follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Cuisine

All Restaurants
American
Chinese
Mexican
Italian
Mediterranean
Italian (Traditional)
Japanese
Greek
Contemporary


Nearby Cities

Nashville
Murfreesboro
Franklin
Lebanon
Smyrna




Dining Specials

Angelo's Picnic Pizza
- Italian, Pizzeria Restaurant in
Antioch

5  out of 5 stars
5|This is a great little hole in the wall /best kept secret...Oops should I have let everyone know??...
Marco Polo Pizza & Burgers
- Italian Restaurant in
Nashville




Reviews of Similar Restaurants

Knead Dough Pizzeria  2  out of 5 stars
 Being from Chicago, I was really looking forward to some brick-oven style pizza. Sadly, I was extremely disappointed with Knead Dough Pizzeria in Hend...
Knead Dough Pizzeria  5  out of 5 stars
 Knead Dough Pizzeria ROCKS! The white pizza is my favorite this week, I love trying a different pizza every week. The Mile High Lasagna is fantastic a...
Knead Dough Pizzeria  5  out of 5 stars
 We had the pleasure of eating at this restaurant as we traveled east from Jackson, TN. We ordered a Mediterranean-type pizza that was fabulous. We do...
Knead Dough Pizzeria  5  out of 5 stars
 I disagree about the too much salt comment. I too am a culinary grad, and have been an executive chef for years. Maybe you had an isolated incident or...
Knead Dough Pizzeria  5  out of 5 stars
 I have ate at this fine establishment about 10 times, having tried most of their pizzas. I have been to culinary school, and not once did I detect...





4.6 stars (69 ratings)

Avanti Gourmet

(615) 264-4505
711 East Main St, Hendersonville, TN 37075 | MAP | WEBSITE
  | Share |
Features
Italian, Italian (Traditional), Cafe, Deli/Sandwich/Subs, Catering, Children's Menu, Kids Friendly, Smoking/Non Smoking, Take Out/Carry Out, TV/Satellite, Wheelchair Access, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch (Italian Food & Culture History)






UPDATE THIS LISTING

Avanti Gourmet Reviews

Avg Rating: 5  out of 5 stars      Number of Reviews: 69

A diner from Gallatin, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on May 9, 2014 @ 2:01 PM

 Hendersonville is overrun with run-of-the-mill spots, so Avanti Gourmet is a diamond. A varied, but not overwhelming, dine-in menu, with fine mixture of Greek & Italian selections, complements a great selection of cold take-home deli-style meals. I have never had a bad experience here. The service alone is enough to make one feel at home. When an unfortunately rude customer sat near me one time, making snide remarks to his waitress, the owner was expert in defusing the situation without causing further ruckus. Ingredients are on display for any one to see, and the staff are glad to answer any questions about the food and preparation. Do not miss out on this spot, and make sure to try Breakfast if it's early.
A diner from Mt. Juliet, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on December 20, 2013 @ 10:25 AM

 I have used Avanti for catering events & try to eat there on my own as much as I can. The atmosphere is cozy, the service is great, and the food is absolutely delicious! The proprietor, Charlie, knows his stuff. He's a dream to work with--give him a budget and ideas, and he'll work very hard to make it happen. I'm very picky about my food--and the quality of food for my catered events. I never have to worry about anything with Charlie in charge. Presentation and set-up always runs great, and he even took the time to "train" my team of student helpers on how to properly serve the food, about portion control, etc. It just doesn't get better than Charlie! And by the way, he makes some damn good sweet tea, to be from New York!
A diner from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 24, 2013 @ 12:42 PM

 This was the first time I visited this restaurant, but it is definately not the last! The breakfast was delicious; the potatoes were the best I've ever had. I loved the crunchiness! The atmosphere was very nice. Service was superb - just the right amount of attention. I also checked out the lunch and dinner menu. Like I said, I will visit again! :)
A diner from Galatin gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 4, 2013 @ 8:38 AM

