follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (97)
American (8)
Asian (4)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (8)
Burger (1)
Caribbean (3)
Chicken (1)
Chinese (1)
Contemporary (6)
Continental (6)
Cuban (1)
Diner (4)
Health (1)
Indian (1)
Italian (31)
Jamaican (2)
Mexican (3)
Pizzeria (24)
Portuguese (1)
Seafood (10)
Southeast Asian (4)
Southwestern (2)
Sports Bar and Grill (2)
Steak House (1)

Other City Reviews

Berlin
Bristol
Canton
Colchester
Columbia
Cromwell
East Hartford
East Windsor
Enfield
Glastonbury
Higganum
Kensington
Middletown
New Britain
Newington
Riverton
Rocky Hill
Simsbury
Southington
Thomaston
Tolland
Vernon
Vernon Rockville
Willimantic
Willington




Hartford seafood Restaurant Reviews

Hartford seafood restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Hartford seafood restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Hartford just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Hartford, you've come to the right place.

Our Hartford restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Hartford 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 10 of 10

Francescos Ristorante And Lounge

 5 star(s)  (07/05/2011)
“I love coming to Francescos for the great music, the Italian food, the cocktails and the overall experience. If you haven't been to Francesco's you better go there soon!!”

Francescos Ristorante And Lounge

 5 star(s)  (11/06/2010)
“Hey come and try it out I miss connecticut and this was a great pleasure to experence! They are great:) Larry”

Solmar Fish Market

 5 star(s)  (06/29/2009)
“I went to Solmar to pick up some fresh fish when I noticed they had started frying their fish on premises. Which I think is great because now I can have fresh fried fish without the smell in my house! Just pick out the fish from the cooler and the friendly employees do the hard work. They also have ... ”

First And Last Tavern

 1 star(s)  (03/15/2009)
“Just came back from the Plainville one.Save your $$ & go to a pizza place if you crave a pasta dinner ,it will cost you 1/3 of the $$ and will taste better.Wil not be going back.No salad with your $13.00 pasta dinner?What kind of crap is that?? Meatballs suck!”

First And Last Tavern

 5 star(s)  (01/27/2009)
“I ate most of my life in this restaurant starting with when it was a tiny little place where they cooked pasta behind the bar on a hot plate! Their sauce is the best there is. Wish I still lived in Ct. so I could go there more than once or twice a year!”

Sarape Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (12/22/2008)
“Delicious Mexican. Great Value. Would reccommend to anyone who eats!”

Francescos Ristorante And Lounge

 5 star(s)  (07/07/2008)
“I'm a HUGE fan of Francesco's. It's by far my favorite Italian food in Hartford!”

Chowder Pot IV Promenade Ballroom

   (10/20/2007)
“We were in the Admirals Room which only opens for overflow on Saturday night. Not the greatest atmosphere but the food was superb. Even the baked potato was like a home baked potato fresh from the oven. Excellent waitress, attentive but not hovering. Drinks were so so. Dessert - Key lime pie filling... ”

First And Last Tavern

 5 star(s)  (07/13/2005)
“A great restaurant, with a great atmosphere. The spaghetti sauce is the best that I have ever had. The pizzas are outstanding as well. This restaurant is a Hartford landmark, as well as an asset to the south end of Hartford. Good job.”

First And Last Tavern

 5 star(s)  (06/21/2002)
“You have to have the shrimp scampi pizza. It is a little pricey, but well worth it. I travel from Stratford to Hartford (60 miles) just for one of these pies. Next time up there, I'll take one home to freeze.”