follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Cuisine

All Restaurants
American
Mexican
Chinese
Thai
Italian
Japanese
New American
American Traditional
Burger


Nearby Cities

Beaverton
Hillsboro
Lake Oswego
Gresham
Clackamas




Dining Specials

Arabian Nights
- Indian Restaurant in
Portland

Azul Tequila Mexican Taqueria
- Mexican Restaurant in
Portland




Reviews of Similar Restaurants

Rheinlander & Gustav's Bier Stube  1  out of 5 stars
 I was with my family to get a quick nice meal. The server moved fast, talked fast and went on and on about what German food is. I am German. What was ...
Casba Mediterranean Cafe  4  out of 5 stars
 the best iced Moroccan tea with fresh mint and delicious sandwiches
El Burrito Loco #3  1  out of 5 stars
 This place just sucks. The customer service is just plain rude and the food is greasy. No wonder its cheap. The drive thru orders everyone in the rest...
Cannon's Rib Express  5  out of 5 stars
 Excellent food, good dining and customer service. Mr Wayne Cannon has done an excellent job of poviding good quality food and customer service.
Chen's Dynasty  1  out of 5 stars
 Pot stickers undercooked, raw dough; egg rolls swimming in GREASE; chicken in foil, not correct, gross minced up something





3.7 stars (11 ratings)

BOBA Licious Cafe

(503) 646-9650
13543 Northwest Cornell Road, Portland, OR 97229 | MAP
  | Share |
Features
Cafe




UPDATE THIS LISTING

BOBA Licious Cafe Reviews

Avg Rating: 4  out of 5 stars      Number of Reviews: 11

A diner from tualatin gave an overall rating of 3  out of 5 stars on November 4, 2011 @ 2:25 AM

 Good Food but need to do some organizing so it doesnt look tacky for grown ups. Get rid of the sofa-- its the first thing you see, its not very inviting and definitely doesnt help for a clean look esp. with food on display.Replace it with a table instead. Needs more inviting feel inside-- maybe better decor.
A diner from Sherwood, OR gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 19, 2011 @ 8:28 PM

 I've been working very very close to this place for many months and would never have known they served Filipino food until I happened see the small red letters on the window. They should probably change their name or advertise more that they serve Filipino food. I've missed my dad's cooking, and they certainly did not dissapoint. Chicken and pork adobo were excellent and rice with lechon sauce...my favorite!!
A diner from tualatin, OR gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on January 14, 2011 @ 10:44 PM

 first time tonight..had dinner there. Great food! Keep up the good work:)
A diner from Vancouver, Washington gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on November 10, 2010 @ 7:41 AM

 For many years, been looking for authentic Filipino dishes, this is it! Price is reasonable. I also like the fact that they always have something different everyday. The avocado is smoothie is the best, they use fresh avocado. Also, customer service is great, the owner is super nice. It's amazing how she can speak multiple filipino dialeks. I love this place.
A diner from Beaverton OR gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on April 22, 2009 @ 10:21 AM

 There pearl drinks are great, the best around here. The food has not disappointed yet, each dish that I tried was delicous, prices are reasonable, the atmosphere is casual and the food is hot table style. A Filipino cafe is much needed in the area and their cooking is just as good as my grandma's filipino cooking. And not many can reach that level. This is a must try, for Filipino food take out or eat in.
A diner from beaverton or gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on April 20, 2009 @ 8:01 PM

 Best pearl drink in area! They used some real ingredients. Love the filipino sweets, and the food remind me of my filipino roots.
A diner from Beaverton, OR gave an overall rating of 2  out of 5 stars on March 28, 2009 @ 4:10 AM

 The boba was ok (though I didn't get what I ordered) and a little on the more expensive side. Their customer service needed work. The moment I walked through the door, the front counter girl gave me snooty service. I will probably not return again.
A diner from Portland, Oregon gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 19, 2009 @ 11:08 AM

 I love this place. I have been taking my children here for ice cream and bubble tea for the past few years and we are always happy with the food and service. The people that work there are friendly and kind. The ice cream and tea is great and the prices are reasonable. In fact, we have stopped going to expensive and impersonal ice cream places and always pick Boba Licious Cafe when we want a treat.
A diner from portland,or gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 10, 2009 @ 6:21 PM

 foods excellent and costumer service
A diner from Beaverton, OR gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on January 30, 2009 @ 1:55 PM

 The food was excellent until a few hours later. the food is left out for a long period of time. portions are extremely petite. I went there around dinner time and it looked like a playground with a ton of children running around unattended. there are no kid portion items as well as booster/high chairs available. customer service there is horrible. Within time it should be better.
A diner from Portland, OR gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on January 27, 2009 @ 8:10 PM

 Looks like this old Beaverton bubble tea shop changed their venue. Although they still have the old bubble tea products, they now serve hot filipino food for lunch and dinner, a cuisine that I think Portland very much needs. So I gave it a try several times and no dish has been disappointing yet. I wonder where the old cute owner went?


  » Read More: Portland Restaurant Reviews