follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (168)
American (66)
American Traditional (1)
Barbecue (4)
Burger (11)
Chicken (2)
Chinese (10)
French (1)
Greek (5)
Hot Dog (1)
Italian (25)
Japanese (10)
Mediterranean (1)
Mexican (17)
New American (1)
Pizzeria (21)
Seafood (7)
Sports Bar and Grill (1)
Steak House (22)

Other City Reviews

Advance
Asheboro
Burlington
Chapel Hill
Clemmons
East Bend
Greensboro
Haw River
High Point
King
Lexington
Liberty
Sophia
Thomasville
Troy
Winston Salem






Kernersville Restaurant Reviews

Kernersville  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Kernersville restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Kernersville just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Kernersville, you've come to the right place.

Our Kernersville restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Kernersville 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 168

Outwest Steak House & Saddleroom

 5 star(s)  (05/27/2013)
“Sometimes you don't appreciate an all around great restaurant like Outwest when you live near by. My wife and I really miss this place and wish you could eat there again but we have moved away.”

Micky's Cafe

 5 star(s)  (08/11/2012)
“We were shocked when we drove up that it was Mickey's CafĂ©. We had moved out of the area over 3 years ago and this was our first time back in town to visit Bill & Leah's. We were hesitant to step in for for the fear that the food would not be as good anymore. However, we decided to go in since with ... ”

Outwest Steak House & Saddleroom

 5 star(s)  (06/03/2012)
“What a delightful place to enjoy a delicious steak dinner to celebrate a big birthday. 5 stars all the way. We will return even if it isn't a birthday celebration. Hugs”

Bistro B & Wine Bar

 5 star(s)  (03/25/2012)
“Fabulous in k-ville”

Sage Brush

 1 star(s)  (02/25/2012)
“Absolutely, Handsdown, THE WORST place in Kernersville to eat! Will Never go back! Food was fair at best. Service was non-existent, and when I complained it was like I had no clue what service was about.”

Cagney's Restaurant and Pizzeria

 4 star(s)  (12/03/2011)
“We have been looking for a good place to eat since moving to Kernersville and have been disappointed in the options here, until we ate at Cagney's tonight. The food was great - I was really impressed with the quality and freshness of the ingredients and it wasn't greasy or from frozen as you often ... ”

Olympic Family Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (07/09/2011)
“Olympic is a fine restaurant. The entire staff are very friendly. The service is excellent. They serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The food is pretty good.”

Elizabeth's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria

 5 star(s)  (06/19/2011)
“The pizza and lasagna was outstanding. They have excellent chicken wings, well cooked and crunchy!”

Cookout Kernersville

 5 star(s)  (05/15/2011)
“I LOVE COOKOUT! Best fast food restaurant I have ever been to, and i LOVE the milkshakes!! Good hot dogs and fries and hush puppies and onion rings.. the list could go on and on. So glad to have one in Kernersville now! (:”

China Palace

 5 star(s)  (03/25/2011)
“We have been eating here since they first opened over 20 years ago. The food is always delicious, the Tai family members know all of their regular customers and make the effort to make your dining experience memorable. We eat here at least once a week for lunch and once a month for dinner.”

Outwest Steak House & Saddleroom

 4 star(s)  (01/14/2011)
“Disappointed with the bar (partially filled glasses, the worst margaritas) Food is good, service is great. Decor is great! Unfortunately the new "fresh" fries are soggy and greasy. Besides that, I like the stakes. I travel a lot world-wide, Outwest is tops (except the margaritas and fries) :-)”

Outwest Steak House & Saddleroom

 4 star(s)  (01/03/2011)
“Beautifully done interior. The food is consistently good. My husband and I visit about once a week. Not real happy about some of the changes to the menu (bread and fries.) Service is always excellent and the food plentiful. I recommend you give it a try. The only good restaurant in Kernersville f... ”

Outwest Steak House & Saddleroom

 4 star(s)  (12/31/2010)
“Good steaks. Good service. Good variety of foods. Really bad (new) fries. Sad. Drinks are a bit expensive.”

Don Juan's

 5 star(s)  (12/15/2010)
“Now that my husband and I have found Don Juan's we won't eat at any other Mexican restaurants! They are hands down the best mexican food in the surrounding area and they have the best service! :)”

Expresso Doctors

 5 star(s)  (11/30/2010)
“Best coffee in town. The fact that I don't have to get out of the car on a rainy day, kids in tow, is beyond awesome. I can't say enough great things about Espresso Drs!”

Don Juan's

 5 star(s)  (11/22/2010)
“This is the best mexican restaurant I have ever been too. I could eat at Don Juans everyday. All of the staff is very friendly, the food is delicious and the service is great!! Food always comes out quick and your drinks are always full. Great restaurant, great food and a great experience.”

Cagney's Restaurant and Pizzeria

 3 star(s)  (09/21/2010)
“I have eaten at Cagney's a few times ONLY BECAUSE OF THE WAITING STAFF. The servers are very friendly and make the place better; however, I do not like how the owners CONSTANTLY SCREAM at the waiting staff and obviously do not appreciate them. If anything they need to recognize that most of us go ea... ”

Midori III

 5 star(s)  (09/17/2010)
“I have ate here at least 20-30 times ,my family loves the food.The prices are very good for someone on a budget. I prefer to oder my food for take out rather than dine in.”

Don Juan's

 5 star(s)  (07/26/2010)
“this mexican restaurant is the greatest..........there are no words that can describe this.........everything is awesome”

Hibachi of Japan

 5 star(s)  (07/21/2010)
“This is a great resturant! Very good food and great staff! Always love going there to eat...i love the soup!Great!”

Read more Kernersville restaurant reviews >>