follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (12)
American (3)
Italian (2)
Spanish (2)
Steak House (1)

Other City Reviews

Baytown
Channelview
Cleveland
Conroe
Cypress
Dayton
Deer Park
Hempstead
Houston
Humble
Katy
Kingwood
Magnolia
Montgomery
Pasadena
Rosenberg
Spring
Stafford
Sugar Land
Tomball
Waller






Porter Restaurant Reviews

Porter  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Porter restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Porter just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Porter, you've come to the right place.

Our Porter restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Porter 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 12 of 12

Nicole's Italian Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (09/09/2011)
“We've been there about a dozen times as of this review. Moving from Montrose & The Galleria (Houston), Porter has little to offer in the way of a dining comparison - no surprise. However, Nicole's was a wonderful find for us. George and his staff are attentive, kind, and genuinly good folks. T... ”

Olees

 5 star(s)  (09/09/2011)
“This place is fine. It's a burger joint/diner. If you are looking for upscale, look elsewhere. Otherwise, this place does well what it is designed to do: provide greasy diner food...which is meant as a compliment. Staff is nice. Keep up the good work Olee.”

Olees

 5 star(s)  (01/13/2010)
“I love the value”

Olees

 4 star(s)  (10/26/2009)
“We just went today for the 2 for 1 bacon cheeseburger special and it was great. We have been there several times and it's a great little local diner. we never leave hungry and the prices are right.”

Olees

 5 star(s)  (09/30/2009)
“I love Olee's, that place has great burgers for even better prices. I don't know about that dude from Humble, but I have to guess he has something personal against someone there. I live in Porter and have come here for years, I have never had a bad experience here.”

Nicole's Italian Restaurant

   (08/27/2009)
“Nicoles's offers a good selection of homemade Italian food. Our family goes to Nicole's regularly, the food is excellent and the service, customer care is great. Nicole's offers catering services and we used Nicole's for my son's wedding. We had over 220 people and the service was excellent..”

Seafood Plus

 4 star(s)  (05/27/2009)
“Seafood plus has the best fish and shrimp in the Porter area. The family packs are the best value. In my opionion it even beets Hoffbrau in taste and price.”

Olees

   (02/16/2009)
“I have been going to Olee's since I was a little girl. I always came to Porter area for summer and holidays when I was growing up and my grandpa would always take me to Olee's for bacon cheeseburgers. I remember when this place was just a little hole in the wall, but the best burgers I ever had. ... ”

Hofbrau Steaks

 5 star(s)  (11/28/2008)
“Excellent food and service! Try their sweet potato fries. They're little pricey, but I highly recommend this restaurant.”

Subway Sandwiches

 1 star(s)  (08/05/2008)
“The employees can't understand english so they can't figure out what to put on the sandwich. If you speak Spanish you will be fine. I'm not eating here again.”

MCDonalds Walmart

 1 star(s)  (07/30/2008)
“upon entering this establishment i was taken by suprise by the sharp smell of rotting wood. i was mutually hungry so i was obliged to staying and eat. after suffering through an ungodly long service time i went back to my crumb filled seat. my "Big Mac" or whatever the thing was i found that it look... ”

Olees

 1 star(s)  (05/23/2008)
“hands down, crappiest food, service, prices are cheap and so is the food! i once saw the prep chef sleeping under the local bridge! no kidding! bad hillbilly nightmare!”