follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (266)
American (76)
American Traditional (17)
Argentinean (1)
Asian (3)
Bagel Shop (2)
Barbecue (29)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (1)
British/English (1)
Burger (3)
Cajun/Creole (1)
Cantonese style (4)
Caribbean (5)
Chinese (12)
Comedy Club (2)
Contemporary (1)
Country (1)
Cuban (6)
Diner (35)
Ethnic Setting (15)
French (9)
French Bistro (1)
German (1)
Greek (1)
Hawaiian (6)
Historic (1)
Hot Dog (1)
Indian (2)
Indian/Pakistan (1)
International (1)
Italian (17)
Italian (Traditional) (2)
Jamaican (6)
Japanese (19)
Juice Bar & Smoothie Shop (1)
Korean (1)
Latin (2)
Mediterranean (3)
Mexican (34)
Middle Eastern (20)
Moroccan (20)
New American (4)
New World (1)
Organic (2)
Pizzeria (21)
Polynesian (2)
Seafood (15)
Soul Food (1)
Southern (1)
Spanish (2)
Sports Bar and Grill (3)
Steak House (2)
Sushi Bar (12)
Thai (12)
Vietnamese (3)

Other City Reviews

Deerfield Beach
Hollywood
Miramar
Pembroke Pines
Plantation
Pompano Beach
Sunrise




Fort Lauderdale japanese Restaurant Reviews

Fort Lauderdale japanese restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Fort Lauderdale japanese restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Fort Lauderdale just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Fort Lauderdale, you've come to the right place.

Our Fort Lauderdale restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 19 of 19

Japanese Iroha Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (12/21/2013)
“Really friendly owner and cook. Enjoyed the food (made a big difference to the unauthentic fake japanese around Miami area).”

Tokyo Sushi

 1 star(s)  (08/09/2012)
“Poor service because they are trying to save pennies on every single thing. Food is not tasty at all and lacks good flavor. prices are out of proportion because of recent increase after offering a Groupon promotion. The tables are cleaned with a dirty and disgusting cloth. Yuki!”

Tokyo Blue

 2 star(s)  (04/30/2012)
“This was a disappointing experience. Food and service were mediocre at best. The real issue is that the restaurant is located in a resort with Valet Parking only. The Valet company is uninsured! They smashed my car into another and I am having to deal with it. Avoid at all costs.”

Tokyo Sushi

 4 star(s)  (04/21/2012)
“I love sushi and place serves good sushi”

Kiko Japanese Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (06/14/2011)
“Soooo Good! I didn't expect to find a great sushi place in this shopping plaza. Great surprise. The Thai isnt as great as other places Ive been to but overall a GREAT FIND!”

Tokyo Blue

 3 star(s)  (01/07/2011)
“Was eager to try new place on beach. Decor was exciting. Service young and keen. Food well presented, fresh and tasty. Unfortunately 18% compulsory service charge when I would have preferred to have given 20% voluntarily left a bad taste in my mouth.”

Off the Hookah Restaurant & Lounge

 5 star(s)  (12/06/2010)
“I recently went to Off The Hookah with some work friends to grab a bit to eat, Let me tell you the food was incredible I got a Filet cooked just the way i like it Pittsberg style my friends all got sushi the only problem with the whole experiance is deciding what to eat because everything was so gre... ”

Off the Hookah Restaurant & Lounge

 5 star(s)  (10/22/2010)
“My company party was held at off the hookah last year and i had an amazing time. I recommend you tell your boss to have the annual holiday party at this place!”

Off the Hookah Restaurant & Lounge

 5 star(s)  (10/14/2010)
“Ate and stayed for the belly dancing and bartending show...had a lot of fun!! food was amazing..try the california roll!!!”

Tokyo Sushi

 5 star(s)  (07/15/2010)
“This place is the best, I love their food”

Tokyo Sushi

 5 star(s)  (12/01/2009)
“This resturant serves the best beef bowl i ever tasted the people who work their are great and it looks like a place to have a party.”

Ichiban Japanese Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (12/27/2008)
“food was really great, servers are all friendly you got to try it to believe it!”

Tokyo Sushi

 3 star(s)  (12/19/2008)
“Great food good prices but poor service”

Sushi Rock Cafe

 5 star(s)  (11/15/2008)
“Best sushi in Fort Lauderdale.. Tiny place - but always crowded. Great speciality rolls and always fresh and great tasting sushi.”

Tokyo Sushi

 4 star(s)  (09/08/2008)
“We have dined at this restaurant for more than 4 owners/management and the latest owners are the best of the bunch! The food is wonderful and fresh, the staff is friendly and always make you feel like you are their favorite customers. We just had our daughter's 17th birthday party there and they mad... ”

Su-shin Japanese Restaurant

 1 star(s)  (08/30/2008)
“the old owner needs to come back.. the fish is now frozen fish not fresh everyday and it tastes horrible for going to the same place for 15 years and now changes are done it is gross i will never step foot in this place again.. it will close real soon and they only good about this place now is alex ... ”

Heart Rock Sushi

 1 star(s)  (11/26/2007)
“Completely horrible experience, I've never had a waitress at a Japanese restaurant roll her eyes at me. Sushi fish was good, but rice was hard and wasabi was stale. Having lived in Japan, this is nothing like it--as a local of Fort Lauderdale and fan of Asian culture, this gives both a bad name. ... ”

Benihana

 4 star(s)  (09/18/2007)
“Great place to have lunch or dinner, the staff is great. Especially if you sit by the sushi bar your service will be fast and the sushi chefs are very friendly. Loved the tepaniaki as well. We always had a great time.”

Tokyo Sushi

 5 star(s)  (06/01/2000)
“I would just like to say that they have the BEST sushi and their ROLLS are just AWESOME!!! The food overall is exceptional and the service is great and everybody's friendly.I highly recommend this place for SURE!!!!”