Phoenix Restaurant Guide

Los Reyes De La Torta
4.6 stars (3 ratings)

(602) 269-3212

4333 W Indian School, Phoenix, AZ 85031

View Map

Dining Specials

Bahia de Guaymas
Mexican, Seafood
5  out of 5 stars
5|Bahia de Guaymas was a great place and has a real Mexican taste- love the food almost tried every ...
Alejandra's Mexican Food
Mexican

Mexican Food & Culture History

Restaurant Description

It is well located, cleaned, friendly and the food EXCELLENTE!... real authentic food you find if you travel to Mexico DF MEXICO
January 7, 2013 @ 12:50 PM
5  out of 5 stars
a diner from Phoenix, AZ
Very good food at a great price. Authentic, clean and great service. And as a bonus honest workers, I left my cell phone there and didn't realize it until the next day. They saved it for me!
April 3, 2009 @ 6:21 PM
5  out of 5 stars
a diner from Laveen, AZ
As a 100% Mexican a proudly recommend Tortas El Rey and La Presa.
You won't be sorry to try this authentic Mexican Eatery of 'Antojitos Mexicanos':
-Well seasoned, well prepared, good presentation, great portions and prices.
-Prompt, polite and atentive service -great cooks!
The place is cleaned.
-If your priority is "elegance" (is in the eyes of the beholder) do not visit it.
Trini (Laveen, AZ)

50% Off Dining Certificates at these locations...
4  out of 5 stars
Indian, Indian/Pakistan, Casual/Family, Bar Restaurant in
Phoenix
4  out of 5 stars
Italian, Pizzeria, Kids Friendly, Smoking/Non Smoking Restaurant in
Phoenix

Reviews of Similar Restaurants

Mexican
Please if anyone finds that they have relocated, post it here. I'd gone there for 17 years. No one has a better Pollo Fundito. The food and service were awesome Hal's, please come back
Mexican
Hal O Penos Mexican Cafe has reopened on the NWC of 51st Ave and Northern. Best Mexican food on the West side is back. Sun thru Thurs 11am to 9pm; Friday thru Saturday 11am to 10pm.
Mexican
This restaurant is the Bomb they are back. 51st ave and Northern
Mexican
MY WIFE & I LOVE THIS PLACE FOOD IS VERY GOOD CHIPS R OUTSTANDING GOTTA TRY THE GREEN CHILE PORK CHIMMI.YUM YUM.
Mexican
Hal's as we know it has closed as of 12/16/12. I do underrstand the sign on the door said they hoped to relocate soon. Oh please, oh please reopen. I love this place. Been going there for 15 yrs or more. Nothing compares. The staff was great, servic ...

Read More: Phoenix Restaurant Reviews

Avg Rating: 5  out of 5 stars

Number of Reviews: 3

January 7, 2013 @ 12:50 PM
5  out of 5 stars
a diner from Phoenix, AZ
Very good food at a great price. Authentic, clean and great service. And as a bonus honest workers, I left my cell phone there and didn't realize it until the next day. They saved it for me!
April 3, 2009 @ 6:21 PM
5  out of 5 stars
a diner from Laveen, AZ
As a 100% Mexican a proudly recommend Tortas El Rey and La Presa.
You won't be sorry to try this authentic Mexican Eatery of 'Antojitos Mexicanos':
-Well seasoned, well prepared, good presentation, great portions and prices.
-Prompt, polite and atentive service -great cooks!
The place is cleaned.
-If your priority is "elegance" (is in the eyes of the beholder) do not visit it.
Trini (Laveen, AZ)
April 3, 2009 @ 3:49 PM
5  out of 5 stars
a diner from Laveen, AZ
People, if you want real authentic Mexican food -specially from the DF Mexico, PLEEASE DO NOT MISS this restaurant which now is also called TORTAS EL REY -same location. Their speciallities are 'antojitos' and they prapared them with TLC: well seazoned and the portions are superb. Make sure to try also the strawberry pudin.The prices and service are unbelivable!

I am a born Mexican and with great pride give the 'thum-up' to this place.
Read More Phoenix Restaurant Reviews

Los Reyes De La Torta Map

Recent Los Reyes De La Torta Reviews

January 7, 2013 @ 12:50 PM
5  out of 5 stars
a diner from Phoenix, AZ
Very good food at a great price. Authentic, clean and great service. And as a bonus honest workers, I left my cell phone there and didn't realize it until the next day. They saved it for me!
April 3, 2009 @ 6:21 PM
5  out of 5 stars
a diner from Laveen, AZ
As a 100% Mexican a proudly recommend Tortas El Rey and La Presa.
You won't be sorry to try this authentic Mexican Eatery of 'Antojitos Mexicanos':
-Well seasoned, well prepared, good presentation, great portions and prices.
-Prompt, polite and atentive service -great cooks!
The place is cleaned.
-If your priority is "elegance" (is in the eyes of the beholder) do not visit it.
Trini (Laveen, AZ)