follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (34)
American (2)
Barbecue (14)
Burger (3)
Cajun/Creole (9)
Chinese (1)
Country (14)
Greek (1)
Italian (1)
Japanese (2)
Mediterranean (1)
Mexican (3)
Pizzeria (1)
Seafood (14)
Southern (9)
Southwestern (2)
Sports Bar and Grill (2)
Steak House (1)

Other City Reviews

Baytown
Channelview
Cleveland
Conroe
Cypress
Dayton
Deer Park
Hempstead
Houston
Humble
Katy
Kingwood
Magnolia
Montgomery
Pasadena
Porter
Rosenberg
Stafford
Sugar Land
Tomball
Waller






Spring Restaurant Reviews

Spring  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Spring restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Spring just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Spring, you've come to the right place.

Our Spring restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Spring 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 34

Fish Place

 5 star(s)  (11/26/2012)
“Great Food. Cajun style. The catfish and chicken tenders were awesome. You need to try the red beans & rice and hush puppies. Great prices and service.”

Fish Place

 5 star(s)  (11/13/2012)
“Place has the best cajun food I have tried around town. Pricing was great and people were great. Would highly suggest eating there!!!”

Olivit Mediterranean Grill

 5 star(s)  (05/16/2012)
“Went there for dinner. Awesome.”

El Rincon Mexican Restaurant

 1 star(s)  (04/20/2012)
“Service was terrible. Didn't get food right and server never came back to table to see if all was good. Will never go back.”

Country Time Bbq & Fixins

 5 star(s)  (02/15/2012)
“Honestly the best barbeque I have tried in Spring, TX. The family that owns Country Time is very welcoming and makes you feel like your eating right at home. Always clean and everything always tastes like it just came right off the pit. And i love that you can see the pit when you drive up that they... ”

El Rincon Mexican Restaurant

 1 star(s)  (01/30/2012)
“mediocre food, mediocre service, mediocre facilities.....spend your money somewhere else”

BT's Bar and Grill

 3 star(s)  (11/29/2011)
“I only say overall service is decent, bc sometimes the staff did not ask me if i wanted another drink, and i was sitting right in front of them with an empty glass. Many times the place is not busy so i didnt see what the hold up was. The place is not kid friendly for those under 13. Yet i constantl... ”

The Fish Place

 5 star(s)  (06/21/2011)
“Food was awesome”

Fish Place

 5 star(s)  (04/19/2011)
“This place has AWESOME food, that is cooked to perfection!! I LOVE catfish that's fried in cornmeal...reminds me of my mom's :) Also, they have HUGE portions that even a man like me cannot finish!!”

Neal's Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (03/16/2011)
“Please try the chicken fried chicken and the chicken fried steak of this place - best around bar none”

Neal's Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (03/13/2011)
“I have been coming here for years with my family. It is hands down the best place to go for good home cooking. They even have some healthy options if you are in to that... My husband always gets the chicken fried steak and I can get a salad or grilled chicken. Works out for the whole family.”

Neal's Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (01/28/2011)
“I love this place! We have been coming here for years for the good country food. Recently they have made a few changes and they have made it even better! We will definitely keep coming back!”

Alfonso's Mexican Restaurant and Seafood

 5 star(s)  (11/19/2010)
“well yesterday I stopped by for an early dinner and found myself undecided between soo many wonderful options. I finally order the mojarra plate, which is fried fish and changed the french fries to charro beans, and it was wonderful. Living in the woodlands I have a hard time finding an actual authe... ”

Giuseppe's Restaurant & Pizzeria

 5 star(s)  (06/27/2010)
“Perfect place to meet for dinner before the Laffstop ,just up the street. Our Waitress was fantastic, we told her we had a show asked her opinion for a quick bite. The service was great and the meal was tantalizing. Can't wait to have the Pizza next time we meet family for another fun night. Perfect... ”

Burger Barn

 5 star(s)  (06/11/2010)
“IT IS THE BEST BURGER IN THE TOWN”

Burger Barn

 5 star(s)  (06/11/2010)
“THAT IS BECAUSE THEY DOING A HOM MADE BURGER AS 1/2 POUND OF MEAT AND THEY SHOW YOU THE FRESH MEAT BEFORE THEY COCK IT AND NICE SERVICE FRIENDLY PEOPLE FAST AND THEY DELIVER AS FREE i THINK THEY WELL BE MAIN PEOPLE IN SPRING”

Country Time Bbq & Fixins

 4 star(s)  (02/20/2010)
“The family that work there can be nice sometimes. The owners wife never smiles and is always rude!”

Burger Barn

 5 star(s)  (10/22/2009)
“food is awesome!!! and i think they have changed owners because now they always answer when i call for a delivery; they also have fast survice. I was gonna give up on this place but now i think ill eat their more often. prices are great too!!”

Country Time Bbq & Fixins

 5 star(s)  (06/21/2009)
“Excellent food!!! Tried everything on the menu at this point, including purchasing several pounds of meat to cater a party and it was all GREAT! Very tender, flavorful meat and sides are also delicious. They have outstanding stuffed baked potatoes as well.”

Country Time Bbq & Fixins

 3 star(s)  (06/18/2009)
“Ehhh.... Average at best.”

Read more Spring restaurant reviews >>