follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (209)
African (2)
American (31)
American Traditional (1)
Asian (8)
Barbecue (3)
Brazilian (1)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (7)
Burger (2)
Cajun/Creole (2)
Caribbean (2)
Cheesesteaks (1)
Chicken (5)
Chinese (30)
Comfort Food/Home Cooking (14)
Contemporary (4)
Country (2)
Creperies (1)
Cuban (4)
Dim Sum (4)
Diner (6)
Eclectic (2)
Ethnic Setting (4)
European (1)
French (2)
Greek (3)
Indian (10)
Irish (3)
Italian (22)
Japanese (8)
Mediterranean (2)
Mexican (8)
New American (5)
Organic (14)
Peruvian (21)
Pizzeria (10)
Seafood (10)
Soul Food (17)
Southern (19)
Southwestern (1)
Sports Bar and Grill (8)
Steak House (8)
Sushi Bar (6)
Thai (12)
Vegetarian (9)
Wings (10)

Other City Reviews

Concord
Cornelius
Gastonia
Huntersville
Indian Trail
Kannapolis
Matthews
Monroe
Salisbury
Stanley




Charlotte Restaurant Reviews

Charlotte  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Charlotte restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Charlotte just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Charlotte, you've come to the right place.

Our Charlotte restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Charlotte 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 209

Chick-Fil-A

 5 star(s)  (03/12/2012)
“This is one of the largest Chick-Fil-A I've seen! It was very nicely decorated and clean. The food and service was excellent as it is always that way with Chick-Fil-A restaurants. If you are in the area and looking for a quick bite but not sacrifice food and service then stop by this one.”

Ciro's Italian Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (05/22/2008)
“Awesome Food AWESOME ACCORDIAN PLAYER”

House of Leng

 5 star(s)  (02/15/2008)
“Simply the best. Flavor is the best I've found anywhere. It's always fresh and hot, prepared just for you. And you can have things altered if you want (hold the mushrooms, add extra broccoli, make it mild or extra spicy). Service is fast and friendly. Owner (Mr. Leng) is always on-site. Nearby ... ”

Maria's Grill

 5 star(s)  (05/11/2011)
“Super great comfort food, friendly service, great with kids, owner is always there always up for a convo, prices are better than anywhere else I eat. Decor a little homey like a good 'ole southern cafe.”

Yens Chinese Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (11/08/2009)
“To me this is the best Chinese Restaurant anywhere, the food and service is great. Always glad to see you when you come in and makes you feel a part of their family. I just don't eat Chinese food anywhere else in Charlotte, or Matthews”

Dragon Buffet

 5 star(s)  (07/25/2008)
“Great food! Try the cream cheese wontons! Best that I've ever ate.”

Mai Japanese Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (04/22/2012)
“I visited this location for the first time recently with co-workers. They had all been to the restaurant before and recommended it. I thought the food and service were excellent and will definitely return again.”

Cherry Blossom Chinese Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (11/17/2008)
“Food is delicious. There's no doubt about that. It's mainly a take-out/Delivery restaurant, although there are a few tables for dine-in. It's your typical takeout chinese. I love the lomein here, the general tsos chicken is also very good. Food is fresh, and I swear they have the fastest cooks in th... ”

Cherry Blossom Chinese Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (12/27/2008)
“Your basic mom and pop Take out chinese restaurant, but there is one distinct difference. The food is exceptional. I have never tasted Chinese food as good as this restaurant. I'm talking better than p.f. changs and all those nice restaurants, and definitely better than any other take out chinese I ... ”

Cherry Blossom Chinese Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (07/09/2009)
“I eat at Cherry Blossom pretty regularly. Quality of their dishes is consistently good. Can't complain. I usually their black pepper combination. This dish cannot be found at any other Chinese restaurant. It's very delicious, particularly if you like spicy. I never go to any other Chinese restaurant... ”

Cherry Blossom Chinese Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (10/20/2009)
“I've been eating out at cherry blossom for about 4 years now. Food's been consistently good. I like dropping in for lunch to get the lunch combination because it comes with egg roll and fried rice. Recommend the Spicy Mongolian Beef.”

JoJo China Bistro

 5 star(s)  (02/26/2009)
“great food, good service.”

Anzi Pizza & Pasta

 5 star(s)  (09/10/2008)
“a great place for family-food was excellent. Pizza crust was best weve had in charlotte. very nice place and niced people. will recommend to anyone”

Anzi Pizza & Pasta

 5 star(s)  (01/10/2009)
“wow-amazing food. great family atmosphere. really loved the home feel. pretty cheap for true NY pizza, and it was great. the seafoodwas awesome-try thr fre diavolo-huge. thanks mr anzi for a piece of home.”

Anzi Pizza & Pasta

 5 star(s)  (01/15/2009)
“This wasa great place. very fmaily friendly, and the food was phenominal. it is definatley our family itlian place for pizza andother favorites,the lazagna was excellent aswell as the calamari”

Anzi Pizza & Pasta

 5 star(s)  (05/15/2009)
“WHAT A GREAT PLACE. FAMILY FRIENDLY AND VERY VERY GOOD FOOD. THE SIZE OF THE DISHES WERE HUGE. MY KIDSGOT THE PIZZA. I TASTED IT; EXCELLENT. BY FARTHE BEST WE HAVE HAD IN CHARLOTTE.”

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill

 5 star(s)  (11/04/2007)
“We have been there 3 times and it only keeps getting better. Thanks We are from NJ. 2 of our children line in NC. We go every time we are down. We also voted for the wedding. Great Job”

Gallery Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (03/20/2007)
“delicious steak, great bar with exceptional whiskey selection”

Gallery Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (03/28/2007)
“A great steak house in the Ballantyne Resort. I loved the prime beef I had and the service was amazing! My husband and I live in the area and there is no reason to go downtown anymore!”

Gallery Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (05/27/2007)
“The food was delicious and presented in an appetizing and visually pleasing manner. The service was outstanding. The staff was knowledgeable and professional. Our 15 year old grandaughter was able to vary menu orders to suit her taste. A delightful dining experience.”

Read more Charlotte restaurant reviews >>