follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (29)
American (17)
Chicken (6)
Diner (10)
Japanese (3)
Organic (3)
Pizzeria (12)
Seafood (5)
Steak House (3)
Sushi Bar (3)

Other City Reviews

Berlin
Canton
Colchester
Columbia
Cromwell
East Hartford
East Windsor
Enfield
Glastonbury
Hartford
Higganum
Kensington
Middletown
New Britain
Newington
Riverton
Rocky Hill
Simsbury
Southington
Thomaston
Tolland
Vernon
Vernon Rockville
Willimantic
Willington






Bristol Restaurant Reviews

Bristol  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Bristol restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Bristol just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Bristol, you've come to the right place.

Our Bristol restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Bristol 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 29

Centre Mall Pizza Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (02/21/2011)
“I have eaten at this restaurant several times and have been satisfied with the quality of the food and the demeanor of the staff...sometimes wait staff feeds off the negative attitude you portray to them...these are very nice people...”

Fuji Japanese Steakhouse, Hibachi, and Sushi

 3 star(s)  (12/26/2010)
“Average sushi, not the freshest but not bad. Average price, average service. Nothing to really recommend but if you need sushi and are in the Bristol area, why not stop by since its OK.”

Luiza's Diner

 5 star(s)  (12/19/2010)
“Was in town visiting ESPN ..i had never been there before, went with my family. the waitress zima who served us was excellent and she checked on us frequently, service was unbelievable food was great, it came fast and the restaurant was clean,we now go there every time were in town”

Crystal Diner

 5 star(s)  (12/04/2010)
“You feel at home eating with your family”

Crystal Diner

 5 star(s)  (11/17/2010)
“I moved back to Bristol after being gone a long time and this cozy hometown diner is about the only thing I actually miss in that town. The food was amazing. The staff was like part of the family. Makes me want to own a place just like it when I retire!”

Chevy's Crab Shack and Burger Bar

 5 star(s)  (09/20/2010)
“BEST CLAM CHOWDER AND LOBSTER BISQUE I HAVE EVER HAD. This is one of those places you just want to tell everyone about. They are amazing place to eat.”

Greer's Chicken

 5 star(s)  (03/17/2010)
“Amazing chicken and the baked beans are the best I've ever had. Highly recommended!”

Greer's Chicken

 4 star(s)  (07/12/2009)
“It is a carry out Chicken Restaurant in Bristol, CT. The Chicken is Fried but, not greasy, breading has a buttery taste to it and their sides are delicious as well. Vegetable Mac Salad, good for vegetarians... They offer hot wings, nuggets, Fries, onion rings and Chicken Liver and Gizzards. They als... ”

Off The Hook

 5 star(s)  (05/31/2009)
“The food was EXCELLENT! The service was VERY friendly and proper. Dining in makes you feel like your in a place right on the shore. Overall I WILL return, and would recommend this restaurant to everyone I know!”

Fuji Japanese Steakhouse, Hibachi, and Sushi

   (05/27/2009)
“my family loves this restaurant and we are picky! Food is fresh and tasty, and the kids love it!!”

Centre Mall Pizza Restaurant

 1 star(s)  (02/27/2009)
“I ordered a simple turkey grinder with cheese lettuce and mayo and got a grinder loaded with raw onions, peppers, and tomatoes. How can they not get a simple order right?”

Crystal Diner

 5 star(s)  (02/24/2009)
“Best place in town, it not only has great food but the staff is amazing. Me and my morning workers love starting our mornings at crystals and I also enjoy the weekend mornings as well w/ my wife and kids.”

Crystal Diner

   (01/28/2009)
“best diner, its hip cool and the wait staff is HOT! Me and my friends go there every weekend its our spot in the morning. I love it and i look forward to it on the weekends. My favorite meal is the sausage links of course!”

Greer's Chicken

 4 star(s)  (01/09/2009)
“(Take out food) Excellent Fried Chicken. I am sure the other menu items are first class as well. Too bad it is too far from where we live. Next time in the area we WILL stop. Similar to the old "Chicken Coop" on Asylum St. in Hartford. Negative remark seems to have NO basis judging by our experien... ”

Greer's Chicken

 5 star(s)  (01/06/2009)
“This is my uncle's restaurant and they have had great food and service for years. Greer's does not deliver and never has so the person with the negative comment, you must have called the wrong place because the owner/manager that you spoke to is not the same person. The owner, my uncle, his name is ... ”

Centre Mall Pizza Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (11/28/2008)
“Great food, very consistant, Service was ok waitress was very busy and was the only one working the tables, We give her credit for hustling and didnt expect any lengthy conversation. So the person that wrote the bad review needs a reality check and some class.”

Greer's Chicken

 5 star(s)  (11/09/2008)
“my favorite local spot in Bristol! The staff and food are great!!”

Luiza's Diner

 5 star(s)  (06/14/2008)
“The best place ever!”

Crystal Diner

 5 star(s)  (05/03/2008)
“Great food and soft relaxing atmosphere,great hung out for adults and teens,check it out,you will enjoy it.”

Crystal Diner

 5 star(s)  (04/01/2008)
“I had the best time in my experience with my friends at Crystals. The service is great and the wait staff very friendly and the overall atmosphere was very rewarding. I will recommend it to any family.”

Read more Bristol restaurant reviews >>