Louisville Restaurant Guide

Thai Smile 5
4.1 stars (3 ratings)

(502) 961-9018

5800 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40219

View Map

Dining Specials

Taj Palace Indian Restaurant
Indian, Bar, Children's Menu, Kids Friendly Restaurant in
Louisville
5  out of 5 stars
5|Taj Palace is always a "must have" meal on each visit to Louisville. The food is carefully prepar...
Bourbon Bar @ Jockey Silk's
American, Brewery/Pub/Tavern, Sports Bar and Grill, Banquet/Party Room Restaurant in
Louisville

Restaurant Description

Welcome to Thai Smile 5! We specialize in delicious and reasonably priced cuisine, including our house specialties and other customer favorites. Our cuisine entrees are served in a relaxed and welcoming setting that you and your friends and family are sure to enjoy. Whether you are in the mood to indulge in something new or just want to enjoy some old favorites, we promise that our inventive menu and attentive service will leave you truly satisfied. No matter what your occasion calls for or your appetite demands, the friendly staff at Thai Smile 5 promise to make your next dining experience a pleasant one.
March 8, 2012 @ 7:44 PM
2  out of 5 stars
a diner from Louisville, KY
I went there today to tryout Thai Food. I love Chinese and Japanese food so I wanted to compare the experience. the food was very good. The service was "so -so" But the Cost/ Value was NOT Good.

I paid $15.32 for my meal, and gave a $2.00 tip- though I had very little service. $15.32 for Just a meal and a Can of Coke.. yes I said a CAN of Coke. $15.32 for no appetizer, no refill of Coke, just a meal and a can of coke.

I will not be returning and the value for the Thai Food Experience was not worth it. I can get very good Chinese food of same quality for nearly half the price.

I cant see this place staying in business long. I was the only customer for nearly 45 minutes.
February 14, 2010 @ 9:28 AM
5  out of 5 stars
a diner from Louisville, Ky
My first Thai food. Was I impressed with the food, service, and friendliness at the Smile 5
Thai restaurant. The owner came out and explained the food and showed us a very enjoyable time. I recommend this restaurant highly.

50% Off Dining Certificates at these locations...
3  out of 5 stars
American, Seafood, Casual/Family, Banquet/Party Room Restaurant in
Louisville
3  out of 5 stars
Indian, Fast Food, Banquet/Party Room, Kids Friendly Restaurant in
Louisville
Indian Restaurant in
Louisville

Reviews of Similar Restaurants

Thai, Casual/Family, Kids Friendly, Smoking/Non Smoking
We tried 3 different foods on this visit - We had Spring Rolls, Pork Soup and our meals which were Pad Thai and Garlic w/Black Pepper chicken. The food was very tasty, they were good sized portions and very flavorful and warm. We will definately go ...
Thai, Casual/Family, Kids Friendly, Smoking/Non Smoking
It has become my favarite place for lunch. The buffet was great. I had dinner there several times, and it was also delicious
Thai, Casual/Family, Kids Friendly, Smoking/Non Smoking
I love this little place! I moved to the area less than a year ago and was very skeptical at the immediate restaurants - I LOVE THIS PLACE! The staff is so friendly and the Pad Thai - YUMO.
Thai, Casual/Family, Kids Friendly, Smoking/Non Smoking
This was the best Thai food we've had in Louisville. Really authentic Thai food and SPICY if you want that. Sevings were generous and we took leftovers home. GREAT place. Highly recommended.
Thai, Casual/Family, Kids Friendly, Smoking/Non Smoking
Wonderful food and great service. We love their Phai Thai noodle and Fried rice. Highly recommended.

Read More: Louisville Restaurant Reviews

Avg Rating: 4  out of 5 stars

Number of Reviews: 3

March 8, 2012 @ 7:44 PM
2  out of 5 stars
a diner from Louisville, KY
I went there today to tryout Thai Food. I love Chinese and Japanese food so I wanted to compare the experience. the food was very good. The service was "so -so" But the Cost/ Value was NOT Good.

I paid $15.32 for my meal, and gave a $2.00 tip- though I had very little service. $15.32 for Just a meal and a Can of Coke.. yes I said a CAN of Coke. $15.32 for no appetizer, no refill of Coke, just a meal and a can of coke.

I will not be returning and the value for the Thai Food Experience was not worth it. I can get very good Chinese food of same quality for nearly half the price.

I cant see this place staying in business long. I was the only customer for nearly 45 minutes.
February 14, 2010 @ 9:28 AM
5  out of 5 stars
a diner from Louisville, Ky
My first Thai food. Was I impressed with the food, service, and friendliness at the Smile 5
Thai restaurant. The owner came out and explained the food and showed us a very enjoyable time. I recommend this restaurant highly.
December 20, 2008 @ 10:53 PM
5  out of 5 stars
a diner from Louisville, KY
I'm definitely a regular at this gem. The Pad Thai? Simply amazing. Pad See Ew? Delicious! The service is FANTASTIC! Don't let anyone tell you otherwise. Everyone is so friendly and the owner will act like the two of you are old friends. And of course, just like in Thailand, everyone is smiling! The interior is luxurious. It's beautifully decorated with Thai treasures. It feels expensive, but in truth it isn't. Pad Thai with beef, chicken, or just tofu is only $8.95 for dinner. It's an amazing deal for such great food and service. I recommend it to everyone! Those that have come with me all say the same things.
Read More Louisville Restaurant Reviews

Thai Smile 5 Map

Recent Thai Smile 5 Reviews

March 8, 2012 @ 7:44 PM
2  out of 5 stars
a diner from Louisville, KY
I went there today to tryout Thai Food. I love Chinese and Japanese food so I wanted to compare the experience. the food was very good. The service was "so -so" But the Cost/ Value was NOT Good.

I paid $15.32 for my meal, and gave a $2.00 tip- though I had very little service. $15.32 for Just a meal and a Can of Coke.. yes I said a CAN of Coke. $15.32 for no appetizer, no refill of Coke, just a meal and a can of coke.

I will not be returning and the value for the Thai Food Experience was not worth it. I can get very good Chinese food of same quality for nearly half the price.

I cant see this place staying in business long. I was the only customer for nearly 45 minutes.
February 14, 2010 @ 9:28 AM
5  out of 5 stars
a diner from Louisville, Ky
My first Thai food. Was I impressed with the food, service, and friendliness at the Smile 5
Thai restaurant. The owner came out and explained the food and showed us a very enjoyable time. I recommend this restaurant highly.