arrive promptly. When it did arrive, it was severely damaged with the cheese and toppings were stuck to the top of the box. Th... ”

Dena's Coffee Shop

 5 star(s)  (09/16/2009)
“We walked a block from our hotel on a rainy day to get lunch. Like all who entered, we got a warm greeting,and for newcomers - Where are you from? from Jimmy. The food is fresh, tasty,generous servings and the way you like it. They aim to please. We went back the next day.”

Dena's Coffee Shop

 5 star(s)  (05/08/2009)
“My company has recently moved from New Jersey to Long Island City, so many placed here are very hard to compare to what we were coming from. I have to admit that the food and service of Dena's is out of this world, I called Jimmy who is one of the owners there and was pull a cake together for me ... ”

Dena's Coffee Shop

 5 star(s)  (04/12/2009)
“Denas coffee shop has a large variety of great food. From Breakfast Omeletts to great Burgers, great desserts, and hearty homestyle meals. There new location is up the block at 41-05 29th street Long Island City NY. 11101 Dena's also provides a great catering service, They are highly know for there ... ”

Mikes Diner

 4 star(s)  (07/31/2008)
“Is not bed . Is a neighborhood diner.”

Georgia's Deli

 5 star(s)  (06/21/2008)
“I love this place, the food is great and so are all the workers. Michael and Georgia make everyone really feel lke home!”

Uncle Georges Greek Tavern

 5 star(s)  (03/27/2008)
“Very good food. Excellent prices. Friendly staff. excellent location. Very easy to find.”

Waterfront Crab House

 1 star(s)  (03/02/2008)
“Awful. A plentiful platter of overcooked seafood. One of the worst dining experiences of my life. This place is incapable of cooking seafood at all. I will never return and will spend my money elsewhere.”

Dena's Coffee Shop

 5 star(s)  (08/22/2007)
“Dena's is the best... working in Long Island City wouldnt be the same without this place great interaction with return customers... really appreciative of your business typical menu with occassional suprises”

Ubols Kitchen Inc

 1 star(s)  (12/31/2006)
“They are a terrible restaurant. The pad thai was salty and stuck together and they brought me the chicken instead of shrimp and refused to refund the order. Also, the boss started swearing at me on the phone. A HORRIBLE place.”

Ubols Kitchen Inc

 5 star(s)  (08/19/2005)
“the food was wonderful”

Ubols Kitchen Inc

 3 star(s)  (03/14/2003)
“Despite the hype, a perfectly average thai restaurant.”

Zlata Praha Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (04/27/2001)
“My favoite time to go is hunting season (usually in Feb.). I love the variety of venison and rabbit dishes. For anyone who want to discover the Czech culture and cuisine, I recommend coming here. Friendly and very pretty waitresses awaits you so go, go.”

Water's Edge

 4 star(s)  (09/24/1999)
“A restaurant for celebrations i.e. birthdays, anniversary's. Very romantic atmosphere. Attentive service. Nice size portions of very well prepared food. Five start deserts.”