follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (270)
American (23)
American Traditional (1)
Argentinean (3)
Asian (3)
Bagel Shop (5)
Barbecue (6)
Brazilian (15)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (4)
British/English (1)
Burger (5)
Cambodian (1)
Caribbean (17)
Chicken (1)
Chinese (29)
Colombian (3)
Comfort Food/Home Cooking (1)
Continental (3)
Creole (3)
Cuban (20)
Cupcakes (1)
Desserts/Sandwiches (1)
Dim Sum (4)
Diner (5)
Eclectic (1)
Ethnic Setting (1)
Fish and Chips (1)
French (11)
Gastropubs (1)
Greek (1)
Haitian (4)
Health (8)
Honduran (1)
Hot Dog (4)
Indian (2)
International (17)
Italian (28)
Jamaican (13)
Japanese (18)
Latin (14)
Mediterranean (3)
Mexican (3)
New American (10)
Nicaraguan (2)
Organic (14)
Peruvian (8)
Pizzeria (10)
Portuguese (1)
Salvadorean (2)
Seafood (20)
Soul Food (4)
Spanish (13)
Sports Bar and Grill (23)
Steak House (44)
Sushi Bar (23)
Tapas (3)
Thai (13)
Vietnamese (6)

Other City Reviews

Aventura
Coconut Grove
Coral Gables
Hialeah
Homestead
Key Biscayne
Miami Beach
North Bay Village
North Miami
North Miami Beach
South Miami
Surfside




Miami italian Restaurant Reviews

Miami italian restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Miami italian restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Miami just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Miami, you've come to the right place.

Our Miami restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Miami 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 28

Tasca De EspaƱa

 5 star(s)  (12/27/2012)
“they have changed for the better,introducing autentic indian food and keeping authentic spanish food at the same time and believe it or not their service and food are all excellent”

1401 Argentinean Bistro

 4 star(s)  (11/18/2012)
“OMG the entrana was juicy and big porcion. i recomended.”

Mamma Lucia

 5 star(s)  (01/08/2012)
“Great pizza, the best in town, The food is great too it's really cozy place so I. You are looking for a good pizza and pasta and affordable this is the place!!!”

Bellante's Pizza & Pasta

 4 star(s)  (02/21/2010)
“I think the people they have as a cashier should be more friendly, the food is good and is not expensive, but the service is horrible. They don't wait until we are finish eating they start picking up the plates without saying anything... horrible, horrible!”

Mickey & Jerry's Italian Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (02/11/2010)
“Good food and very attentive staff. The owner greets you as if he knew you from the first time you go. Excellent pastas, fish and the sauces are great. I always order pasta and my husband order fish or meat and we share. The portions are abundant. Very good dessert variety. Have not tried the pizzas... ”

Revales Ristorante

 5 star(s)  (01/14/2010)
“I have no words...It is the best, dinner was the best experiense I have had in a long time, the service was exelent, they are very friendly. For Breakfast is the best place to go and the prices... you have to try it for your self.”

Graziano's Next Door

 5 star(s)  (01/01/2010)
“Being "next door" to the more well-known Graziano's makes this restaurant one of the better kept secrets when it comes to fine-food restaurants. I'm still exploring the menu, but everything I've had so far I would order again without hesitation. "Next door" is less formal, less expensive and more ... ”

Primo's

 5 star(s)  (11/17/2009)
“Amazing food and great energy! Create your own pasta option is awesome. Something for everyone. Also has a great wine list.”

Revales Ristorante

 5 star(s)  (10/18/2009)
“I was looking one day for a place to go and have Brunch with my family and I found this place...It is the best thing ever the breakfast it was so good, and lets not mention lunch and dinner... this place is a winer... The Best.”

Mickey & Jerry's Italian Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (10/10/2009)
“The staff is friendly in this neighborhood restaurant. The prices are reasonable and the food is very good.”

Ciro's Pizza & Italian Restaurant Inc

 5 star(s)  (08/24/2009)
“Great place. Food is tasty, ample, and affordable. Best pizza in town. Personable and friendly staff.”

Super Pizzeria and Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (07/17/2009)
“Great quality, Service and Prices. Greek specialties are their best kept secret.”

Al Dente Ristorante

 5 star(s)  (06/25/2009)
“AMAZING FOOD IN WEST KENDALL NOT NEED TO DRIVE TO C.G. OR THE BEACH”

Primo's

 5 star(s)  (06/05/2009)
“amazing fresh food.”

Ciro's Pizza & Italian Restaurant Inc

 1 star(s)  (05/09/2009)
“Pizza is good but service is horrible, the worst you will ever see. They play favorites to old timers giving big tips and ignore everyone else. Yet, people keep coming back for the pizza. So, we avoid this problem by ONLY ordering pizza out. ALso, I have seen roaches in the bathroom and back area so... ”

Revales Ristorante

 5 star(s)  (04/25/2009)
“Excellent food, great value. The only thing that would have made it better would have been to replace the elevator rock music with opera.”

Primo's

   (04/12/2009)
“This is the best Italian food downtown! Its a cool restaurant with great food and excellent wines. The owners are always there and treat you like family. Try the Meatballs and the create your own pasta section. You won't be disappointed.”

Revales Ristorante

 5 star(s)  (04/05/2009)
“I love this place. They treat us well and the food is cheaper than other places like this one. Overall it is a winner.”

Amici's Trattoria Italiana

 4 star(s)  (03/30/2009)
“We have been dining at Amici's for about 10yrs now. The food is excellent, I have friends that travel there for dinner from all over Dade County. I can't say more about the food, its as good or better than at $$$$ restaurants, without the high price. The owner has really built a loyal followig, no... ”

Revales Ristorante

 1 star(s)  (03/08/2009)
“I read the previous review. I'm always looking for good Italian restaurants.To my surprise the restaurant is not even open yet!!!!. How honest was the review hmmmmmmmmmm!. I guest friend of the owners wrote it.”

Read more Miami italian restaurant reviews >>