 WOW! We love this place!Best Italian food in Tennessee!
Rebecca & Haley
A diner [[email protected]] from Bethpage, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 12, 2013 @ 11:15 AM

 We used Avanti to cater a big luncheon on campus, and you couldn't ask for anything better than Charlie and his team. He's so accommodating--just give him your budget, and he comes up with a plan. We had garden salad (which was just beautiful and full of color and flavor), chicken cacciatore, baked ziti, vegetable quiche (my fave!), and tomato lobster bisque, which was amazing. All the food was fantastic, and our guests were very impressed. Charlie is so nice to work with. We had a team of student ambassadors to be our servers. He took his time to explain to them exactly how to do everything, and he has such a wonderful way of teaching others. Our event was a hit because of the food! I can't wait to work with Charlie and his team again. Love him!
A diner from Greeneville, TN gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on November 24, 2012 @ 12:39 PM

 While visiting friends in Gallatin, they said you have to try this Italian restaurant. We know you like Italian. They were right. When you walk in the door it looks, smells, and sounds like an Italian restaurant. We had the four cheese ravioli and the eggplant parmesan. The food was cooked to perfection. The pasta fresh and the tomato sauce was not overbearing. It (the sauce) was so fresh and complemented the food so well. What a treat. Charles made the restaurant feel as if you were in his home. When we come back to Gallatin, we will be back. Our visit was 11/21/2012.
A diner from Anniston, AL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on November 3, 2012 @ 4:58 PM

 My favorite is linguine with white wine clam sauce - Avanti's is the best I have had since dining at Mama Campisi's in Panama City, Florida many years ago. Would love to sample other entrees from this authentic Italian menu.
A diner [[email protected]] from Clarksville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on September 30, 2012 @ 10:57 PM

 We recently had our son's rehearsal dinner at Avanti Gourmet...it was perfect and the staff made each of us feel at home. If you are looking for a great place to dine, with a friendly atmosphere and excellent food...this is a great choice...my husband and I highly recommend you try it...we are looking forward to returning soon and bringing some friends with us for the experience. Thank you to the Avanti family who served us. You were wonderful!
A diner from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on April 26, 2012 @ 6:18 PM

 Love Avanti and their food. Charlie, the owner, is an amazing chef and person. 5****
A diner from Sumner County gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on April 11, 2012 @ 12:17 PM

 With all the good things happening in Hendersonville, we consider Avanti Gourmet as one of the "best" places to eat! We feel at home there whether it is for dinner or for Sunday brunch. If you haven't tried it, you are missing out!!! Nathan & Joyce Douglas
A diner from Brentwood TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 29, 2012 @ 10:31 PM

 I've never had a bad meal at Avanti. Everything they make is GREAT, and I love that they support the sumner county animal rescue. My favorites are the penne in vodka sauce with meatballs, and their eggplant parm is the best I have every had. The only problem is I don't live close by, and their dining room in kind of small, but when everyone feels like family small isn't a bad thing.
A diner from Old Hickory, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 8, 2012 @ 9:33 AM

 I ate there for the first time on Tuesday, and it won't be my last. The food was delicious and our server "Brianna" was a delight.
A diner from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 19, 2012 @ 9:19 AM

 The breakfast at Avanti was excellent. Great place to go and get work done because they offer free wi-fi. Service was excellent as well.
A diner from Old Hickory, TN gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on January 18, 2012 @ 12:04 PM

 Avanti's is a casual place with a sophisticated atmosphere serving good food, friendly service and the feeling of friendship. This is one of those places that draws you back not only for the food but for the experience. We recommend this Deli/Restaurant!!!
A diner from Hendersonville gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 18, 2012 @ 11:18 AM

 I come in here every day, sometimes twice a day.. ..best value in town,,service is great..you have to try it!!!!!!
A diner from Hendersonville, Tn gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on January 12, 2012 @ 2:09 PM

