follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (16)
American (4)
Chinese (3)
Italian (5)
Pizzeria (7)
Polish (4)

Other City Reviews

Berlin
Bristol
Canton
Colchester
Columbia
Cromwell
East Hartford
East Windsor
Enfield
Glastonbury
Hartford
Higganum
Middletown
New Britain
Newington
Riverton
Rocky Hill
Simsbury
Southington
Thomaston
Tolland
Vernon
Vernon Rockville
Willimantic
Willington
Windsor






Kensington Restaurant Reviews

Kensington  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Kensington restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Kensington just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Kensington, you've come to the right place.

Our Kensington restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Kensington 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 16 of 16

Portofino's A Fine Italian Ristorante

 5 star(s)  (01/16/2013)
“Portofino's is the finest Italian restaurant in the state hands down! The food the service are second to none”

Portofino's A Fine Italian Ristorante

 5 star(s)  (11/03/2012)
“Portofinos is the by far the BEST ITALIAN RESTAURANT in Connecticut!! My husband and I and our family always have such a really delicious pizza, shrimp scampi, clam sauce etc.,just like we used to have in Brooklyn. So glad my boss recommended this restaurant!!”

Berlin Station Cafe

 4 star(s)  (11/07/2010)
“Great to see the place open again. Friendly, clean, good food, great prices. We're certain with the great location the bar and grill will thrive.”

Baltic Restaurant Polish American Food

 4 star(s)  (08/23/2010)
“I love Baltic; there food is fantastic...and coming from a New Britain Polish girl, I've had a lot of experience. Their food is good, but a little on the expensive side. However, I recommend this place.”

Baltic Restaurant Polish American Food

 1 star(s)  (07/08/2010)
“Absolutely worst polish food ever:overpriced and not representing Polish heritage.Not recomended at all (and this comes from a Polish guy).”

Hunan Wok II

 5 star(s)  (06/28/2010)
“Amazing this place is the best chinese pace in the world, (they sell fries and chicken wings) no place can beat it.!!!”

Portofino's A Fine Italian Ristorante

 5 star(s)  (05/04/2010)
“I came all the way from Florida and enyojed the best meal of my LIFE with my family at Portofino's Restaurant in Connecticut. I can't wait to visit my family again :D”

Bella Pizzeria & Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (04/21/2010)
“my name is jean and i was in bellas last night and our waiter shawn was the best i seen in a long time. he was very professional and polite.. my family and i have been coming there for years and by far its the best sevice we had.. i like to thank you for that and the food was great.. next time we co... ”

Baltic Restaurant Polish American Food

 5 star(s)  (01/21/2010)
“One thing that I liked about Baltic was the Gowumpki's. When I brought them home I just added some hot sauce on them.Usually Tabasco or Louisiana hot sauce.Sometimes I swing by and pick some up.Their cabbage tastes very fresh and not previouslly frozen.”

Berlin Station Cafe

 5 star(s)  (01/21/2010)
“Cool bar to go to, to just sit down and relax. And also you can get to know some people in there.Qiute a few regulars that come down too.”

Portofino's A Fine Italian Ristorante

 5 star(s)  (01/11/2010)
“THE FOOD AND SERVICE THAT I RECIEVED WAS OUTSTANDING....WE HAD SUCH A GREAT TIME WE SCHEDULED OUR NEXT MEETING THERE.”

Hunan Wok II

 4 star(s)  (10/27/2009)
“Great delivery, very friendly. When we order Chinese take-out, this is our place.”

Portofino's A Fine Italian Ristorante

 5 star(s)  (07/08/2009)
“Been eating there for years. outstanding food and service.”

Bella Pizzeria & Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (08/27/2008)
“Sooo Much for your buck! Anybody that has been there knows what I mean. The food is always delicious. Their (talapia) is a home run, salads fantastic, so are the appetizers. Service is great. For that buck, you get enough for the night and enough to bring home and eat the next day. Cant beat that.”

Hunan Wok II

 1 star(s)  (05/21/2008)
“I swear there General Tso's Chicken is made of cat food...”

Baltic Restaurant Polish American Food

 5 star(s)  (02/26/2008)
“I've been to Baltic Restaurant a number of time and have always been pleased with the food. The portions are fairly large - we always take food home. Their potato pancakes are outstanding, large, golden and crispie (although the last 2 times we went, they could have been hotter). I usually get th... ”