follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (209)
African (2)
American (31)
American Traditional (1)
Asian (8)
Barbecue (3)
Brazilian (1)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (7)
Burger (2)
Cajun/Creole (2)
Caribbean (2)
Cheesesteaks (1)
Chicken (5)
Chinese (30)
Comfort Food/Home Cooking (14)
Contemporary (4)
Country (2)
Creperies (1)
Cuban (4)
Dim Sum (4)
Diner (6)
Eclectic (2)
Ethnic Setting (4)
European (1)
French (2)
Greek (3)
Indian (10)
Irish (3)
Italian (22)
Japanese (8)
Mediterranean (2)
Mexican (8)
New American (5)
Organic (14)
Peruvian (21)
Pizzeria (10)
Seafood (10)
Soul Food (17)
Southern (19)
Southwestern (1)
Sports Bar and Grill (8)
Steak House (8)
Sushi Bar (6)
Thai (12)
Vegetarian (9)
Wings (10)

Other City Reviews

Concord
Cornelius
Gastonia
Huntersville
Indian Trail
Kannapolis
Matthews
Monroe
Salisbury
Stanley




Charlotte chinese Restaurant Reviews

Charlotte chinese restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Charlotte chinese restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Charlotte just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Charlotte, you've come to the right place.

Our Charlotte restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Charlotte 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 30

Hong PHAT Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (09/20/2012)
“Ask for your food to be cooked "french style" for some of the best tasting food in Charlotte. I ate lunch there 3-5 times a week for several years.You won't find better food or better value anywhere in the city.”

A & C Chinese Fast Food

 5 star(s)  (06/15/2012)
“The building is small and does not have the extra decor like some other places but it is clean. And the food is wonderful. I especially like the veggie fried rice and egg dropp soup which has lots of egg and spring onions. The family team is warm and kind”

China Town

 5 star(s)  (05/13/2012)
“The food is great, the buffet rocks and the service is beyond friendly, you are treated like family. I love this place!”

China Taste

 5 star(s)  (03/29/2012)
“Great restaurant and fast service.”

Rice Inc. Chinese Cuisine

 5 star(s)  (11/19/2011)
“Great place for a family dinner. I took my family here before the symphony and the food and the service were great. The udon noodles and the crispy tofu were favorites but everything was flavorful and nicely presented. Tim, our server was excellent and made superb recommendations for our dinner choi... ”

Hong PHAT Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (01/20/2011)
“it dont look like much from the outside but you dont eat the building. the food is great”

China Fun

 5 star(s)  (09/24/2010)
“EXCELLENT!! EXCELLENT!! EXCELLENT!! ALWAYS FRIENDLY!! FOOD IS ALWAYS FRESH AND HOT!! JUST EXCELLENT!!”

Panda's Den

 5 star(s)  (07/09/2010)
“Excellent food and service and very good prices”

Cherry House

 4 star(s)  (05/24/2010)
“I have found the delivery to be consistent at 30-40 minutes. The food is average, but that's ok for takeout and delivery.”

The Wok

 5 star(s)  (12/29/2009)
“My husband and I love this place! The restaurant feels so clean, and the food is delicious. They are really quick with take-out orders. I even used them to cater lunch at my office. We highly recommend The Wok for quick and great quality Chinese food!”

The Wok

 5 star(s)  (12/14/2009)
“seriously the best Chinese food ive ever put in my mouth. being that Chinese is my favorite food, that should say alot. i think i just found my new love!!!!!!”

Yens Chinese Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (11/08/2009)
“To me this is the best Chinese Restaurant anywhere, the food and service is great. Always glad to see you when you come in and makes you feel a part of their family. I just don't eat Chinese food anywhere else in Charlotte, or Matthews”

Cherry Blossom Chinese Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (10/20/2009)
“I've been eating out at cherry blossom for about 4 years now. Food's been consistently good. I like dropping in for lunch to get the lunch combination because it comes with egg roll and fried rice. Recommend the Spicy Mongolian Beef.”

The Wok

 4 star(s)  (07/31/2009)
“Maybe one of Charlotte's best kept secrets for excellent Chinese food in a casual dining atmosphere. Food is excellent and you must try the ice tea. For a true fan of good Chinese food, this is the spot.”

Cherry Blossom Chinese Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (07/09/2009)
“I eat at Cherry Blossom pretty regularly. Quality of their dishes is consistently good. Can't complain. I usually their black pepper combination. This dish cannot be found at any other Chinese restaurant. It's very delicious, particularly if you like spicy. I never go to any other Chinese restaurant... ”

The Wok

 5 star(s)  (07/08/2009)
“Fast, friendly service with GREAT food. Try the garlic chicken, it is great!”

Dim Sum Chinese Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (06/26/2009)
“For North Carolina, the Dim Sum here is one of the best! My family have had the pleasure of dining here on several occassions. Each time we have enjoyed our meals. This time though the egg custards and roast pork buns were a hit. We hope to be back through Charlotte again soon so we can visit thi... ”

The Wok

 5 star(s)  (06/08/2009)
“The Wok is hands down the best, inexpensive Chinese food around! It is a family owned and run restaurant. Easy to get to (Audry Kell Rd and Providence Rd) with a welcoming atmosphere. It really is our family's favorite place to eat!”

The Wok

 5 star(s)  (06/07/2009)
“The Wok is hands down the best, inexpensive Chinese food around! As a family owned and run restaurant, the food is wonderful and they have a good menu selection that covers the taste of everyone in my family. It is easy to get to with a welcoming atmosphere. It really is our family's favorite place ... ”

JoJo China Bistro

 5 star(s)  (02/26/2009)
“great food, good service.”

Read more Charlotte chinese restaurant reviews >>