follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (29)
American (1)
Asian (2)
Bagel Shop (1)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (1)
Chinese (8)
Greek (1)
Indian (3)
Italian (7)
Japanese (1)
Pizzeria (6)
Steak House (2)
Tapas (1)
Thai (2)

Other City Reviews

Astoria
Bayside
Bellerose
Brewster
Bronx
Brooklyn
Carmel
Cold Spring
Congers
Corona
Cortlandt Manor
Dobbs Ferry
East Elmhurst
Flushing
Forest Hills
Fresh Meadows
Garrison
Glendale
Hartsdale
Haverstraw
Howard Beach
Jackson Heights
Jamaica
Jefferson Valley
Katonah
Larchmont
Long Island City
Mahopac
Mamaroneck
Maspeth






White Plains Restaurant Reviews

White Plains  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our White Plains restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the White Plains just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in White Plains, you've come to the right place.

Our White Plains restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in White Plains 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 29

Sienna Italian American Grill

 5 star(s)  (01/10/2011)
“great food, nice service, good looking staff.”

Bao's Chinese Cuisine

 5 star(s)  (02/23/2010)
“The best chinese food in town. Good service and very clean restroom. Try the malaysian fried rice and braised beef noodle soup. It's so yummy”

Magnottas Pizzeria & Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (08/19/2009)
“Great pizza and fast deliveries. I will order dinner on my next order!”

Anthony's Triangle Deli

 5 star(s)  (03/24/2009)
“In my opinion I think Anthony's Triangle Deli's service is GREAT and the food is DELICIOUS! <(*_*)> =] :)”

Marios Pizza & Restaurant Inc

 4 star(s)  (03/17/2009)
“I have place many orders from here and everytime, the food was great. Mario's pizza is A+, cooked with the right amount of cheese and sauce, with the crust just right.”

Bao's Chinese Cuisine

 5 star(s)  (03/17/2009)
“the food is so good and i am impress by the restroom. its so clean and it smell fresh.The owner always give a little extra like appetizer to the customer.”

Bao's Chinese Cuisine

 5 star(s)  (03/14/2009)
“I think this is the best Chinese restaurant in Westchester. The dishes are delicious and made with fresh ingredients. The pricing is moderate and the portions are ample. The restaurant is quiet so you can actually enjoy conversing with your dinner companions. The lunch specials are a good deal - the... ”

New China

 5 star(s)  (01/25/2009)
“Very clean and tasty restaurant. The service is wonderful and the people there are very polite.”

Bao's Chinese Cuisine

 5 star(s)  (01/13/2009)
“The food is generally really good. I have liked everything I've eaten there. Their only service issue is that they tend not to serve the entire party at once, making some people at the table wait, while others have already received their orders. Other than that, their service is very good.”

Ambadi Indian Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (12/27/2008)
“VERY GOOD FOOD”

Bao's Chinese Cuisine

 5 star(s)  (12/27/2008)
“this is the best chinese gourmet i ever had. Use only fresh veg. The restroom is so clean”

Ambadi Indian Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (11/13/2008)
“BEST INDIAN FOOD IN TOWN...THE BIRYANI IS EXCELLENT...”

Bao's Chinese Cuisine

   (10/13/2008)
“Horrible customer service! I've ordered twice from this restaurant...the first order, all 8 specials came HOT!! as in pepper HOT! The 2nd time I've ordered for delivery, the lady on the phone was rude, unpleasant and displayed no customer service at all. Never again will I order from this dump a... ”

Niko's Greek Taverna

 2 star(s)  (08/10/2008)
“The food was appetizing, however the service was substandard. My party of three enjoyed our dinner up until it was time to pay the bill. We were extremely rushed to pay and leave. Not even five minutes after taking care of the bill, the table was quickly cleared and the waitress asked us to leave... ”

Bao's Chinese Cuisine

 4 star(s)  (08/01/2008)
“They have great lunch specials that start at $5.95 which includes a soup of your choice. The food is alway consistently good and not too greasy.”

Asian Temptation

 4 star(s)  (08/01/2008)
“The restaurant had a very Manhattan like ambiance, and the food was delicious. Howvever, I don't think it was good enough for the price that the bill came to. Try their cocktails. Great for dates!”

Marios Pizza & Restaurant Inc

 4 star(s)  (07/13/2008)
“Try the chicken parm roll and ask for BBQ, Hot Sauce, or marinia on the side. To die for! Also, lowest pizza prices in White Plans, New York. Only 2$ for a pizza slice.”

Asian Temptation

   (02/26/2008)
“Great. I have eaten here a bunch of times. Sushi is phenomanal. Atmosphere is excellent too. A few times the service was tad slow. But overall a good experience.”

Abatino's Pizza & Pasta

 1 star(s)  (02/03/2008)
“An awful dining experience, the service was terrible and the food was just ok. They rushed you throughout the meal, brought the next course immediately after the appetizers and just shoved it on the table.”

Morton's, The Steakhouse

 5 star(s)  (01/31/2008)
“I dined with a large party in the main dining room. We had everything from appetizers to the hot chocolate cake and every course swept me off my feet. Service was friendly and efficient. We will return over and over again.”

Read more White Plains restaurant reviews >>