follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (209)
African (2)
American (31)
American Traditional (1)
Asian (8)
Barbecue (3)
Brazilian (1)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (7)
Burger (2)
Cajun/Creole (2)
Caribbean (2)
Cheesesteaks (1)
Chicken (5)
Chinese (30)
Comfort Food/Home Cooking (14)
Contemporary (4)
Country (2)
Creperies (1)
Cuban (4)
Dim Sum (4)
Diner (6)
Eclectic (2)
Ethnic Setting (4)
European (1)
French (2)
Greek (3)
Indian (10)
Irish (3)
Italian (22)
Japanese (8)
Mediterranean (2)
Mexican (8)
New American (5)
Organic (14)
Peruvian (21)
Pizzeria (10)
Seafood (10)
Soul Food (17)
Southern (19)
Southwestern (1)
Sports Bar and Grill (8)
Steak House (8)
Sushi Bar (6)
Thai (12)
Vegetarian (9)
Wings (10)

Other City Reviews

Concord
Cornelius
Gastonia
Huntersville
Indian Trail
Kannapolis
Matthews
Monroe
Salisbury
Stanley




Charlotte Restaurant Reviews

Charlotte  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Charlotte restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Charlotte just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Charlotte, you've come to the right place.

Our Charlotte restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Charlotte 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 209

A & C Chinese Fast Food

 5 star(s)  (06/15/2012)
“The building is small and does not have the extra decor like some other places but it is clean. And the food is wonderful. I especially like the veggie fried rice and egg dropp soup which has lots of egg and spring onions. The family team is warm and kind”

Alexander Michael's

 5 star(s)  (04/03/2008)
“My boyfriend and I love this place! The best burgers I have ever had and it has a really cool vibe! The bar is probably the coolest old time bar I've seen!”

Anderson's Restaurant

 1 star(s)  (08/17/2009)
“For a college student, Anderson's provides a good meal at a reasonable price. However when I picked up a take out order, I was given hard crusty rolls so I requested fresh ones. The server became unreasonably belligerent and demeaning. I am no longer a patron of Anderson's Restaurant.”

Anntony's Caribbean Cafe

 4 star(s)  (04/03/2008)
“Great authentic atmosphere, people were great, food was as close to the islands I've been since moving up from there...”

Anntonys Caribbean Cafe

 5 star(s)  (11/08/2007)
“All their food is awesome!”

Anzi Pizza & Pasta

 1 star(s)  (11/20/2007)
“Rude rude and more rude greasy cups counter help acts 15 and owner doesn't seem to care what happened the worst ever. Never Again”

Anzi Pizza & Pasta

 5 star(s)  (09/10/2008)
“a great place for family-food was excellent. Pizza crust was best weve had in charlotte. very nice place and niced people. will recommend to anyone”

Anzi Pizza & Pasta

 5 star(s)  (01/10/2009)
“wow-amazing food. great family atmosphere. really loved the home feel. pretty cheap for true NY pizza, and it was great. the seafoodwas awesome-try thr fre diavolo-huge. thanks mr anzi for a piece of home.”

Anzi Pizza & Pasta

 5 star(s)  (01/15/2009)
“This wasa great place. very fmaily friendly, and the food was phenominal. it is definatley our family itlian place for pizza andother favorites,the lazagna was excellent aswell as the calamari”

Anzi Pizza & Pasta

 5 star(s)  (05/15/2009)
“WHAT A GREAT PLACE. FAMILY FRIENDLY AND VERY VERY GOOD FOOD. THE SIZE OF THE DISHES WERE HUGE. MY KIDSGOT THE PIZZA. I TASTED IT; EXCELLENT. BY FARTHE BEST WE HAVE HAD IN CHARLOTTE.”

Anzis Pizza & Pasta

 5 star(s)  (11/11/2007)
“Excellent food and service been going there for about 5 yrs now”

Anzis Pizza & Pasta

 5 star(s)  (04/16/2008)
“the stonecrest location on rea road. great pizza-best we've found in charlotte. dinnersare great and BIG”

Bad Daddy's Burger Bar

 5 star(s)  (02/09/2011)
“I absolutely Loved this restaurant! The food was out of this world delicous. The service was good, but the management staff came out every now and then and made sure your experience was wonderful. They even came around and passed out free samples of food!”

Baileys Sports Bar & Grille

 1 star(s)  (10/06/2008)
“I think that this bar is horriable ive NEVER got such bad service anywhere. i waited 20 mins just to get myne and my boyfriends dirnks (and it wasnt even busy there was like 3 tables in there.) and the worst part was that the waitress Stanton or something weird like that procede to flirt with my boy... ”

Baileys Sports Bar & Grille

 5 star(s)  (12/02/2008)
“Bartenders and waitress staff very professional . Bartender, Meredith was very capable. She was friendly while managing quite a lot of work. She had a friendly smile on her face the entire night.”

Bar-B-Q King

 4 star(s)  (07/09/2001)
“I'am truely surprised that no one has reviewed this drive-in before. This is one of the tried and true. We have never once been disappointed with the prompt service or the quality of the food.”

Beauregard's Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (10/03/2009)
“i enjoy eating at beauregards whenever i go the food is delicious and the cocktails are to die for. my favorite part is the nightime bartender, she is always so friendly, fun and has the best conversation. this is what keeps me coming back!”

Beauregard's Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (11/10/2013)
“We had a group of kids from Dancing with The Future Stars from Gastonia/Bessemer City Boys & Girls Club and the kids had a Ball and the food was Great!!! the prices are not bad at all, you also get a lot of food for your money. I'm planning on going back this weekend to take a group.”

Beauregard's Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (10/26/2007)
“I always enjoy myself when I frequent the restaurant. The staff is always very friendly and the food is always excellent. Thanks for staying on Freedom Drive where people in the area can drive a short distance for some good food, service and comforable environment.”

Bellacino's Pizza and Grinder

 5 star(s)  (12/07/2008)
“For a cheap, quick bite to eat, this place has the best subs(grinders) in uptown. They make their own bread which is delish! Chip selection is ok, and don't get tempted by the baked fries- they aren't as good as they should be. But go for the grinders!! Yum!”

Read more Charlotte restaurant reviews >>