follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (39)
American (2)
Chinese (12)
Greek (2)
Italian (2)
Organic (1)
Pizzeria (6)
Steak House (1)
Thai (1)

Other City Reviews

Allen Park
Almont
Auburn Hills
Belleville
Birmingham
Canton
Carleton
Center Line
Chesterfield
Clarkston
Clawson
Clinton Township
Commerce Township
Dearborn
Dearborn Heights
Detroit
Eastpointe
Ecorse
Farmington
Farmington Hills
Flat Rock
Fraser
Garden City
Grosse Ile
Grosse Pointe
Grosse Pointe Farms
Grosse Pointe Park
Hamtramck
Harper Woods
Harrison Township






Rochester Restaurant Reviews

Rochester  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Rochester restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Rochester just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Rochester, you've come to the right place.

Our Rochester restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Rochester 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 39

Oceania Inn

 5 star(s)  (01/14/2012)
“I have been going to this restaurant for over 20yrs and I can tell you that they use fresh ingredients, the menu is good and the service is some of the best I have had. The hot-and-sour soup they serve is among the best I have had.”

Red Olive Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (07/22/2011)
“"THE VERY BEST". The very best spinach pie around bar none.”

Fortesa Classica Cucina Italiana

 3 star(s)  (03/18/2011)
“I disappointed with food and I may won't go back. They use frozen calamari for AP. Pasta noodles were not enogh to cook. Overall food: too much olive oil. But, service was great!!”

Embers Deli Of Rochester

 5 star(s)  (02/17/2011)
“This establishment no longer exists, but when it did, it was awesome.”

Mind Body & Spirit

 4 star(s)  (08/25/2010)
“It is so nice to go out for dinner and feel like you have eaten a healthy and delicious meal and reducing my carbon footprint. I go there at least once a month.”

Golden Eagle Bar & Grill

 5 star(s)  (06/06/2010)
“The food was incredibly fantastic!”

Golden Eagle Bar & Grill

 5 star(s)  (04/18/2010)
“I have gone here for dinner several times, and the food is always wonderful! I have never had bad service. I recommend the Srimp Scampi, and the Tendeloins with Mario Sauce! They also have a variaty of sandwiches and it's very "Family" friendly.. I do recomend if you are in town!”

Krazy Greek Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (03/22/2010)
“Meals cooked to order. Specials can't be beat for quality and value. Best "home cooked" type meals in town with top quality ingredients.”

Mr Bs Food & Spirits

 5 star(s)  (07/28/2009)
“Great pizza. Try the pot roast, it is excellent.”

George's Coney Island

 5 star(s)  (07/24/2009)
“Fantastic! Homemade dishes, great service...and for the price...it's crazy!”

Lino's Italian Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (07/13/2009)
“Food had great flavor and is consistantly good. Staff is friendly and attentive. Great appetizers.”

Oceania Inn

 5 star(s)  (05/14/2009)
“This is a great restaurant that we have been going to for years that is always good. No MSG. They have a new website to see the specials for the Family Pack, Lunch specials and others.”

Oceania Inn

 1 star(s)  (01/31/2009)
“When entering, asked for a non-smoking table. Was seated next to five women/three children-- all the women were heavy smokers. When I asked the owner/hostess why they were allowed to smoke 10 feet away from our table, she told me, and I am not joking, that "they are over there, you are over here, ... ”

Jets Pizza

 2 star(s)  (11/26/2008)
“I beg to differ . The emplyees are rude. They are total pains about their coupon policies. Great pizza, but I no longer patronize their business.”

Golden Eagle Bar & Grill

 4 star(s)  (08/22/2008)
“great food - cramped -- service is so-so”

Oceania Inn

 5 star(s)  (04/13/2008)
“Fabulous food, fabulous service and wait staff were very attentive and always close by. What a wonderful celebratory dinner for myself and my husband. No wonder they have been in service for almost thirty years.”

Jets Pizza

 4 star(s)  (03/15/2008)
“The employees are exceptional and the service is the best. I will always go to Jet's. I recently moved here from Chicago and I think this pizza is so much better. It's better also than the Ohio pizza's I've tasted. This is the best Pizza around and I'm glad that I can order it. It is bar none the be... ”

Golden Eagle Bar & Grill

 5 star(s)  (03/04/2008)
“Nice Staff, newly re-modeled, dark and quiet. Great food.”

Oceania Inn

   (01/18/2008)
“I think that the dishes with vegetables and chicken are the best and most authentic. TRY L10 or the sizzling chicken! MMMMMMMMMMMMMM Their hot and sour soup is THE BEST OUT THERE! I'm from the asia pacific region and so far their food is the most authentic chinese i've had in the US. :D So what i... ”

Oceania Inn

 5 star(s)  (01/03/2008)
“Been going to this place for nearly 30 years now. Used to go there with dates in High School years ago. Hundreds of visits and never a bad experience.”

Read more Rochester restaurant reviews >>