 Absolutely the best pizza in middle Tennessee. I grew up in the north eating Chicago pizza and this man know's how to make a pie. I'm sorry but most people in middle Tennessee wouldn't have any idea what good pizza is. Go here and you'll have an opportunity to find out...
A diner from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on December 7, 2011 @ 3:09 PM

 First time here; basic breakfast, eggs sausage and home potatoes had really good flavor and substantial portions. Coffee was good with free small oj. But service was lacking considering I was the only one in the place. Had to wait way too long for the bill and had to ask twice; not good. But I will be back again to try other menu items including the pizza.
A diner from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 21, 2011 @ 5:13 PM

 Today is my birthday and their is no other place I would rather go to than Avanti Gourmet. There food is delicious!! The lasagna is better than any I have ever eaten out in a restaurant and the Fettichini is wonderful. We bring in new couples as often as we can because the food is so good. It has a wonderful family atmosphere and I highly recommend it.
A diner from Gallatin, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on September 11, 2011 @ 3:26 PM

 My family and I just moved here from the St. Louis area. I have to say that I had the best roast beef sandwich I have ever had. I took the extras to my husband. He said, "I want to go there!" The folks working there along with the owner, were just fantastic. I highly recommend.
A diner from Gallatin, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on August 6, 2011 @ 10:52 PM

 This is the best Italian food I have ever eaten at a restaurant. Ive been going every Saturday night for the past two months and Its HEAVENLY. I get the spaghetti with meatsauce and meatballs.

Meatballs are almost as good as my xhubbys moms...and she is from Sicily! Dave always gets the lasagna and says its almost as good as mine, but I think its better but I wont tell him that lol. Oh and he tried the pizza tonight...says it is just like his moms. He almost cried when he ate it lol.

You know how Italian Sausage sometimes has gristley balls of fat in it?? Dont know how they do it, but theirs doesnt have any of that!

I cant speak of alot on the menu because I find something I love and always order it..why mess with a good thing?

Cannoli cake...Tried it for the first time in my life and it was DELICIOUS! Love the carrot cake too, but ive found a new love and its name is Cannoli Cake!
A diner from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on July 29, 2011 @ 8:54 AM

 Love to dine here. Very clean and friendly environment. The food is delicious and the staff is awesome! Excellent Italian food and wonderful breakfasts, as well. It's our favorite place to eat!
A diner [[email protected]] from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on July 23, 2011 @ 8:58 AM

 My husband and I always gravitate to Avanti when dining out. The food is delicious with ridiculously large portions and the service is outstanding..Brianna & Sally (we will miss you) always make our night enjoyable. We always bring out of town guests in because there is something on the menu for everyone and they have never let us down. My husband has one complaint...they run out of cannoli!!!!
A diner from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on July 15, 2011 @ 11:40 PM

 I can't say enough good things about Avanti Gourmet!

We moved here last fall from the Northeast, and were craving some good, authentic Italian food. At Avanti's our tastebuds were treated to some amazing food that could've come from my Italian Grandmother's own kitchen!

The staff is beyond amazing and makes the entire experience that much more enjoyable. The feeling you get in the restaurant is that of a very close-knit community of family and friends; and everyone's welcome!

Whether you're looking for a great place to have breakfast, lunch, or dinner; you don't have to look any further than Avanti's!
A diner from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on April 20, 2011 @ 1:23 PM

 This is the place to eat. The food is great with fantastic service. Eaten there probably 50 times and never had anything bad. Oh, corn beef hash is the bomb, the best I've ever had. Will see you again soon
A diner from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 4, 2011 @ 1:57 PM

 I had heard great things about Avanti's from a co-worker but finally decided to try it out when they were hosting a fundraiser for Friends of Hannah which I support. I now have a favorite italian restaurant in Nashville!! The chicken parmigiana was the best I've ever had! I will be visiting this restaurant often and bringing my italian relatives the next time they visit!
A diner from Gallatin, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 31, 2011 @ 12:32 PM

