follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Cuisine

All Restaurants
American
Italian
Chinese
Mexican
Burger
Middle Eastern
Japanese
Indian


Nearby Cities

Hartford
Manchester
Bristol
New Britain
Middletown




Dining Specials

New Mill Restaurant
- American, Brewery/Pub/Tavern, Seafood, Banquet/Party Room
4  out of 5 stars
4|I love going to the new mill. the atmospherse is great and the service is exceptional. I've neve...
Bonterra Italian Bistro
- Italian Restaurant in
Southington




Reviews of Similar Restaurants

Milldale Diner  2  out of 5 stars
 We have had similar experiences at this restaurant, and will not be heading back. The worst was when we asked for egg-white omelets with vegetables, ...
Arby's Roast Beef Restaurant  4  out of 5 stars
 convenient location, wheelchair accessable, good service, friendly atmosphere. we will be back for the specials soon.
New Mill Restaurant  4  out of 5 stars
 I love going to the new mill. the atmospherse is great and the service is exceptional. I've never had a bad experience, and I eat there often....Ant...
Milldale Diner  3  out of 5 stars
 We went on a Thursday night about 5:30. The waitress was friendly and we all ordered. She then came back twice, stating the food was not available a...
Milldale Diner  1  out of 5 stars
 Two horrible experiences. One was a while ago with no wine available while others drinking it. This morning's service was horrible; cold sausage, no ...





4.7 stars (15 ratings)

Kizl's Restaurant & Luncheonette Inc

(860) 628-8349
2014 West Street, Southington, CT 06489 | MAP
  | Share |
Features
American




UPDATE THIS LISTING

Kizl's Restaurant & Luncheonette Inc Reviews

Avg Rating: 5  out of 5 stars      Number of Reviews: 15

A diner from Hartford, CT gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on July 1, 2011 @ 6:50 PM

 First time I went to this restaurant...........servers were very friendly, food for price and amount was good.....only issue is french fries were fishy tasting......
A diner from terryville ct gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on October 25, 2010 @ 12:05 AM

 4 stars if heidi doesnt wait on you,glad she gone.and for all you that think shes nice i worked with her and well dont want to write the words id use.they were right on letting her ago.she does things behind peoples back to suck up to owners..two faced..she couldnt waitress good to save her life!give it up she sucks..they are better off.i cant believe anyone would leave her in charge...and that poor women losing her job because of her,she would stab you in the back..so her friends can stop writing to say how great she is the public knows the truth and the truth always comes out!
A diner from bristol gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on September 29, 2010 @ 7:53 PM

 the only problem is my waitress Debra is gone! Bring her back, she's the best and we miss her!!!!!
A diner from Bristol CT gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on July 15, 2010 @ 10:17 PM

 Heidi is the best waitress that has ever worked at kizls and anyone else who says anything different really should just keep what they have to say to themselves or grow a set and say to her and not on some blog that no one cares about get a life LOSER!!!!!
A diner from Southington gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on July 15, 2010 @ 2:02 PM

 We have been going to Kizl's for breakfast for years, one reason is Heidi, always friendy, remembers what you like, and with great service. During Mimi's absence we had a problem with a replacement waitress (dark hair, attitude, poor service) we went to another place, but returned to Kizl's because of Heidi. Mimi, Heidi is a real asset to have in any restaurant ask your customers.
A diner from Terryville, CT gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on July 15, 2010 @ 1:02 PM

 I have been going there for years and Heidi has been very pleasant all of the time. She is the best waitress that I know and I have been to several restaurants. She has a memory that anyone would like to have. She has never made a mistake on our order either eating in or take-out. She would be a big loss for Kizl's if they ever got rid of her.
A diner from rome, georgia gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on July 13, 2010 @ 7:29 PM

