follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Cuisine

All Restaurants
American
Mexican
Italian
Chinese
Japanese
Burger
American Traditional
Wings
Tea House


Nearby Cities

Greensboro
Winston Salem
High Point
Burlington
Chapel Hill





At OutWest Steakhouse and Saddleroom, we bring the best of the West along with great food. Our commitment to quality starts with our hickory grilling and blackening of only the finest aged beef, fresh seafood, chicken, and tender prime rib.

4.3 stars (19 ratings)

Outwest Steak House & Saddleroom

Great Steaks, Fresh Seafood, and Outwest Ambiance

(336) 993-2222
1185 Nc Highway 66 S
Kernersville, NC 27284 | MAP
  | Share |
Features
American, Steak House

Outwest Steak House & Saddleroom Reviews

Avg Rating: 4  out of 5 stars      Number of Reviews: 19

A diner from Miami Lakes, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on May 27, 2013 @ 1:59 AM

 Sometimes you don't appreciate an all around great restaurant like Outwest when you live near by. My wife and I really miss this place and wish you could eat there again but we have moved away.
A diner from River Landing at Sandy Ridge, Colfax, NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on June 3, 2012 @ 10:54 AM

 What a delightful place to enjoy a delicious steak dinner to celebrate a big birthday. 5 stars all the way. We will return even if it isn't a birthday celebration. Hugs
A diner from Winston Salem gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on January 14, 2011 @ 11:17 AM

 Disappointed with the bar (partially filled glasses, the worst margaritas) Food is good, service is great. Decor is great! Unfortunately the new "fresh" fries are soggy and greasy. Besides that, I like the stakes. I travel a lot world-wide, Outwest is tops (except the margaritas and fries) :-)
A diner from Kernersville gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on January 3, 2011 @ 10:16 AM

 Beautifully done interior. The food is consistently good. My husband and I visit about once a week. Not real happy about some of the changes to the menu (bread and fries.) Service is always excellent and the food plentiful. I recommend you give it a try. The only good restaurant in Kernersville for sure!
A diner from Kernersville, NC gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on December 31, 2010 @ 3:01 PM

 Good steaks. Good service. Good variety of foods. Really bad (new) fries. Sad. Drinks are a bit expensive.
A diner from Kernersville, NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 2, 2009 @ 9:02 AM

 We had my husband's 50th Birthday there with 16 people. It was a wonderful experience. Several guests had never been there and they raved about the food: seafood, steaks, pasta, it was all great! The service was excellent and they were very accomodating with the special requests.
A diner from Kernersville, NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 24, 2008 @ 11:05 AM

 Our family has frequent Outwest Steak House many times over the past 10 years and has never had a bad meal or service. Best quality of food especially the blacked fillet. I've eaten many a steak through out the United States and by far Outwest IS the best. I would recommend anyone to at least try them once and you will keep coming back forever.
A diner from Oak Ridge, NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 6, 2008 @ 8:37 PM

 Our family has dined all over the world and we can say with confidence that Outwest is absolutely splendid!!! From start to finish we enjoy the service and the food each time we go. I would rate this fine establishment on the level of a Wolfgang Puck steakhouse without all the fakery, puffery and outrageous prices. We absolutely love this place!!
pling gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on September 25, 2007 @ 10:03 PM

 I am always amazed not only by Outwest's quality but also their consistency. We have tried many dishes and tonight's Filet Mignon and Baby Back Ribs were no exception. They were excellent even when we had it to go. They box everything separately to make sure nothing was mashed together. You can't go wrong with this place. Even my kids love it here. My family and I always look forward to our next visit!
A diner from Stokesdale, NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on May 28, 2007 @ 1:59 AM

 I live in Stokesdale and I have friends that come all the way down from Martinsville, VA to dine here. The food and service are both excellent. I would like to suggest the Out West Sirloin and the Apple Cobbler. You'll never leave here without dessert again!
A diner from Kernersville, North Carolina gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on May 24, 2007 @ 3:52 PM

 Outwest Steakhouse is one of the best around the triad area. I enjoy coming out and knowing my food and service is one of the best. I also like the idea of the live music they have on Thursday night. The band I believe is called Bsquared...I was able to bring out some friends from Winston and sit out on the patio eating our dinner while listening to great music. My friends are already bugging us to go back which we will for sure. Nice to have a great Steakhouse here in K-vegas.
A diner from kernersville, nc said... on May 13, 2007 @ 11:45 AM

 Great Steak! Great Scenery! at a respectable price. Ive been to the chop house in winston, not impressed. I will frequent out west.
A diner from Greensboro, NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on April 9, 2007 @ 3:42 PM

 My daughter and I went there yesterday for our Easter lunch. Very good service from our waitress, a young lady named Terri. Good value. I have been to Longhorns, Steak Street, Sagebrush and been disappointed. However this place does things right (service is excellent, food is a good value).
A diner from Clemmons, NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 9, 2007 @ 11:37 PM

 I was reviewing another restaurant on this website and saw that Out West was a featured restaurant. I wondered what it took to be a "featured restaurant" and so my wife and I went there on our next date night. Wow, this is a gem of a restaurant! You wouldn't even expect such a cool place in such a small town like Kernersville. I am glad I went with my instinct and tried this place even though it is a little bit of a hike from our house. We will definitely recommend it to others and be coming back. Great food, nice atmosphere, reasonable prices for what you get (if you want cheap cheap then stick with Arby's. Thanks Activediner for recommending it!
A diner from Burlington, NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 2, 2007 @ 11:27 PM

 My husband and I love a good steak and no matter where else we try we always come back to Out West. We recently went to a high end steak house in Greensboro that served prime cuts of aged beef and still remarked during dinner that they had nothing on Out West except twice the price! I love the filet mignon. You should try Out West too when your in the area!
A diner from Jamestown, NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 13, 2007 @ 11:52 AM

 Out West is by far the best restuarant to eat at in the area. This includes the Greensboro and Winston Salem areas. My husband and I feel that it is a great place for you to bring the whole family to eat. We have 5 children and also feel that it is a great value. Everyonewho comes to visit us from out of town asks us to take them back to eat here. Good job and keep up the great work!
A diner from Kingsport, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on November 13, 2006 @ 1:25 PM

 Great food along with great atmosphere. The blue crab cake and fillet minion were outstanding.
A diner [[email protected]] from Winston - Salem, NC Glenn High School Area. gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 1, 2006 @ 12:57 PM

 The Food was Great and the service was great i just thought that the food was a little pricy for a family of five running around $100.00

Keep up the good job guys and Gales.
A diner from k'vegas gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on May 1, 2005 @ 9:51 PM

 Best steak in town! This locally owned restaurant outdoes chain steak places by far. I highly recommend the fillet minion.


  » Read More: Kernersville Restaurant Reviews