follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Cuisine

All Restaurants
American
Mexican
Italian
Chinese
Burger
American Traditional
New American
Japanese
Asian


Nearby Cities

Winston Salem
High Point
Burlington
Chapel Hill
Lexington





authentic vietnamese cuisine!!!

4.4 stars (16 ratings)

The Taste of Vietnam

(336) 852-6632
4212 W Wendover Ave, Greensboro, NC 27407 | MAP
  | Share |
Features
Asian, Vietnamese, Romantic, Smoke Free, Take Out/Carry Out

The Taste of Vietnam Reviews

Avg Rating: 4  out of 5 stars      Number of Reviews: 16

A diner from Greensboro NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on May 24, 2010 @ 8:50 AM

 Small restaurant but excellent foods and service!That was what we said in leaving the place. Plus the cleanliness surprises us at the first moment, rare to find such among asian restaurants. We'll definitely be back.
A diner from Greensboro, NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 23, 2010 @ 2:49 PM

 We have been going to Taste of Vietnam for 3 or 4 years, and keep going back. Food is consistently excellent, service is friendly and fast, and the atmosphere peaceful and serene.
A diner from Greensboro, NC gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on March 23, 2010 @ 8:42 AM

 Great food, Friendly staff, nice place inside.
Best of all, they donate their waste fryer oil to the local biodiesel refinery.
A diner from Burlington NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 3, 2010 @ 11:24 PM

 Great food and atmosphere.... there was traditional dancing which my child loved and I thought the food and service were great...I have had better at a small hole in the wall that we had here in Burlington, but that is gone now... Still it was a very enjoyable evening.....
A diner from Greensboro NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on August 23, 2009 @ 3:39 PM

 It's surprising that we have a such restaurant in Greensboro. My family just moved from NY and we are so glad to find a place to dine on weekends now. The taste of the foods surpass what we did have in NY, even at well known restaurants. And the cleanliness of the place is super. Makes us feel so comfortable.
A diner from McLeansville, NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on May 27, 2009 @ 11:34 AM

 This is the best vietnamese restaurant in Greensboro. I recently moved here and I've tried all the surrounding vietnamese restaurants and this one is the only one that I continue to come back to. GREAT FOOD!!
A diner from Houston-Texas gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 13, 2008 @ 12:24 PM

 From Texas-Houston on 09/28/08
I had a chance to enjoy a marvelous diner at this place during my business trip in Greensboro.I searched it on Yahoo and what I found is surprising.
It's a pretty and clean small restaurant but so relaxing and romantic inside.
The food, all I can say, is <>! The fresh spring rolls are really <> with a peanut sauce that surpasses excellent.The rare beef nooddle soup I ordered is exceptional good with a real taste of beef broth! Not even in Houston, I couldn't find a such vietnamese restaurant with so good taste, charmingly decorated and...clean, so clean everywhere!
A diner from Kernersville gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 12, 2008 @ 8:33 PM

 On my last outing to Greensboro, I came across a quaint little restaurant on the corner of a strip shopping center. It did not look like much, but boy did it surprise me! The first thing that caught my attention was the fact that it was very clean. The decorations gave it a nice cafe feeling. The food was simply delectable. For my appetizer I had the fresh spring rolls. They really were "Fresh", with a nice mixture of pork, shrimp, vermicelli, and fresh herbs, and a divine peanut sauce. And for my entree, I had the rare beef pho. I could smell the enticing aroma, before it even hit the table. It was one of the best bowls of pho I've ever had. Simply, Perfect.
A diner [[email protected]] from Long Island, NY gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on August 10, 2008 @ 12:40 AM

 Great food. Very clean. Beautiful dark wood floor. The curry with tofu is highly recommended. The green papaya salad with crushed peanuts is also great. My kids are picky eaters and never finish their foods but they both finished their portion of fried rice and noodle soup which amazed me. The lady who owns the place is super friendly. A must visit for any South Asian cusine lover.
A diner from Kernersville, NC gave an overall rating of 3  out of 5 stars on June 15, 2008 @ 9:27 PM

 If you've had good homemade pho before then you'll realize this one lacks depth of flavor but it's not bad. The restaurant is nicely decorated which might be a sign of mediocre authenticity because it seems like the best vietnamese food comes from little hole in the walls. The owners are friendly and the menu has a nice variety. I think many people would enjoy this restaurant if they aren't hard core vietnamese lovers just as your local chinese restaurant isn't going to offer you the most traditionally authentic chinese food either. Unfortunately, my husband has mild alergies to MSG and the last time we went he had a major reaction and had to take two doses of Benedryl to stop it. I thought I was going to have to give him his Epi Pen which is for severe allergic reactions! I think for him to have such a strong reaction means they possibly are leaning too heavily on the MSG to achieve good flavor and not taking the time, or using the ingredients it takes to do it right.
A diner from Greensboro gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on December 14, 2007 @ 5:50 PM

 This restaurant is such a wonderful surprise. One weekend when the kids were out of town, my husband and I noticed it while we were riding down West Wendover. The ambiance is great, the food is amazing, and the service is stellar. Every time the kids go to grandma's, we go to Taste of Vietnam. Maybe one of these days we'll actually brave taking all three kids out with us. All the seafood dishes are incredible, as are the claypot entrees.
A diner from Greensboro, NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on December 1, 2007 @ 2:20 PM

 Food is great. Really good Vietnamese restaurant.
A diner from Winston Salem, NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 13, 2007 @ 10:22 AM

 The food is very good and the atmosphere is beautiful. I appreciate the cleanliness as most vietnamese restaurants fall short in this area. I love the fried spring rolls appetizer especially.
A diner from Burlington, NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on December 9, 2006 @ 5:29 PM

 The food is excellent. I typically do not try new things, but I went there with some friends two months ago and I've been back a few times since. It is amazing. The service is excellent, and they are very friendly. The atmosphere is quite romantic.
A diner from Winston Salem, NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 24, 2006 @ 8:04 PM

 Taste of Vietnam is a great restaurant. Great food, very good service, and very clean. I am not much of an asain food eating person, but I enjoyed this place very much. If you want a "taste of vietnam", try this place.
pling gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on August 29, 2006 @ 3:01 PM

 One of the best Vietnamese restaurant here in the Greensboro (Triad). We've tried several other Vietnamese places and none compared to Taste of Vietnam's food authenticity and cleanliness! Yes there are some places that serve good food but they fall short on keeping the place clean. I look forward to dining here again... in fact I'm going again today and bringing a friend! Give it a try... you won't be disappointed!


  » Read More: Greensboro Restaurant Reviews