Charlotte Restaurant Guide

Machu Picchu
Machu Picchu
4.2 stars (7 ratings)

(704) 909-7104

4715 E Independence Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28212

View Map

Gift Certificate
Your Price:
$15
$6
Buy Now!
Gift Certificate
Your Price:
$25
$10
Buy Now!

Dining Specials

The Wok
Chinese Restaurant in
Charlotte
5  out of 5 stars
5|My husband and I love this place! The restaurant feels so clean, and the food is delicious. They a...
The Blue Taj
Eclectic, Indian, Casual/Family, Banquet/Party Room Restaurant in
Charlotte
5  out of 5 stars
5|The only reason I have leftovers to eat as I write is because we ate last night to the point of hu...

Restaurant Description

From papa rellena to ceviche, this Restaurant brings a little bit of Peru to Charlotte. The authentic taste of Peru.
February 5, 2012 @ 7:13 PM
1  out of 5 stars
a diner from Winston-Salem, NC
Well, the food is good, good tastes and presentation, however the attention is very bad; for example my wife went to its restroom and in middle of her way she met a waitress. My wife told her for courtesy "good afternoon" but this waitress didn't pay attention or She pretended not to notice my wife.

When you go to these restaurant, you should go not more of 4 people because you could receive a surprise on your receipt like an obligatory "tip" between 14 to 20 percent of your consume.
August 4, 2010 @ 6:08 PM
5  out of 5 stars
a diner from concord
best ceviche and jalea, exelent peruvian food try the rottiesirie chicken for me the best in town.

50% Off Dining Certificates at these locations...
4  out of 5 stars
Caribbean, Barbecue, Casual/Family, Bar Restaurant in
Charlotte
4  out of 5 stars
American, Seafood, Sports Bar and Grill, Steak House Restaurant in
Charlotte
1  out of 5 stars
Italian, New American Restaurant in
Charlotte

Reviews of Similar Restaurants

Peruvian, Casual/Family, Kids Friendly, TV/Satellite
If you want the best Ceviche made in Charlotte. Only in Charlotte, then this is the place to go to. Jalea is also recommended but anything else is not. Avoid asking for rotisserie Chicken or any other dish. The place is not a fun place to hang in, bu ...
Peruvian, Casual/Family, Kids Friendly, TV/Satellite
Go only if you want to have chicken which is very good. Poor ambiance. In other words go only you don't feel like cooking are hungry and just want chicken to eat and don't want to spend much money.
Peruvian, Casual/Family, Kids Friendly, TV/Satellite
I went here 2 weeks ago with my friend. The food was great, the wait staff super, and service was very fast. I enjoyed everything there and intend to go back this weekend.
Peruvian, Casual/Family, Kids Friendly, TV/Satellite
Genaro's is always a good choice. Great rotisserie chicken, tamales are good - real corn husks, and friendly service. Very reasonably priced, lots of food for the money. Tried the pork chop this time and it was awesome. Great seasonings used - not t ...
Peruvian, Casual/Family, Kids Friendly, TV/Satellite
Here is the thing. If you want probably the best Rotisserie Chicken in Charlotte, then go to Genaro's. I will not suggest anything else for the rest of dishes lack of original taste and presentation. But the Chicken, will leave you wanting for more.

Read More: Charlotte Restaurant Reviews

Avg Rating: 4  out of 5 stars

Number of Reviews: 7

February 5, 2012 @ 7:13 PM
1  out of 5 stars
a diner from Winston-Salem, NC
Well, the food is good, good tastes and presentation, however the attention is very bad; for example my wife went to its restroom and in middle of her way she met a waitress. My wife told her for courtesy "good afternoon" but this waitress didn't pay attention or She pretended not to notice my wife.

When you go to these restaurant, you should go not more of 4 people because you could receive a surprise on your receipt like an obligatory "tip" between 14 to 20 percent of your consume.
August 4, 2010 @ 6:08 PM
5  out of 5 stars
a diner from concord
best ceviche and jalea, exelent peruvian food try the rottiesirie chicken for me the best in town.
July 26, 2010 @ 3:28 PM
5  out of 5 stars
a diner from Indian trail, NC
i went there yesterday and i had "seco de res" to me it was the BEST thing i have ever tasted to me this a 5 star restaurant for taste i know i will be back soon.
January 26, 2010 @ 3:23 PM
5  out of 5 stars
a diner from south charlotte
for me was the best experience, this past Sunday I went with my family and ate a little of everything, very friendly atmosphere and excellent service, but best of all was the food taste is very very good, I recommend to my friends and come back soon, I forgot the music is excellent Peruvian rhythms I think are the best in the world.
January 23, 2010 @ 8:16 PM
3  out of 5 stars
a diner from Charlotte
Ok, if you want the best Seco de Carne made in Charlotte, then MachuPichu is the one to go to. Ceviche is not recommended here or Jaleo, or any soups. Most dishes have a very descent presentation but lacks of original taste. I will not recommended another dish other than Seco de Carne.
December 28, 2009 @ 2:40 PM
5  out of 5 stars
a diner from indian trail, nc
Well to me this restaurant is one of the nicest places I have ever been in. The food is excellent and the service is outstanding. I would recommend it to everyone.
July 23, 2009 @ 8:45 AM
5  out of 5 stars
a diner from mathews
The best Peruvian food. Looks clean and the service excellent. The owners are very friendly. I feel good when I go in with my family.
Read More Charlotte Restaurant Reviews

Machu Picchu Map

Recent Machu Picchu Reviews

February 5, 2012 @ 7:13 PM
1  out of 5 stars
a diner from Winston-Salem, NC
Well, the food is good, good tastes and presentation, however the attention is very bad; for example my wife went to its restroom and in middle of her way she met a waitress. My wife told her for courtesy "good afternoon" but this waitress didn't pay attention or She pretended not to notice my wife.

When you go to these restaurant, you should go not more of 4 people because you could receive a surprise on your receipt like an obligatory "tip" between 14 to 20 percent of your consume.
August 4, 2010 @ 6:08 PM
5  out of 5 stars
a diner from concord
best ceviche and jalea, exelent peruvian food try the rottiesirie chicken for me the best in town.

$15 Gift Certificate

Your Price: $6

TERMS AND CONDITIONS:

Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

$25 Gift Certificate

Your Price: $10

TERMS AND CONDITIONS:

Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.