 I grew up in Bristol from 1956 - 1996. I frequently return because of family that remains there. I had the pleasure of visiting Kizl's on Bristol's boarder during my most recent visit to Bristol in June. I was pleasantly surprised to experience the welcoming atmosphere, the prompt and friendly service and most importantly the great food (I had the clams!!!) of this restaurant. While many of the good eateries of my childhood no longer exist, Kizl's is here to create brand new, good memories. Post highway or before, it's worth the stop!
A diner from Bristol,Ct. gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on July 13, 2010 @ 6:57 PM

 Kizl's is one of the BEST RESTAURANT'S in the state of Ct. Price,Value,Great Food,and Staff, I did not like the customer who BAD MOUTH HEIDI. If you don't have anything NICE to say about a person, keep your mouth shut! Heidi is the one of the Best Waitresses at Kizl,s. She ran the Restaurant for a couple months and did a Fantastic Job, (If I owened a restaurant, I would hire her on the spot). Maybe you can fill in for her, for a week and see how it is to deal with people and run a business.
A diner [[email protected]] from Bristol, Ct gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on July 13, 2010 @ 7:29 AM

 Who ever would write such bad stuff about Heidi does not know that she is tops in her support toward the best for the owner Mimi and always wants the best for this restaurant. If you have a problem with Heidi it is because you created it. Heidi is always honest and clear. When Mimi was away for his illness she is the one thing that could be counted on. She opened and closed it, made sure that it was running at it's usual speed, and that the staff took care of the things that needed to be done. Without Heidi running the show the place would have gone under.
A diner from southington, ct gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on May 10, 2010 @ 10:49 AM

 Kizls is the best restaurant in town, best price, best value, best owners, the only thing that this place has to change is this girl Heidi, she is meen to the other workers, very meen to customers, she makes you feel like you dont belong there, makes everybody job very hard and stresful, the owners, should do them selves a favor and give rid of her, she talks very bad abouth them behind their, back, Me and my husband were there one morning and she was going on and on talking bad about Mimi and we know that he is a very good man, she is an evil woman, she really is.The rest of the girls are all very hard and good working, but never appiciated from this Heidi girl. She need to go.
A diner from Southington Ct gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on August 25, 2009 @ 11:45 AM

 A couple and my wife and I recently visited this restaurant, as we have been doing for many years. We never want to sit on the waitress Heidi's side because of her attitude all the time and she is always mean to the other employees.
We were all willing to wait the extra time for a booth on the opposite side of the diner, rather than sit in her section...therefore people that came in after us got to be seated before us...that's ok with us because that is what we asked for.. The owner is not doing himself any favors by having this waitress there. We heard her yelling inside the diner the other day to the other waitstaff to do something or other...this is not a professional way to speak to someone. There are daily trauma's from this waitress....as we are always there, my friends see many things also.
I think the lines on busy days could move along faster if customers were given their checks quicker. We notice almost all the time that people would leave when they are done, but they are waiting a long time for their checks.

A diner from Southington gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 6, 2009 @ 2:34 PM

 Been going there for years. With almost no exceptions the service has been consistently good. They offer a great variety of food in their menu and the quality is always top shelf. If you're there for breakfast you cup is always full.
A diner from Southington CT said... on February 1, 2008 @ 1:01 PM

 I miss Kizl`s, I miss there corn beef hash and eggs,and I miss Angela.
Not in that order,,,Kizl`s the best breakfast in town.
A diner from Meriden, CT gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on September 28, 2007 @ 7:36 PM

 Went there for the 1st time on sept.27,2007. The food portions are so big that you feel bad that you missed their homemade desserts. The prime rib was tender and mouthwatering and the chicken in pastry was delicious said my wife . Everything is homemade. So don't hesitate to go there.
A diner from Southington, Ct gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on August 29, 2007 @ 3:12 PM

 Wonderful restaurant, big menu, good service, not expensive, try the crabmeat wrap with onion rings on the side. Been going there for 10 years and love it. Many retirees go there because they always know where the best food and prices are.


  » Read More: Southington Restaurant Reviews