follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (209)
African (2)
American (31)
American Traditional (1)
Asian (8)
Barbecue (3)
Brazilian (1)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (7)
Burger (2)
Cajun/Creole (2)
Caribbean (2)
Cheesesteaks (1)
Chicken (5)
Chinese (30)
Comfort Food/Home Cooking (14)
Contemporary (4)
Country (2)
Creperies (1)
Cuban (4)
Dim Sum (4)
Diner (6)
Eclectic (2)
Ethnic Setting (4)
European (1)
French (2)
Greek (3)
Indian (10)
Irish (3)
Italian (22)
Japanese (8)
Mediterranean (2)
Mexican (8)
New American (5)
Organic (14)
Peruvian (21)
Pizzeria (10)
Seafood (10)
Soul Food (17)
Southern (19)
Southwestern (1)
Sports Bar and Grill (8)
Steak House (8)
Sushi Bar (6)
Thai (12)
Vegetarian (9)
Wings (10)

Other City Reviews

Concord
Cornelius
Gastonia
Huntersville
Indian Trail
Kannapolis
Matthews
Monroe
Salisbury
Stanley




Charlotte Restaurant Reviews

Charlotte  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Charlotte restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Charlotte just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Charlotte, you've come to the right place.

Our Charlotte restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Charlotte 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 209

Chicken Express

 3 star(s)  (04/12/2014)
“Location is pretty basic. Chicken wings are good when they haven't run out of chicken( especially on Friday night). Service needs an overhaul,not very outgoing...... Prices are decent and the fish&shrimp combo is enough for 2 people.”

Beauregard's Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (11/10/2013)
“We had a group of kids from Dancing with The Future Stars from Gastonia/Bessemer City Boys & Girls Club and the kids had a Ball and the food was Great!!! the prices are not bad at all, you also get a lot of food for your money. I'm planning on going back this weekend to take a group.”

Cafe 521

 4 star(s)  (04/17/2013)
“One of the best Charlotte ever had. You are missed.”

Zoewee's Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (03/16/2013)
“Hey I really enjoy the best African food ever! I wish you guys deliver in Charlotte, fort mill, tega cay, and rock hill. But if you can I'd like to have the Fish Combo (fish, plantain, and rice) and I also want the Beans Combo with that. Thx”

Mai Japanese Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (01/29/2013)
“I have only gotten takeout for lunch and both times the food has been really good. I will continue to frequent this restaurant.”

Jocks & Jill Sports Grill

 5 star(s)  (12/13/2012)
“Overall the food was delicious & reasonable & most of all there was no long wait. It's just that our waiter never smiled the whole time. Then there was some guy who was in there that was really into the game (shouting.But other than that great place to eat.”

Levant Mediterranean Cuisine

 5 star(s)  (10/04/2012)
“Great, delicious food, nice welcome. The manager Omar is the heart of this venue. Very friendly atmosphere. Beautiful oriental music. Would love to go there again.”

Hong PHAT Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (09/20/2012)
“Ask for your food to be cooked "french style" for some of the best tasting food in Charlotte. I ate lunch there 3-5 times a week for several years.You won't find better food or better value anywhere in the city.”

Chicken King

 4 star(s)  (08/01/2012)
“I love eating here. My husband and i live uptown and we always get a bang for the buck. Also it always taste great”

Maria Bonita

 4 star(s)  (06/27/2012)
“We come from the San Diego area and know good Mexican food and Maria Bonita's is VERY good! We have eaten there many times and have taken friends there also never disappointed. The person who complained about the bill being wrong, if you were honest you would have brought the fact that they miss... ”

A & C Chinese Fast Food

 5 star(s)  (06/15/2012)
“The building is small and does not have the extra decor like some other places but it is clean. And the food is wonderful. I especially like the veggie fried rice and egg dropp soup which has lots of egg and spring onions. The family team is warm and kind”

China Town

 5 star(s)  (05/13/2012)
“The food is great, the buffet rocks and the service is beyond friendly, you are treated like family. I love this place!”

Mai Japanese Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (04/22/2012)
“I visited this location for the first time recently with co-workers. They had all been to the restaurant before and recommended it. I thought the food and service were excellent and will definitely return again.”

China Taste

 5 star(s)  (03/29/2012)
“Great restaurant and fast service.”

Genaros Peruvan Rottiseri Grill

 5 star(s)  (03/22/2012)
“I went here 2 weeks ago with my friend. The food was great, the wait staff super, and service was very fast. I enjoyed everything there and intend to go back this weekend.”

Chick-Fil-A

 5 star(s)  (03/12/2012)
“This is one of the largest Chick-Fil-A I've seen! It was very nicely decorated and clean. The food and service was excellent as it is always that way with Chick-Fil-A restaurants. If you are in the area and looking for a quick bite but not sacrifice food and service then stop by this one.”

Maria Bonita

 1 star(s)  (02/27/2012)
“Overall the food is not great. The plates came out somewhat cold. In addition, we received the bill after we finished eating at the total was $19 and some change. We gave the server our debit card and the bill comes back to the table at $24 and some change. When questioned, they said the soft drinks... ”

Machu Picchu

 1 star(s)  (02/05/2012)
“Well, the food is good, good tastes and presentation, however the attention is very bad; for example my wife went to its restroom and in middle of her way she met a waitress. My wife told her for courtesy "good afternoon" but this waitress didn't pay attention or She pretended not to notice my wife.... ”

Rice Inc. Chinese Cuisine

 5 star(s)  (11/19/2011)
“Great place for a family dinner. I took my family here before the symphony and the food and the service were great. The udon noodles and the crispy tofu were favorites but everything was flavorful and nicely presented. Tim, our server was excellent and made superb recommendations for our dinner choi... ”

Genaros Peruvan Rottiseri Grill

 3 star(s)  (11/15/2011)
“Go only if you want to have chicken which is very good. Poor ambiance. In other words go only you don't feel like cooking are hungry and just want chicken to eat and don't want to spend much money.”

Read more Charlotte restaurant reviews >>