 We have traveled to six continents (not antartica) and would rate Avanti Gourmet with the best anywhere. Charlie equals any place in Italy with his Italian dishes.Great variety of food to suite any person and reminds me of home town dining in Chicago. Love to take out of town guests to his restaurant and they are amaised that such quality exists in this area.
A diner from Hendersonville gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 22, 2011 @ 5:16 PM

 You will NEVER go away hungry from Avanti's!! Excellent food in generous portions and reasonably priced with excellent service. Avanti Gourmet is also an excellent 'community partner', supporting and hosting fund raising activities for many of the non-profit organizations in Sumner County. Thank you Charlie & staff!!!!
A diner from Gallatin, Tn gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on December 16, 2010 @ 3:31 AM

 If you would like food in portions, friendly service, and a laid back atmosphere, then Avanti's is the place for you. There is no need to be worried about anything. When you walk into the door, you are family. Thanks to Charlie and all the staff.
A diner from gallatin gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on December 4, 2010 @ 6:46 PM

 it is the greatest, very friendly unbelievable quality of food, as good if not better than all the top restraunts
A diner from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on November 29, 2010 @ 6:25 PM

 Charlie and Elaine make this a GREAT place for any meal! The food is very good with wonderful flavors! The pasta is amazing! The Godfather sub is the best and the eggs benedict is my fav for breakfast. Always perfect and friendly! Get Charlie talking about football!!! LOVE IT!! They are always so nice!
A diner from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 30, 2010 @ 11:37 AM

 I have just recently discovered Avanti Gourmet, and I have to say it's the best kept secret in Hendersonville. The Chicken Noodle Soup is creamy and savory - the best I've ever eaten (sorry, Mom!). I thought I would have to return to the Northeast for real pizza. If you are sick of the chain pizzas and think you have outgrown a love for it, give Charlie's meatball pizza a try - you'll fall in love all over again.
A diner from Gallatin, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on September 20, 2010 @ 9:19 AM

 We hail from the North where good Italian food and New York style delis are easily found. How wonderful to find a place outside Nashville that offered the quality food, family atmosphere, and accessibility that we've missed so. Where else here can you chat with the owner as he dishes up your food? Not at any of the local chains- that's for sure! It's like a slice of home :)
A diner from Goodlettsville,TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on September 6, 2010 @ 11:39 AM

 I ate with my family back in July and ever since I have been addicted. Avanti Gourmet is AWESOME! Oh and try their dessert you won't be disappointed.
A diner from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on September 3, 2010 @ 10:27 AM

 Avanti Gourmet is the one place we have never had a bad experience. The good is fantastic and a good value. The staff interacts with not only customers, but other employees in a friendly manner you do not see as much anymore. It is our favorite place to eat. - The Fieldens
A diner from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on August 4, 2010 @ 1:43 PM

 There's no comparison! Everywhere we go, my husband compares the food to Avanti Gourmet, and in our travels of the South and along the East Coast, we've yet to eat anything comparable. The staff exceeds all our expectations; it is so rare to find friendly, enthusiastic servers. We enjoy this fine establishment sometimes as many as five times a month. Thank you for your complement to our great community.
A diner from Hendersonville gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on July 12, 2010 @ 9:00 PM

 We can't say enough about Charlie and his awesome staff at Avanti Gourmet. From our six year old's favorite Meatball Pizza to our favorite Chicken Marsala. We live so close and yet we only discovered this gem recently. I can't wait to try breakfast, too! Thanks so much Charlie for everything! The Rickards
A diner from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on May 28, 2010 @ 9:46 PM

 Tried Avanti Gourmet tonight for the first time and I must say the food is absolutely fantastic! The service is exceptional! My family and I were not expecting to be blown away - but we were! This is by far the best Italian food in the Nashville area! 5 STARS!!! Looking forward to trying breakfast soon. Great job Charlie and staff!
A diner [[email protected]] from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on May 16, 2009 @ 1:31 PM

 Our favorite restaurant, where we go twice per week. Excellent pastas, boutiful quantities, very friendly staff. The owner, Charlie is the best.
A diner [[email protected]] from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 20, 2009 @ 9:00 PM

