follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (209)
African (2)
American (31)
American Traditional (1)
Asian (8)
Barbecue (3)
Brazilian (1)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (7)
Burger (2)
Cajun/Creole (2)
Caribbean (2)
Cheesesteaks (1)
Chicken (5)
Chinese (30)
Comfort Food/Home Cooking (14)
Contemporary (4)
Country (2)
Creperies (1)
Cuban (4)
Dim Sum (4)
Diner (6)
Eclectic (2)
Ethnic Setting (4)
European (1)
French (2)
Greek (3)
Indian (10)
Irish (3)
Italian (22)
Japanese (8)
Mediterranean (2)
Mexican (8)
New American (5)
Organic (14)
Peruvian (21)
Pizzeria (10)
Seafood (10)
Soul Food (17)
Southern (19)
Southwestern (1)
Sports Bar and Grill (8)
Steak House (8)
Sushi Bar (6)
Thai (12)
Vegetarian (9)
Wings (10)

Other City Reviews

Concord
Cornelius
Gastonia
Huntersville
Indian Trail
Kannapolis
Matthews
Monroe
Salisbury
Stanley
Waxhaw




Charlotte peruvian Restaurant Reviews

Charlotte peruvian restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Charlotte peruvian restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Charlotte just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Charlotte, you've come to the right place.

Our Charlotte restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Charlotte 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 21

Genaros Peruvan Rottiseri Grill

 5 star(s)  (03/22/2012)
“I went here 2 weeks ago with my friend. The food was great, the wait staff super, and service was very fast. I enjoyed everything there and intend to go back this weekend.”

Machu Picchu

 1 star(s)  (02/05/2012)
“Well, the food is good, good tastes and presentation, however the attention is very bad; for example my wife went to its restroom and in middle of her way she met a waitress. My wife told her for courtesy "good afternoon" but this waitress didn't pay attention or She pretended not to notice my wife.... ”

Genaros Peruvan Rottiseri Grill

 3 star(s)  (11/15/2011)
“Go only if you want to have chicken which is very good. Poor ambiance. In other words go only you don't feel like cooking are hungry and just want chicken to eat and don't want to spend much money.”

Machu Picchu

 5 star(s)  (08/04/2010)
“best ceviche and jalea, exelent peruvian food try the rottiesirie chicken for me the best in town.”

Machu Picchu

 5 star(s)  (07/26/2010)
“i went there yesterday and i had "seco de res" to me it was the BEST thing i have ever tasted to me this a 5 star restaurant for taste i know i will be back soon.”

Genaros Peruvan Rottiseri Grill

 5 star(s)  (07/25/2010)
“Genaro's is always a good choice. Great rotisserie chicken, tamales are good - real corn husks, and friendly service. Very reasonably priced, lots of food for the money. Tried the pork chop this time and it was awesome. Great seasonings used - not the ordinary.”

Machu Picchu

 5 star(s)  (01/26/2010)
“for me was the best experience, this past Sunday I went with my family and ate a little of everything, very friendly atmosphere and excellent service, but best of all was the food taste is very very good, I recommend to my friends and come back soon, I forgot the music is excellent Peruvian rhythms ... ”

Pollo Inka

 4 star(s)  (01/23/2010)
“If you want the best Ceviche made in Charlotte. Only in Charlotte, then this is the place to go to. Jalea is also recommended but anything else is not. Avoid asking for rotisserie Chicken or any other dish. The place is not a fun place to hang in, but I attend to it every weekend to eat my Ceviche.”

Machu Picchu

 3 star(s)  (01/23/2010)
“Ok, if you want the best Seco de Carne made in Charlotte, then MachuPichu is the one to go to. Ceviche is not recommended here or Jaleo, or any soups. Most dishes have a very descent presentation but lacks of original taste. I will not recommended another dish other than Seco de Carne.”

Genaros Peruvan Rottiseri Grill

 5 star(s)  (01/23/2010)
“Here is the thing. If you want probably the best Rotisserie Chicken in Charlotte, then go to Genaro's. I will not suggest anything else for the rest of dishes lack of original taste and presentation. But the Chicken, will leave you wanting for more.”

Machu Picchu

 5 star(s)  (12/28/2009)
“Well to me this restaurant is one of the nicest places I have ever been in. The food is excellent and the service is outstanding. I would recommend it to everyone.”

Genaros Peruvan Rottiseri Grill

 5 star(s)  (07/30/2009)
“Food is amazing - we clean our plates. We just got back from Peru and wanted to taste the chicken and Genaros was even better that the one we had in Lima, the place is clean and nice and the decor is very attractive.”

Machu Picchu

 5 star(s)  (07/23/2009)
“The best Peruvian food. Looks clean and the service excellent. The owners are very friendly. I feel good when I go in with my family.”

Genaros Peruvan Rottiseri Grill

 4 star(s)  (07/15/2009)
“excellent food ,I love going to genaros's specially the ckicken uhm”

Genaros Peruvan Rottiseri Grill

 2 star(s)  (06/12/2009)
“Not a good experience, last time. The food wasn't too good.”

Pollo Inka

 2 star(s)  (05/14/2008)
“everything is good ,I like the food but the service is terrible specially one of the owner,the big guy, he is so rude and he got a big aptitud.”

Pollo Inka

 5 star(s)  (10/29/2006)
“The Pad Thai is wonderful. The service is amazing. The servers made sure that our drinks were always full and that we were enjoying our meal. I would absolutely reccomend Thai House to anyone.”

Pollo Inka

 5 star(s)  (10/22/2005)
“Great Thai food at the Harris Blvd and Hwy 29 location. The superb green curry, topped with 10 perfectly cooked and almost entirely peeled large shrimp, was more spicy-hot than ones I've tried in many Thai restaurants across the US, but the flavor was top notch. Though the restaurant was busy at ... ”

Pollo Inka

 5 star(s)  (04/13/2005)
“Excellent food and even better service. When I was growing up in Charlotte, this building was a home on a new connector road between south and east Charlotte. It is now on one of the busiest streets in Charlotte and not where you might be most likely to go for some really good Thai food. When the... ”

Pollo Inka

 4 star(s)  (02/14/2005)
“One of my favorite Thai restaurants ever. Small, very intimate, tastefully appointed. The food is always fresh and well prepared. Presentation is appealing but not ornate. Service is excellent but not pushy.”

Read more Charlotte peruvian restaurant reviews >>