follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (11)
American (3)
Caribbean (2)
Chinese (3)
German (1)
Italian (2)
Pizzeria (3)
Puerto Rican (2)

Other City Reviews

Berlin
Bristol
Canton
Colchester
Columbia
Cromwell
East Hartford
East Windsor
Enfield
Glastonbury
Hartford
Higganum
Kensington
Middletown
Newington
Riverton
Rocky Hill
Simsbury
Southington
Thomaston
Tolland
Vernon
Vernon Rockville
Willimantic
Willington




New Britain Restaurant Reviews

New Britain  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our New Britain restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the New Britain just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in New Britain, you've come to the right place.

Our New Britain restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in New Britain 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 11 of 11

Captain Al's Kitchen

 5 star(s)  (12/15/2012)
“Nice small place where the waitresses try very hard to please.”

Chinatown Express

 5 star(s)  (10/07/2010)
“Outstanding Lunch & Dinners,Love Dinning in, the people there are excellente,they treat you like family,very polite and helpful in every way,if there were more stars I'll give them a TEN STAR.You gotta love their great tasting Chinese foods,Love ya!!”

Chinatown Express

 4 star(s)  (09/05/2010)
“Im Angry becuase i wanted to eat beef and brocoly,totones,eggrolls but there is no delivery drivers ....I asked boss mann to hire me,cuz ive got experience”

Criollisimo Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (04/17/2010)
“The food is fresh and tasty, the aroma of the Criollo cooking is in the air, the place is very clean and friendly and the owner Brenda, is always on hand with her great smile and attitude, I highly recommend the seafood salad to anyone looking for that sultry Latin taste, you wont regret it.”

Royal Pizza House

 3 star(s)  (04/16/2010)
“Good take out place. Awesome grinders and their buffalo wings are the BEST!!. Pizza has a really good recipe.”

Chinatown Express

 5 star(s)  (04/01/2010)
“THERE FOOD IS EXELENT N VERY FRIENDLY STAFF.”

Town & Country Pizza Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (03/31/2010)
“awesome place that sells pizza the old fashioned way

Criollisimo Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (01/09/2010)
“Excellent food, authentic Puerto rican cuisine. Fast polite service & all around friendly environment. Plus did I mention the food is outstanding? 5 stars!”

Captain Al's Kitchen

 5 star(s)  (08/08/2009)
“Home cooked meals - they are great!! - families are welcome and kids are treated with care. Service is very friendly. Ambience is great (it's a firemen's theme.) Very clean & well kept place. Encourage anyone who wants a family friendly atmosphere to try Captain Al's Kitchen.”

Town & Country Pizza Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (03/26/2009)
“Good traditional greek pizza, take out is quick and reasonably priced.”

East Side Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (01/03/2009)
“The East Side Restaurant in New Britain, CT stands out from others in that the customers are smiling, laughing and having fun. The East Side does a big beer cheer and the patrons respond. Its unlike other restaurants that way. The restaurant serves the best in American and German food with th... ”