 We live down Saundersville Road and we sure are lucky to be so close, because we love Avanti Gourmet. Charley and the gang are great and the food is even better. I am Italian, and I promise you my grandmother must have given Charley her recipe for eggplant parmigian. It is absolutely the best I have ever had besides grandma's. We eat here about twice a month. Carraba's can't compare.
A diner [[email protected]] from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 5, 2009 @ 1:52 AM

 I have been a visitor of Avanti's since they opened. Although dinner is great, breakfast is even better! Thanks, Charlie, for allowing me to be the first to sing at Avanti's. Plus, what better place to eat than one that names a pizza after you?
A diner from Nashville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 9, 2009 @ 2:28 PM

 We found this restaurant by accident when we went to a nearby doctor's office and stopped in to eat afterwards. This is easily the best Italian food I have had and we will keep coming back. The filet mignon is an outstanding value; the pasta dishes are out of this world; the staff exceptionally friendly.
A diner from Nashville gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 4, 2009 @ 9:15 AM

 As transplanted northerners, it's sometimes a challenge to find GOOD Italian in the south. We are happy to have found Avanti and eat there frequently. The staff has been nothing but friendly and helpful, and charlie, can not only cook, but is a hoot as well! A big favorite for us.
A diner from HENDERSONVILLE'TN. gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on December 14, 2008 @ 7:33 AM

 YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU ARE MISSING IF YOU HAVEN'T BEEN TO AVANTI GOURMET,WHERE YOU CAN GET A REAL BEEF CHEESEBURGER WITH REAL FLAVOR.IF YOU WANT TO BE A GOOD SANTA LEAVE ONE OF AVANTIS GIFT CERTIFICATES UNDER THE TREE,YOUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY WILL BELIEVE!!!!
A diner from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on December 11, 2008 @ 10:51 PM

 I have eaten there three times and each time determined not to return..........I wonder why he ate there 3 times ? Oh well try it for yourself , You will be glad you did .
A diner from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on December 9, 2008 @ 3:38 PM

 It was December 3rd. Our 44th wedding anniversary. We could not have chosen a better restaurant to celebrate. The food was outstanding. The personal attention unmatched. Thank you Charlie from Bobby and Jeannie Bare.
A diner from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 2  out of 5 stars on December 4, 2008 @ 6:34 PM

 Honestly, I found the service terrible and the food was passable at best. I have eaten there three times and each time determined not to return. I don't know who is writing the other reviews, but I suspect, um, creative writing from the owners. The staff is anything but friendly. I have travelled extensively throuout the country and the northeast and eaten some great italian food. Not digging Avanti Gourmet.
A diner from Portland Tennessee gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on November 28, 2008 @ 7:53 PM

 Being transplanted from Chicago, food is always a challenge since I'm pretty picky. Avanti made me feel right at home!! Friendly environment, Great food and they had Wonderful Desserts:)
We go there about once a week now!!!
A diner from Gallatin, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on November 18, 2008 @ 4:49 PM

 I Brought my sister to Avanti when she was here visiting from California, it was my first time going as well. Avanti was absolutely the best choice!!! This place is awesome, I can't wait to bring my other friends and family!
A diner [[email protected]] from HENDERSONVILLE gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on November 3, 2008 @ 7:59 AM

 THE VERY BEST BREAKFAST IN HENDERSONVILLE,JUST LIKE MAMA FIXED IT !!!!!!
A diner [[email protected]] from Gallatin, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on August 30, 2008 @ 12:28 AM

 I have dined at Avanti many, many times. I must say that I have NEVER had a meal in this place that I was not happy with...wonderful food, great music , and very good service...no matter how busy they are. Claudia is an EXCEPTIONAL SERVER!!!! She is always pleasant..sweet smile and a wonderful accent.

