follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Cuisine

All Restaurants
American
Mexican
Chinese
Italian
Japanese
Burger
Asian
American Traditional
Mediterranean






Dining Specials

Osaka Sushi & Japanese Cuisine
- African, Japanese, Casual/Family, Banquet/Party Room
Lobby Bar @ Rivue
- American, Brewery/Pub/Tavern, Banquet/Party Room, Bar Restaurant in
Louisville




Reviews of Similar Restaurants

Oasis Sushi and Soul  1  out of 5 stars
 They arbitrarily have STOPPED honoring BUT ARe STiLL selling Restaurant.com certificates on line. They have NOT CANCELLED their contract with Restaur...
Fuji Japanese Steak House  4  out of 5 stars
 The sushi is consistently good; the service is competent as well as attentive; I dine 2-3 times a week if possible so that indicates that Fuji is doin...
Sakura Blue Japanese Steakhouse Sushi  5  out of 5 stars
 Best sushi in town (and we go a lot of places)! Haven't tried their hibachi grill, but the other regular menu is good too. We usually just go for sush...
Z'S Oyster Bar & Steak House  5  out of 5 stars
 the food was AMAZING! it specializes in fresh oysters and steaks. I got a steak, perfectly prepared. At the table next to us, someone ordered some k...
Asian Moon  4  out of 5 stars
 I love Asian food and have been to many Asian resturants in my life. This is one of the best over all. I suggest that you try this one. WONDERFUL FO...





4.5 stars (14 ratings)

Ichiban Samurai

(502) 412-3339
1510 Lake Shore Court., Louisville, KY 40223 | MAP | WEBSITE
  | Share |
Features
Japanese, Steak House, Sushi Bar, Kosher, Banquet/Party Room, Bar, Children's Menu, Kids Friendly, Smoking/Non Smoking, TV/Satellite, Wheelchair Access (Japanese Food & Culture History, Sushi Bar Food & Culture History)






UPDATE THIS LISTING

Ichiban Samurai Reviews

Avg Rating: 5  out of 5 stars      Number of Reviews: 14

A diner from Louisville, KY gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on July 16, 2009 @ 6:46 PM

 The all you can eat sushi is such a bargain. Besides that it's the freshest and best sushi I've had in Louisville. The food can be a little slow when it's really busy, but I've never really had a problem. Fresh fish, best sushi, and a great staff, there's not much else that you could ask for.
A diner from Louisville, KY gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on June 18, 2009 @ 6:22 PM

 I love Ichiban Samurai! Me and my family love to go there whenever we can. It's our favorite restaurant. I love the chicken fried rice and the spicy crab rolls! The staff is friendly and the food is the best!
A diner from Louisville, KY gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on April 30, 2009 @ 1:02 PM

 My husband and I enjoy ourselves everytime that we go.
A diner from Louisville gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 11, 2009 @ 4:13 PM

 Absolutely amazing! I go there all the time for the All-you-can-eat sushi ($23.95). Included in that price is soup and salad. Mr. Lee is extremely friendly and willing to help you out. I highly recommend the spicy tuna rolls and the shrimp tempura rolls. You would think with All-You-Can-Eat the portions would be small, but not with Ichiban. I can barely fit some of the pieces in my mouth whole!
A diner from Georgetown, IN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 9, 2009 @ 10:27 AM

 MR LEE AND HIS STAFF ARE THE BOMB.COM!!!
A diner [[email protected]] from Louisville, KY gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on December 11, 2008 @ 10:28 PM

 Ichiban was introduced to me and my husband by some of their Sunday regulars... some friends of ours. We went with our two kids. They gave them child-rigged chop sticks and entertained them the whole time. We LOVE this restaurant and take all our friends there to show it off! And our kids (7 and 14) now know how to use chopsticks!
A diner from Louisville, KY gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on September 26, 2008 @ 5:09 PM

 I love Ichiban! It is my favorite restaurant. Mr. Lee is a sushi samurai and very friendly!
A diner [[email protected]] from Southern, Indiana gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on August 10, 2008 @ 9:32 PM

 I ate at this place for the first time this afternoon, after finding out that this WAS the old Benihana's location, we entered with lowered expectations. But nonetheless, the food was great, the entertainment was excellent and the value was pretty good as well, especially for the great quality of the food.
A diner from Louisville, KY gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on June 3, 2008 @ 10:29 PM

 This place may not be that aesthetically pleasing but the food (especially the SUSHI) really is!! The sushi is the best in Louisville!! The value of the food is great as well, it is competitively priced. This place is a hidden gem that more people should visit!!
A diner from Louisville, KY gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on April 25, 2008 @ 2:07 PM

 Ichiban is much better than ShoGun. Plus, you get more food at a better price!
A diner from Louisville, KY gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 28, 2008 @ 8:25 AM

 I was so pleased with the overall attention and service from this place(each & everytime)!!! Tons of food for the value!!
A diner [[email protected]] from Louisville,KY gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on November 24, 2007 @ 4:17 PM

 My family and I have been to this restaurant several times now and have been very pleased with the food and the service. The people are very friendly and the prices seem very fair.
Thank You!
A diner from cincinnati, ohio gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on October 12, 2007 @ 6:14 AM

 This place was a complete rip off. This is "all you can eat," but the waitress refused to stop by my table for 30 minutes after my first order of sushi. I was charged full price and received little value.
A diner [[email protected]] from louisville,ky gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on July 24, 2007 @ 10:41 PM

 it was a great experience and the people were friendly.
it was very entertaining.


  » Read More: Louisville Restaurant Reviews