follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (16)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (1)
Chinese (4)
Ethnic Setting (2)
Indian (2)
Indian/Pakistan (2)
Italian (1)
Pizzeria (4)
Tavern (1)

Other City Reviews

Berlin
Bristol
Canton
Colchester
Columbia
Cromwell
East Hartford
East Windsor
Enfield
Glastonbury
Hartford
Higganum
Kensington
New Britain
Newington
Riverton
Rocky Hill
Simsbury
Southington
Thomaston
Tolland
Vernon
Vernon Rockville
Willimantic
Willington






Middletown Restaurant Reviews

Middletown  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Middletown restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Middletown just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Middletown, you've come to the right place.

Our Middletown restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Middletown 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 16 of 16

China City Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (11/18/2011)
“In my opinion, best Chinese food place in Middletown for takeout! Try the Orange Chicken, it wonderful with large pieces of actual chicken!”

Klekolo World Coffee

 5 star(s)  (06/29/2010)
“Klekolo has been on Court St for 16 years. They are indeed a little weird and funky and off-beat but this is the kind of coffeehouse most people dream of. The coffee is some of the best I've ever had and the prices are reasonable. The patrons are a strange mix of little old Italian men, pierced 20 s... ”

Big Cheese Pizza

 5 star(s)  (12/17/2009)
“We actually ordered 1 green pepper and onion pizza for delivery, as well as an eggplant parmesan grinder. The pizza was absolutely delicious! The eggplant parm was a bit dry, but understandable since it was delivered. We were pleasantly surprised and would def. order delivery again!”

Neon Deli & Market

 5 star(s)  (08/03/2009)
“You can design your own sandwich from a limitless list of ingredients. Taste the Phillysteak and you'll be back again. Joel's cajun wrap is amazing; Noramel panini is delicious; soups offered every day; there is something for everyone. Owner mean to workers? Not when I was there. Sour grapes?”

O'Rourke's Diner

 5 star(s)  (06/03/2009)
“The most unique breakfast around”

Neon Deli & Market

 1 star(s)  (05/30/2009)
“Owner is nasty and does not like to be told if his food is not fresh! Workers are young Wesleyan University Students and the owner is nasty to them”

Tommy's Restaurant & Pizza

 4 star(s)  (05/22/2009)
“A good simple place to eat . family oriented place . not fancy food , but good and cheap with large portions .MUCH better than a chain restaurant .”

Big Cheese Pizza

   (03/29/2009)
“Great pizza at a reasonable price!”

Gatekeepers Tavern

 4 star(s)  (01/09/2009)
“Great Pub and owner/bartender Peter is the greatest. Longtime bartender Michelle super as well. Best steamed cheesburger in Connectict!! Worth the wait. Friendly local regulars. Review by Edziu”

Great Wall Chinese Restaurant II

 5 star(s)  (01/01/2009)
“Excellent service, good food. The best of all the other restaurants in the area. plan on take out as its not well setup for eating in, there are some tables however.”

Big Cheese Pizza

 5 star(s)  (06/15/2008)
“Great food, at a great price. Their pizzas are very good, their calzones are next to prefect.”

Great Wall Chinese Restaurant II

 3 star(s)  (05/29/2008)
“A pretty typical Chinese take-out counter with a few seats up front. Food is fresh, not particularly spicy or surprising. Excellent lunch values, good values overall. Wonton soup is good, seafood specialities also. Good if you're in the neighborhood.”

O'Rourke's Diner

 5 star(s)  (03/18/2008)
“Very nice since the remodeling/fire. A great selection and high quality diner food. The lines say it all. Worth a wait. Dinner is served Thursday-Sunday as well.”

Fong's Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (08/14/2007)
“Just good prices and great chinese food”

Taj Of India

 4 star(s)  (12/14/2006)
“My wife and I have eaten here on numerous occassions and enjoy both the courteous service and the many dishes that we have tried. My wife was new at first to Indian cuisine but the restaurant caters superbly to this as long as you let them know that this is a first time experience. I have tried mos... ”

Taj Of India

 3 star(s)  (03/01/2000)
“This used to be my favorite Indian Restaurant. The last time I was there the food was very disappointing. I had two dishes--one lamb and one chicken. Both were supposed to have a creamy, light tomato type sauce which I found disappointing. The sauce had a very strong tomato taste. In the past t... ”