Sincerely,
Patricia L. Kelley
Gallatin, TN
A diner from HENDERSONVILLE, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on August 13, 2008 @ 3:19 PM

 Charlie and the folks at Avanti Gourmet in Hendersonville provided a tremendously outstanding and wonderfully delightful catering experience for us. The guests at our event were truly impressed by the quality and taste of the prepared hors d'oeuvres, and the overall beauty in presentation of the food display. We will definitely be back to Avanti for more fabulous food and service!!
A diner from New York gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on July 1, 2008 @ 5:20 PM

 I occasionally travel through Hendersonville and always have to stop and have a real home cooked meal. Charlie is always friendly and personable. The food is outstanding and the atmosphere homey. You can not get a better meal or value. The place is awesome. Real NY style cooking.
A diner [[email protected]] from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on June 30, 2008 @ 11:18 AM

 Finally a real Italian Restaurant the serves superb italian food, along with a variety of other great food selections.
Keep up the great work!!!

A diner from Franklin gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on June 19, 2008 @ 10:59 PM

 When we are not on the road we often stay at home and enjoy our families. That said it takes a special brand of restaurant to draw us out from our cherished time off. Avanti’s is that kind of restaurant.

We love the food! We love the friendly chats with head chef Charley. The food is so much more than a prepared menu. It is like coming over to your favorite Italian mother’s home, sitting at the table, and sharing the week’s events.

Perfect for a special night out and great for a quick lunch. Avanti’s is an eatery filled with surprises that only make you want to come back for more.

Charley, you have our highest recommendation. As long as you’re in business you will see The Classic Imperials eating whatever you have on the menu.

The Classic Imperials
A diner from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on June 19, 2008 @ 10:48 PM

 How do you explain excellence in cuisine? Avanti’s is a breath of fresh air for this Boston raised girl and this California guy. We have travel the world and have tasted the best meals money can buy. Charley and his staff have all the ingredients for the best Italian food in the nation. It is more than a night out. It is a culinary experience.

Hey Charley, you can count on us for the highest recommendation to all our friends in the music business.

If your looking for a wonderful evening of GREAT food and a friendly night out, you can count on Avanti’s to treat you like family.

Rick and Debra
A diner from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on June 5, 2008 @ 12:08 PM

 This restaurant is a gem. What an amazing find in our little town. Charlie's menu selection is well rounded, his food is great and he comes out to talk with you and make you feel welcome.
While he has a lot of delicions italian dishes, the hamburgers are melt in your mouth awesome and the fries are beyond belief yummy.
The canoli is made onsite and it's awesome, the NY cheesecake is great.
Oh and I almost forgot; the omelettes offered on the Sunday brunch menu are huge and delicious. Bring your appetite and you won't go away disappointed!
A diner from Hendersonville, Tn gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on April 13, 2008 @ 3:38 PM

 My wife and i moved back to Hendersonville about 3 months ago. She was the first to stop in and get Chicken soup one evening, it was great. She met the owner on that visit and mentioned he was a very nice and welcoming person. We went back the very next night and had a very nice dining experience. The lasagna is to die for along with the calamari apetizer. I met Charlie for the first time he is a great person and will take the time to make you feel at home. I would highly recomend this little treasure to anyone. It blows any large chain out of the water. It is our new little favorite. Actually bumped the melting pot to #2. Charlie, thanks again for the hospitality and the little cooking secrets you are wonderful.

Mike and Emily
Hendersonville Tn.
A diner [[email protected]] from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 30, 2008 @ 4:20 PM

 Charlie has made an awesome NY style eatery experience. Christine is our favorite server. We eat here once a week. The Mozarella/tomato appetizer with balsalmic vinegrette is to die for. The meals are so fresh and authentic. We split a dessert each time. We can't find a favorite because we love them all. The meatballs melt in your mouth. We brag to all our friends of this restaurant. Charlie, you owe us a dessert for our anniversary!
Thanks for this wonderful place
Don and Sheila Simpson
A diner from LaVergne, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 25, 2008 @ 9:17 AM

 I had my first of many to come dining experiences on Feb 22, '08 and I was very please overall! The food, atmosphere, service and price are amazingly wonderful! You must visit.

