follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (223)
American (21)
American Traditional (21)
Armenian (1)
Asian (8)
Barbecue (10)
Brazilian (3)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (2)
Burger (15)
Cajun/Creole (3)
Chinese (22)
Comfort Food/Home Cooking (6)
Continental (7)
Country (3)
Diner (4)
Eclectic (1)
European (1)
Fish and Chips (2)
French (2)
German (5)
Greek (6)
Hot Dog (7)
Indian (13)
Indian/Pakistan (4)
Italian (10)
Japanese (10)
Juice Bar & Smoothie Shop (1)
Korean (1)
Latin (13)
Louisiana (1)
Mediterranean (14)
Mexican (28)
Middle Eastern (6)
Mongolian (2)
New American (11)
Northern Italian (1)
Organic (2)
Pakistani (1)
Persian (3)
Peruvian (1)
Pizzeria (13)
Salvadorean (2)
Seafood (27)
Soul Food (6)
Southwestern (5)
Spanish (2)
Sports Bar and Grill (4)
Steak House (18)
Sushi Bar (8)
Tex-Mex (1)
Thai (1)
Vegan (2)
Vegetarian (3)
Vietnamese (8)

Other City Reviews

Baytown
Channelview
Cleveland
Conroe
Cypress
Dayton
Deer Park
Hempstead
Humble
Katy
Kingwood
La Porte
Magnolia
Montgomery
Pasadena
Porter
Rosenberg
Spring
Stafford
Sugar Land
Tomball
Waller




Houston mexican Restaurant Reviews

Houston mexican restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Houston mexican restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Houston just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Houston, you've come to the right place.

Our Houston restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Houston 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 28

Las Locas Fajitas Cafe

 4 star(s)  (07/14/2013)
“great hot sauces green/red Very good food at a great price.”

Red Onion Mexican Grill

 5 star(s)  (11/28/2011)
“This is one fine restaurant. Every time we are near, we try to dine there. I highly recommend it for anyone. The staff is very friendly, and the food is great!”

Grisby Grill

 5 star(s)  (02/22/2011)
“We had a great experience at this restaurant!! It is delicious and very authentic, which is hard to find even in Texas!”

Patron Bar and Grill

 5 star(s)  (02/12/2011)
“i love the service of this wonderful bar and grill. this should be 1960's top star place to eat at if you want real mexican food and great service. for me its top rated.”

Pepper's Hamburgers & Tacos

 5 star(s)  (01/20/2011)
“I LOVE PEPPERS, the real thing, fresh, the tortas, quesadillas, tacos on homemade corn tortillas, sopes, flautas, burgers with variety of toppings, lots of SALSAS, pico de gallo so gooood!!!”

Dona Lupe Mexican Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (11/29/2010)
“This place has the best Tex-Mex food in the area bar none. although some of the items on the menu are hit and miss, but if you stick to the variations of the enchiladas plates (especially beef and cheese) you cannot fail...you will have what I consider to be the best enchiladas I've ever had in my l... ”

Comala Mex Bar & Grill

 5 star(s)  (06/08/2010)
“Great place to eat and relax. Super nice people that make you feel welcomed!”

Dona Lupe Mexican Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (01/29/2010)
“This place is AWESOME and have the best salsa in town. The staff could be a little more friendly but over all it is a great place to eat!”

Dona Lupe Mexican Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (01/10/2010)
“The enchlidas are good!!”

Dona Lupe Mexican Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (11/19/2009)
“I love Dona Lupe! The food is YUMMY!! Some of the waitreses could be a little friendlier.. but besides that .. It's awesome! & it's 1 block from my house!! =-)”

Dona Lupe Mexican Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (08/17/2009)
“BEST ENCHILADAS!!!!!!!! BEST ENCHILADAS!!!!!!!!”

Dona Lupe Mexican Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (05/05/2009)
“Dona Lupe's is a favorite of my co-workers and my family. However, the wait-staff and management are sometimes rude, causing us to wonder if they really appreciate our business.”

The Concert Pub

 3 star(s)  (04/14/2009)
“I love the bands and D.J. at Pub. The bartenders are great too. Mel and Grego are the best. I always get the salmon or the concert tacos. YUM!!! J.D. and Joe always make sure the patrons are having a great time. Gonzo's karaoke on the deck is great.”

Cilantro Cocina

 3 star(s)  (04/05/2009)
“I was very disapointed in the quaility of our fajita dinner. The beef and the chicken was dry. The beef looked like leather and the chicken was so dry and thin I that it was the onion. It was between 3:30 and 4:00 before dinner so since it was a slow time, so some of the employees were gathered in ... ”

Dona Maria

 5 star(s)  (12/31/2008)
“A true gem in Houston! The food is awesome and the prices can't be beat.”

Dona Maria

 5 star(s)  (12/29/2008)
“Well, i have to say it's a hole in the wall kind of restaurant. But the family enviorment is great!!! Owners are very nice. Coffee is great, Food is wonderful, staff is great. Overall, I would come back & bring my other family members!”

Dona Lupe Mexican Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (09/25/2008)
“This place is a favorite for me and my co-workers.. FAST and Friendly service.”

Las Locas Fajitas Cafe

 4 star(s)  (09/20/2008)
“tucked in a little corner of houstons west side las fajitas locas is what real home made mexican food is all about. the service is always quick and friendly. the food is always made by the best hands. everything is always hot and fresh. the biggest plus for this restaurant is their home made flour t... ”

La Victoria Bakery

 5 star(s)  (09/08/2008)
“This restaurant has always served delicious food. Truly home made flavor! The kitchen is visible from the pick up counter and it is ALWAYS SUPER CLEAN. The cooks are wonderful, friendly and make great Mexican Food. I often drive from Tomball and go to their bakery.”

Dona Lupe Mexican Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (07/15/2008)
“awesome food. try the no name enchiladas, guac, and salsa are tasty!”

Read more Houston mexican restaurant reviews >>