follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Cuisine

All Restaurants
Italian
Chinese
Japanese
American
Mexican
American Traditional
New American
Thai
Asian


Nearby Cities

New York
Brooklyn
Bronx
Flushing
Staten Island




Dining Specials

Baluchi's
- Asian, Indian Restaurant in
Forest Hills

Haveli Fine Indian Cuisine
- Asian Restaurant in
Forest Hills




Reviews of Similar Restaurants

Villa Isabella  1  out of 5 stars
 A WARM AND FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE. GOOD FOOD/GREAT SERVICE. A PLACE YOU WILL DEFINITELY RETURN TO.
Villa Isabella  4  out of 5 stars
 Went on a spur of the moment on 10/3/10 and it was just great. Food was excellent and so was the service. This is a keeper.
Villa Isabella  4  out of 5 stars
 Had a spur of the moment decision to go out to eat Thursday night and headed towards Metropolitan Avenue to see what we would find. We decided to try ...





4.9 stars (9 ratings)

Da'silvana Ristorante

(718) 268-7871
71-51 Yellowstone Blvd, Forest Hills, NY 11375 | MAP | WEBSITE
  | Share |
Features
Italian, Casual/Family, Bar, Kids Friendly, Romantic, Take Out/Carry Out, TV/Satellite, Dinner (Italian Food & Culture History)






UPDATE THIS LISTING

Da'silvana Ristorante Reviews

Avg Rating: 5  out of 5 stars      Number of Reviews: 9

A diner from Middle Village, NY gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on April 9, 2011 @ 11:22 PM

 Went to Da Silvana's for dinner tonight with friends and since it was our first time we all said it was excellent. Generous food portions, great service and very clean environment. Will definitely be going back again. Prices were very good also.
A diner from No. Flushing, NY gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 14, 2011 @ 3:39 PM

 Everything was almost perfect about this place.
We went to this restaurant in 2008 for Valentine's Day and the only thing I felt that maybe we were offered the special Valentine's Day menu with special prices rather than a regular menu. Especially since I never saw another menu since everyone that came in already knew the owner, and staff and what they were eating. But our food was exquisite and everyone was nice. We have not been able to return till tonights (Valentines Day 2011). Yeah, it really was worth it last time - so I'll let you know how it turns out tonight. I think this just may be our "Special Events restaurant!(Birthdays, Anniversaries, Celebrations, etc)
A diner from Flushing, NY gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 8, 2011 @ 2:45 PM

 I went to Da Silvana's over the weekend, and, I have to say, the food IS, WAS, AND, ALWAYS WILL BE EXCELLENT!!!! The sauce is out of this world!!!!!!! P.S. I promised I would write my review and I did!!!! See u all very soon!!!
A diner from Bethpage, Long Island, N.Y. gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on August 8, 2010 @ 10:56 AM

 We have eaten in Da Silvana several times during past,I would say, two decades. My husbands parents lived close by. Always had friendly welcome, unharried, delicious meal. Now after a few years since his parents are gone, we did visit yesterday, with our childrens signicant others. The restaurants had a facelift since last visit, now very elegant, lighter with the window opened and the front desk moved to back, a few tables added, yet still had the family atmoshere, the same comfortable wood chairs. The owner remembered us and the meal was the best I ever have had any where. Mussels in white sauce, antipasto, shrimp, veal... The waiter was jovial, the entire exprienece was top notch.
If you path ever leads to Queens, this restaurant is a MUST. Meal for 6 with tip ( no dessert this time) $220. And the kids paid:)
A diner from Forest Hills gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on January 21, 2010 @ 5:11 PM

 We tried this restuarant a few times, and had our New Years get toghether- we had great appetizers, and the portion were most generous. We will be back
A diner from Queens gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on November 27, 2009 @ 12:03 PM

 Great place to eat. Food is always consistently good. Best sauces and big portions. Try and go on a night when their new waiter is there (I think his name is Vinny). He is alot of fun and will make your night enjoyable.
A diner from Howard Beach, NY gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 7, 2009 @ 11:10 AM

 One of the best Italian restaurants in Queens -- the Shrimp Da'Silvana is definitely the best I've ever had! The home cooking reminds me of my grandmother's. Atmosphere is very inviting and comfortable. My husband and I eat there often and bring friends to enjoy also!
A diner from Glendale, NY gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on June 6, 2008 @ 3:21 PM

 I have passed this restaurant many times and finally decided to go in. Since dining there, I have returned many times to enjoy the wonderful, service and atmosphere. The restaurant is small but very inviting. The servers were all very nice and efficient in their jobs.
A diner from Forest Hills, NY gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 6, 2003 @ 10:57 AM

 A bit pricey, but the atmosphere and food were excellent! Would highly recommend for a small party especially around the holidays!


  » Read More: Forest Hills Restaurant Reviews