F.Whitley
LaVergne, TN
A diner from Murfreesboro, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 23, 2008 @ 4:50 PM

 This resturant by far is superior to the local area in Hendersonville, TN. My husband and I moved from NY a little over 3-yrs ago and have missed the finer NY dining lifestyle that we have come to grow accustomed to. Charlie who is from NY has brought the NY atmosphere in to TN, along with the fine NY food and good service. We will be frequenting this resturant... many times!
A diner from Gallatin gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 19, 2008 @ 4:11 PM

 We regualary visit Charlie's restorante' with our 9 children and are welcomed with open arms and great service! For the first time my wife and I had dinner on a date night and really enjoyed the quiet, comfortable atmosphere, great great quality and tasting food (seafood is great) and a wonderful wine list! Matt/Evie Clausen.
A diner from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 8, 2008 @ 5:24 PM

 Avanti Gourmet has become one of our favorite places to go. The food is absolutely delicious, the service is outstanding, the staff is probably the friendliest folks I've had the pleasure of meeting in a long time, and they'll bend over backwards to make you happy. Don't see exactly what you want on the menu? Ask...they'll probably be willing to whip it up for you. They're also the best kept secret in Hendersonville for breakfast on Sundays. Go there - you won't be disappointed!
A diner from Thach, Al. gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on February 4, 2008 @ 10:36 PM

 Meal was comparable to, if not better than some of the excellant, smaller, individually owned eateries in the Southeast; i.e. La Dolce Vita in Hoover, Al., Johns in Trusville Al., The Buckhead Diner in Atlanta Ga. Extensive menu. Very gracious service and no need to be concerned about my appearance. I arrived in work clothes and was greeted and treated the same as the man in business attire seated at the adjoining table. I would recommend this restaurant to "The Donald" (Trump).
A diner from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 22, 2008 @ 7:03 AM

 Once people start discovering Avanti Gourment Restaurant, Charlie will have to expand. The food is "ABSOLUETY GREAT". You will not be leaving hungrey!!!
A diner [[email protected]] from hendersonville tn. gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 10, 2008 @ 8:24 PM

 You have not lived until you have had Charlies rolatini. It's better than great!!!!!!!!!!! TRACE and LYNN.
A diner [[email protected]] from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on December 19, 2007 @ 2:14 AM

 Amazing, amazing, amazing!!! If you have not yet had a meal at Avanti Gourmet, please plan on doing so very soon. Any item you select from the menu will be exquisite!!! Each time we dine there, Charlie stops by the table to chat for a moment and make sure we are more than pleased with the meal. We have special ordered food for two parties at our home which makes us look great!!! Pizza Tuesdays has become one of our favorites and I would wager that Charlie's pizzas are the best you'll taste anywhere in the area!!!!!
A diner from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on December 14, 2007 @ 5:25 PM

 Avanti Gourment is my favorite place to eat. Charlie has created a wonderful place to relax and enjoy great food. He always comes over to check on us to see if everything is ok. It's better than ok, it's great. I highly reccommend this restaurant to everyone in Hendersonville and the surrounding areas. It's definitely worth the drive!!
A diner [[email protected]] from Hendersonville, TN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on December 7, 2007 @ 4:00 PM

 Avanti Gourmet has become a favorite of ours and we enjoy the food very much. You just never know what you might find in the display case that you just have to eat. Charlie is doing a great job and we are so glad to have this restaurant close to us.

Mary & Rick
A diner from Hendersonville gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on November 18, 2007 @ 12:41 AM

 My husband and I are food snobs, if you will. We've lived all over, including NY. The food selection, price, and quality is absolutely unbeatable - in all categories. This is exactly what this town needed! They also offer family-size meals to go. Just tell them how many people you need to serve. The owner will bend over backwards to make sure you're pleased. What a great place!


  » Read More: Hendersonville Restaurant Reviews