follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Cuisine

All Restaurants
American
Chinese
Mexican
Italian
American Traditional
Burger
New American
Japanese
Southern


Nearby Cities

Durham
Cary
Chapel Hill
Morrisville
Garner




Dining Specials

Dante's Italiano
- Italian
Ruckus Pizza and Bar
- Italian, Pizzeria







4.5 stars (8 ratings)

La Piazza

(919) 662-5007
7277 NC Hwy 42, Raleigh, NC 27603 | MAP
  | Share |
Features
Italian (Italian Food & Culture History)






UPDATE THIS LISTING

La Piazza Reviews

Avg Rating: 5  out of 5 stars      Number of Reviews: 8

A diner from holly springs, nc gave an overall rating of 2  out of 5 stars on July 8, 2013 @ 4:16 PM

 Was a great place, now declining....prices went up, portions went down. I mean $6.00 for a meatball (kids meal w/1, adult portion has 2 & is 6.00 more)...worst part was owner (Anthony) not taking any care about the service or lack thereof, he's just interested in hanging with the local "Otis" vs. seeing about the care of customers. Icing on cake, got food poisoning from the seafood I ate...truly awful.
A diner from Garner, NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 3, 2012 @ 3:17 PM

 This restaurant is well worth the drive. The atmosphere was relaxing and the servers were most accommodating. The amount of food was above the expected and the taste was amazing! I would recommend this dining experience to everyone!
A diner from Fuquay-Varina, NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 9, 2011 @ 2:44 PM

 Great food, friendly people. Being a Yankee myself, this is a great place to get truly honest authentic Italian food. The portions are huge and you will definitely not leave hungry. The owner is very friendly and personable even though he is a Jets fan! We will be back!
A diner [[email protected]] from Garner, NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on December 31, 2010 @ 3:20 PM

 Great service & the food was amazing.They even brought some bread dough for our 2 yr old grandaughter to play with . She loved it and it kept her occupied.Service is wonderful. We have been there to eat 5 times now and never have been disappointed.Go & give it a try . You will not be sorry.
A diner from Garner, NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on December 26, 2010 @ 4:11 PM

 Best Italian in town.
A diner from Garner, NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on December 26, 2010 @ 4:11 PM

 Best Italian in town.
A diner from Clayton, NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on August 22, 2010 @ 9:29 AM

 Great restaurant. Food is great with wonderful service. Could recommend it to anyone.
A diner from 4042 gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on April 15, 2010 @ 1:01 AM

 place is so awesome its just like being home in brooklyn nice place good food friendly such good food same as ny if you no your food though and no not just spag and meatballs i make that we are talkin chicken sorrentino vodka sauces just lots of dinners veal best in the state dont care what any one says


  » Read More: Raleigh Restaurant Reviews