follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (12)
Ethnic Setting (3)
Italian (12)

Other City Reviews

Astoria
Bayside
Bellerose
Brewster
Briarcliff Manor
Bronx
Brooklyn
Carmel
Cold Spring
Congers
Corona
Cortlandt Manor
Dobbs Ferry
East Elmhurst
Flushing
Fresh Meadows
Garrison
Glendale
Hartsdale
Haverstraw
Howard Beach
Jackson Heights
Jamaica
Jefferson Valley
Katonah
Larchmont
Long Island City
Mahopac
Mamaroneck
Maspeth




Forest Hills Restaurant Reviews

Forest Hills  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Forest Hills restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Forest Hills just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Forest Hills, you've come to the right place.

Our Forest Hills restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Forest Hills 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 12 of 12

Da'silvana Ristorante

 5 star(s)  (04/09/2011)
“Went to Da Silvana's for dinner tonight with friends and since it was our first time we all said it was excellent. Generous food portions, great service and very clean environment. Will definitely be going back again. Prices were very good also.”

Da'silvana Ristorante

 5 star(s)  (02/14/2011)
“Everything was almost perfect about this place. We went to this restaurant in 2008 for Valentine's Day and the only thing I felt that maybe we were offered the special Valentine's Day menu with special prices rather than a regular menu. Especially since I never saw another menu since everyone tha... ”

Da'silvana Ristorante

 5 star(s)  (02/08/2011)
“I went to Da Silvana's over the weekend, and, I have to say, the food IS, WAS, AND, ALWAYS WILL BE EXCELLENT!!!! The sauce is out of this world!!!!!!! P.S. I promised I would write my review and I did!!!! See u all very soon!!!”

Villa Isabella

 4 star(s)  (10/04/2010)
“Went on a spur of the moment on 10/3/10 and it was just great. Food was excellent and so was the service. This is a keeper.”

Villa Isabella

 4 star(s)  (08/27/2010)
“Had a spur of the moment decision to go out to eat Thursday night and headed towards Metropolitan Avenue to see what we would find. We decided to try Villa Isabella and did not regret it. The food was delicious, the wine was superb and the dessert was sumptuous. Excellent presentation and the wait s... ”

Da'silvana Ristorante

 5 star(s)  (08/08/2010)
“We have eaten in Da Silvana several times during past,I would say, two decades. My husbands parents lived close by. Always had friendly welcome, unharried, delicious meal. Now after a few years since his parents are gone, we did visit yesterday, with our childrens signicant others. The restaurants h... ”

Da'silvana Ristorante

 4 star(s)  (01/21/2010)
“We tried this restuarant a few times, and had our New Years get toghether- we had great appetizers, and the portion were most generous. We will be back”

Da'silvana Ristorante

 5 star(s)  (11/27/2009)
“Great place to eat. Food is always consistently good. Best sauces and big portions. Try and go on a night when their new waiter is there (I think his name is Vinny). He is alot of fun and will make your night enjoyable.”

Da'silvana Ristorante

 5 star(s)  (10/07/2009)
“One of the best Italian restaurants in Queens -- the Shrimp Da'Silvana is definitely the best I've ever had! The home cooking reminds me of my grandmother's. Atmosphere is very inviting and comfortable. My husband and I eat there often and bring friends to enjoy also!”

Da'silvana Ristorante

 5 star(s)  (06/06/2008)
“I have passed this restaurant many times and finally decided to go in. Since dining there, I have returned many times to enjoy the wonderful, service and atmosphere. The restaurant is small but very inviting. The servers were all very nice and efficient in their jobs.”

Villa Isabella

 1 star(s)  (02/12/2008)
“A WARM AND FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE. GOOD FOOD/GREAT SERVICE. A PLACE YOU WILL DEFINITELY RETURN TO.”

Da'silvana Ristorante

 5 star(s)  (01/06/2003)
“A bit pricey, but the atmosphere and food were excellent! Would highly recommend for a small party especially around the holidays!”