follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (270)
American (23)
American Traditional (1)
Argentinean (3)
Asian (3)
Bagel Shop (5)
Barbecue (6)
Brazilian (15)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (4)
British/English (1)
Burger (5)
Cambodian (1)
Caribbean (17)
Chicken (1)
Chinese (29)
Colombian (3)
Comfort Food/Home Cooking (1)
Continental (3)
Creole (3)
Cuban (20)
Cupcakes (1)
Desserts/Sandwiches (1)
Dim Sum (4)
Diner (5)
Eclectic (1)
Ethnic Setting (1)
Fish and Chips (1)
French (11)
Gastropubs (1)
Greek (1)
Haitian (4)
Health (8)
Honduran (1)
Hot Dog (4)
Indian (2)
International (17)
Italian (28)
Jamaican (13)
Japanese (18)
Latin (14)
Mediterranean (3)
Mexican (3)
New American (10)
Nicaraguan (2)
Organic (14)
Peruvian (8)
Pizzeria (10)
Portuguese (1)
Salvadorean (2)
Seafood (20)
Soul Food (4)
Spanish (13)
Sports Bar and Grill (23)
Steak House (44)
Sushi Bar (23)
Tapas (3)
Thai (13)
Vietnamese (6)

Other City Reviews

Aventura
Coconut Grove
Coral Gables
Hialeah
Homestead
Key Biscayne
Miami Beach
North Bay Village
North Miami
North Miami Beach
Surfside




Miami japanese Restaurant Reviews

Miami japanese restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Miami japanese restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Miami just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Miami, you've come to the right place.

Our Miami restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Miami 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 18 of 18

Bento Sushi & Chinese

 5 star(s)  (07/06/2011)
“I came in from work on a tuesday and they had their unlimited roll special running. I met the owner who was working there (but couldn't be distinguished from a waiter!) and he let me change out one of the rolls for a Borneo Roll.. I must say that was the most amazing roll i'd ever tried. I've eaten ... ”

Siam Rice Thai and Sushi Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (04/02/2009)
“never answer the phone- so frustrating!”

Ruson Japanese Steak House and Sushi

   (12/06/2008)
“Restaurant has good food but DO NOT GO ON THEIR WEBSITE!!!!! It has a virus and they are aware! Yesterday, I called them to see if they had a website and they told me yes. When I went on it, it infected my computer with 3 viruses. When I went to pick up my order, I told them about what happened a... ”

Ruson Japanese Steak House and Sushi

 5 star(s)  (11/11/2008)
“Ruson is amazing. The only reason why the Cleanliness is four stars was the bathroom. I reccomend Californian rolls & ask for it with diamond sauce, oh and ede mammas. They have no reffils, if you want to sit on the room where the chef is in the front of you I reccomend the fried rice.”

Ruson Japanese Steak House and Sushi

 5 star(s)  (06/11/2008)
“very good food !!!!”

Ruson Japanese Steak House and Sushi

   (08/21/2007)
“I LOVE this restaurant, the food is so Delicious ! Defenitly my favorite Japanese Restaurant by far !”

Ruson Japanese Steak House and Sushi

 5 star(s)  (09/25/2006)
“this is the best japanese restaurant i have ever been to!!!!”

Ruson Japanese Steak House and Sushi

 5 star(s)  (08/30/2006)
“The service is great. Chefs are very friendly and entertaining! Food tastes wonderful and definitely one of my fav. restaurants!”

Ruson Japanese Steak House and Sushi

 5 star(s)  (06/10/2006)
“My favorite place to eat in Miami! Delicious food, great price, excellent service! If you're on a budget, go for lunch! You won't regret it.”

Ruson Japanese Steak House and Sushi

 5 star(s)  (04/21/2006)
“This is definitely the place to sushi! Their food is very good; I haven't tried anything that I haven't enjoyed.”

Ruson Japanese Steak House and Sushi

 5 star(s)  (11/14/2005)
“Very well run Japanese restaurant where they cook in front of you. Their chefs are very skilled as they don't mess up like many of other Japanese restaurants I've tried. Food is always fresh quality and good portions.”

Ruson Japanese Steak House and Sushi

 5 star(s)  (09/07/2005)
“This restaurant is truly my favorite sushi dining. I love the service and their food is delicious!!”

Ruson Japanese Steak House and Sushi

 5 star(s)  (05/10/2005)
“The food is great, the staff is friendly and great... I love it, it is my favorite place...”

Ruson Japanese Steak House and Sushi

 4 star(s)  (02/14/2005)
“its goooooood”

Ruson Japanese Steak House and Sushi

 5 star(s)  (12/10/2004)
“Everything seems to be so smooth and friendly!”

Ruson Japanese Steak House and Sushi

 5 star(s)  (09/20/2004)
“The ambience alone is worth your $. The music in the background is soft lounge. The staff is really friendly and very 'japanese'. I love it there!”

Ruson Japanese Steak House and Sushi

 5 star(s)  (06/09/2004)
“What a wonderful staff and excelent fresh food......”

Ruson Japanese Steak House and Sushi

 5 star(s)  (05/20/2004)
“A wonderful place to go on a date, you can sit at the sushi bar, a private table or the big teppanyaki tables! The have the BEST Green Dragon Role in the State of Florida, and I can honestly say that! The staff is polite and great. And they have excellent appetizers and desserts.”