follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (17)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (3)
Chinese (2)
Italian (11)
Pizzeria (5)

Other City Reviews

Berlin
Bristol
Canton
Colchester
Columbia
Cromwell
East Hartford
East Windsor
Enfield
Glastonbury
Hartford
Higganum
Kensington
Middletown
New Britain
Newington
Riverton
Rocky Hill
Simsbury
Southington
Thomaston
Tolland
Vernon
Vernon Rockville
Willimantic
Willington






Windsor Restaurant Reviews

Windsor  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Windsor restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Windsor just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Windsor, you've come to the right place.

Our Windsor restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Windsor 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 17 of 17

Zocco's Italian Restaurant & Deli

 5 star(s)  (06/13/2011)
“WHAT A WONDERFUL TIME MY 10 FRIENDS AND I HAD IN YOUR PRIVATE ROOM ON 6/11/2011. EVERYONE BRAGGED ABOUT HOW FRESH YOUR FOOD WAS. EACH AND EVERYONE PLAN ON DINING AT ZOCCO'S IN THE WEEKS TO COME. DONNA KIDD”

Zocco's Italian Restaurant & Deli

 5 star(s)  (02/15/2010)
“I ate there on Saturday, Feb 13th for a special dinner they do for valentine's day. IT WAS AWESOME!!!- the price, the food & service was great. They told me about beer & wine dinners that they are going to do in the early spring, I will be going to check those out!!!”

Zocco's Italian Restaurant & Deli

 2 star(s)  (11/24/2009)
“Food is decent, service is below average. Take out service is horrible. I have called for a lunch order at 11 and many times have been told the earliest it would be ready was 12:30. I dont care how busy a place is, a hour and a half for one take out entree is ridiculous. The take-out phone staff is ... ”

Giovanni's Ristorante & Pizzeria

 5 star(s)  (11/10/2009)
“I brought my two children to eat at Giovanni's over the weekend. The serive was wonderful and the food was phenominal. The waitress was very polite and accurate. Everything on the menu is priced reasonably and its a great place to bring your family.”

Zocco's Italian Restaurant & Deli

 5 star(s)  (10/20/2009)
“The pizza here was the best ever. We ordered a second one to take home for the kids next day lunch.”

Shun Cheong Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (09/17/2009)
“Quick, fast, HOT AND GOOD! oh and cheap!”

Zocco's Italian Restaurant & Deli

 5 star(s)  (04/06/2009)
“Great lunch! We stopped by from out of town and will have to make another trip back”

Subway Sandwiches & Salads

 5 star(s)  (01/12/2009)
“Awsome Kyle is the best.”

Giovanni's Ristorante & Pizzeria

   (12/03/2008)
“It would be nice if you post your menu online”

Zocco's Italian Restaurant & Deli

 5 star(s)  (11/29/2008)
“The whole family loved it at Zocco's!! The food was delicious, the service so friendly and the price was just right! We all will be back!! Thanks for the great dinner.”

China Sea Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (07/27/2008)
“The best Chinese food I have found. That's why I go here.”

Zocco's Italian Restaurant & Deli

 5 star(s)  (05/19/2008)
“We love Zocco's. The salads are amazing - fresh grilled veggies, grilled steak (for steak salad), house dressing is to die for! Calzones are delicious. We honestly have not had a bad meal. Always freah and always delicious!”

Giovanni's Ristorante & Pizzeria

 5 star(s)  (04/29/2008)
“We went with my granchildren they treated us like royalty, the food was excellent and the service was one of the best I have ever had.I took my out of stste sisters there and they were overwhelmed at the service and the food”

Jim's Family Restaurant & Pizzeria

 4 star(s)  (04/28/2008)
“This resturant recently changed ownership, and is headed for a come back. The food was good the service was great and new owners are very friendly.”

Zocco's Italian Restaurant & Deli

 5 star(s)  (03/06/2008)
“Robbie the Chef/owner is amazing. He makes the best gnocchi I have ever tasted. He not only pays attention to the ingredients, but the presentation as well. He has changed the menu a bit since he took over ownership. The italian shepards pie was awesome. Dressing for salad are made in house, bals... ”

Bamboo Garden

 5 star(s)  (01/22/2008)
“Bamboo Garden is a WONDERFUL place for lunch, supper, or take-out. The people are always smiling, and eager to please. They are GREAT with kids, and are happy to adjust the menu to suit your dietary needs. The food is always of GREAT quality, and is a good value for the money. Their Japanese menu is... ”

Wilson Pizza Palace

 5 star(s)  (09/19/2007)
“Wilson Pizza is the BOMB, all of their grinders, salads and pizza's are GREAT.”