follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (39)
American (2)
Chinese (12)
Greek (2)
Italian (2)
Organic (1)
Pizzeria (6)
Steak House (1)
Thai (1)

Other City Reviews

Allen Park
Almont
Auburn Hills
Belleville
Birmingham
Canton
Carleton
Center Line
Chesterfield
Clarkston
Clawson
Clinton Township
Commerce Township
Dearborn
Dearborn Heights
Detroit
Eastpointe
Ecorse
Farmington
Farmington Hills
Flat Rock
Fraser
Garden City
Grosse Ile
Grosse Pointe
Grosse Pointe Farms
Grosse Pointe Park
Hamtramck
Harper Woods
Harrison Township






Rochester Restaurant Reviews

Rochester  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Rochester restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Rochester just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Rochester, you've come to the right place.

Our Rochester restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Rochester 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 39

George's Coney Island

 5 star(s)  (07/24/2009)
“Fantastic! Homemade dishes, great service...and for the price...it's crazy!”

Golden Eagle Bar & Grill

 5 star(s)  (03/04/2008)
“Nice Staff, newly re-modeled, dark and quiet. Great food.”

Golden Eagle Bar & Grill

 5 star(s)  (04/18/2010)
“I have gone here for dinner several times, and the food is always wonderful! I have never had bad service. I recommend the Srimp Scampi, and the Tendeloins with Mario Sauce! They also have a variaty of sandwiches and it's very "Family" friendly.. I do recomend if you are in town!”

Golden Eagle Bar & Grill

 5 star(s)  (06/06/2010)
“The food was incredibly fantastic!”

Krazy Greek Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (03/22/2010)
“Meals cooked to order. Specials can't be beat for quality and value. Best "home cooked" type meals in town with top quality ingredients.”

Kruse & Muer On Main

 5 star(s)  (02/16/2001)
“Love this place. The food is wonderful. The bread is fabulous and the stuffed mushrooms are to die for! One of our favorite places.”

Mr Bs Food & Spirits

 5 star(s)  (02/08/2003)
“Great food always”

Mr Bs Food & Spirits

 5 star(s)  (11/28/2006)
“Having lived in Rochester, MI for two years we fell upon Mr Bs and it was the best thing we ever did. The Food and Service are second to none, the Staff are all so friendly and the people that eat/drink there are very friendly. It is a great place for single people, couples and families and value ... ”

Mr Bs Food & Spirits

 5 star(s)  (07/28/2009)
“Great pizza. Try the pot roast, it is excellent.”

Thai Inn

 5 star(s)  (07/17/2007)
“hands down the best thai food ive ever had”

Victorian Rose

 5 star(s)  (10/20/2000)
“Best restaurant in Rochester and probably the entire metro area. Have eaten there many times and every time is enjoyable. Highly recommend”

Victorian Rose

 5 star(s)  (08/29/2007)
“I just love this place--it's like stepping back in time to someone's 1950's home. The food is very tasty and very good quality--it doesn't taste like "resturant food"--it's like home made only better.”

Victorian Rose

 5 star(s)  (10/05/2007)
“This is the most warmth I have experienced in a restaurant. The chicken pie was the best I have ever had. They need to sell their fresh raspberry dressing on the market. The owner really cares about her guest. They are open for dinner now and I am going to be one of the first to enjoy the lobster ra... ”

Main Street Deli

 5 star(s)  (11/09/2007)
“Main Street Deli is a great hometown deli. You get to know the waitstaff and they know your order before you place it because you visit often. A huge menu with great daily specials, delicious sandwiches with many choices and one-of- a-kind salads. Highly recommended!!”

Red Olive Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (07/22/2011)
“"THE VERY BEST". The very best spinach pie around bar none.”

Embers Deli Of Rochester

 5 star(s)  (02/17/2011)
“This establishment no longer exists, but when it did, it was awesome.”

Oceania Inn

 5 star(s)  (01/03/2008)
“Been going to this place for nearly 30 years now. Used to go there with dates in High School years ago. Hundreds of visits and never a bad experience.”

Oceania Inn

 5 star(s)  (04/13/2008)
“Fabulous food, fabulous service and wait staff were very attentive and always close by. What a wonderful celebratory dinner for myself and my husband. No wonder they have been in service for almost thirty years.”

Oceania Inn

 5 star(s)  (05/14/2009)
“This is a great restaurant that we have been going to for years that is always good. No MSG. They have a new website to see the specials for the Family Pack, Lunch specials and others.”

Oceania Inn

 5 star(s)  (01/14/2012)
“I have been going to this restaurant for over 20yrs and I can tell you that they use fresh ingredients, the menu is good and the service is some of the best I have had. The hot-and-sour soup they serve is among the best I have had.”

Read more Rochester restaurant reviews >>