follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (97)
American (8)
Asian (4)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (8)
Burger (1)
Caribbean (3)
Chicken (1)
Chinese (1)
Contemporary (6)
Continental (6)
Cuban (1)
Diner (4)
Health (1)
Indian (1)
Italian (31)
Jamaican (2)
Mexican (3)
Pizzeria (24)
Portuguese (1)
Seafood (10)
Southeast Asian (4)
Southwestern (2)
Sports Bar and Grill (2)
Steak House (1)

Other City Reviews

Berlin
Bristol
Canton
Colchester
Columbia
Cromwell
East Hartford
East Windsor
Enfield
Glastonbury
Higganum
Kensington
Middletown
New Britain
Newington
Riverton
Rocky Hill
Simsbury
Southington
Thomaston
Tolland
Vernon
Vernon Rockville
Willimantic
Willington






Hartford pizzeria Restaurant Reviews

Hartford pizzeria restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Hartford pizzeria restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Hartford just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Hartford, you've come to the right place.

Our Hartford restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Hartford 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 24

Maple Giant Grinder And Pizza

 5 star(s)  (05/27/2010)
“Best eggplant grinders in town and you get a lot for your money.”

Burger And Pizza Land

 4 star(s)  (01/18/2010)
“they make the best chicken salad”

Maple Giant Grinder And Pizza

 5 star(s)  (09/27/2009)
“If you want the best beef cutlet or chicken cutlet grinders you have to come here, but come hungry they are huge.”

Corner Grinder Shop

 5 star(s)  (03/17/2009)
“Vinny & staff are the best. I have eaten there for over 15 years and have not never had a bad meal or bad service. They are also very generous to the community. I have recommended them to many friends over the years and they have become frequent diners as well. Sharon Stone”

Maple Giant Grinder And Pizza

 5 star(s)  (01/26/2009)
“The Best Lasagna in the world.”

Maple Giant Grinder And Pizza

 5 star(s)  (10/28/2008)
“Excellent”

Campus Pizza

 4 star(s)  (07/30/2008)
“they make the best grinders, salads and Pasta”

Maple Giant Grinder And Pizza

 5 star(s)  (07/26/2008)
“great place to eat,friendly service and you get your money's worth.”

A-1 Pizza

 5 star(s)  (06/27/2008)
“I have been eating there for at least 5-6 yrs they are the best pizza spot in HFD.”

Lena's Restaurant & Catering

 5 star(s)  (05/23/2008)
“I've been going to Lenas for over 20 years and the food gets better. There's a better selection and great desserts. The only negative is that the specials are a little pricey. But that doesn't spoil her reputation. One can always find themselves greeted with a cheerful smile and the waitstaff is ver... ”

Campus Pizza

 5 star(s)  (04/03/2008)
“this is by fare the best place to eat in and order out! ive gone there ever since i was a little girl and now its were i take my little girl!”

Corner Grinder Shop

 5 star(s)  (01/07/2008)
“I grew up a navy brat up and down the East coast. My mother grew up in Hartford and North Kingstown, R.I. I was raised on their grinders, and now live in South Carolina. But I always stop to get grinders every chance I get when I go up there to visit family. You will not get a better sandwich anywhe... ”

Maple Giant Grinder And Pizza

 4 star(s)  (12/27/2007)
“I really enjoyed the food in this place. I'll go back and definitely check it out.I really enjoyed there beef cutlet here.”

Corner Grinder Shop

   (09/17/2007)
“an excellent choice for well priced italian food on franklin ave.grinder shop setting but great food. penne with spinach and garlic and olive oli to die for. even catch an early dinner, they close at 7. try it and you'll be hooked.”

Maple Giant Grinder And Pizza

 4 star(s)  (08/29/2007)
“Admitedly, it is kind of a hole in the wall but the food is great. Try the beef cutlet grinder for something different--highly recomended.”

Empire Pizza House

 4 star(s)  (08/23/2007)
“I used to go to this place back in the late 70s. If for no other reason, let's give empire a little credit for still exisitng. A lot of 'em don't, right? Something must be working for the place. I used to get a rockin' eggplant parmesean grinder here (do they still call it "grinder"?) go.”

Corner Grinder Shop

 5 star(s)  (08/03/2007)
“GREAT PLACE TO DINE WITH FAMILY AND FRIENDS, REMEMBER, IT'S JUST A GRINDER SHOP, BUT WHAT GREAT SOUPS, AND FOOD. VINNY,HIS WIFE AND STAFF ARE WILL MAKE YOU FEEL AT HOME. TRY IT , YOU WILL LOVE IT.”

Corner Grinder Shop

   (05/10/2007)
“The best grinders & pizza in the southend Great homemade sicilian/italian food experience Enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Lena's Restaurant & Catering

 5 star(s)  (03/07/2007)
“YUM!!!”

Corner Grinder Shop

 5 star(s)  (02/21/2007)
“Best Itialan resturant around! The grinder are stack high and deliciuos. They have the best beef cult in CT. You won't ever get a bad meal!”

Read more Hartford pizzeria restaurant reviews >>