follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Cuisine

All Restaurants
American
Chinese
Mexican
Burger
Soul Food
Chicken
American Traditional
Wings
Italian


Nearby Cities

Warren
Sterling Heights
Livonia
Troy
Clinton Township




Dining Specials

Vicki's Barbecue & Shrimp
- American, Barbecue
4.0  out of 5 stars
4|I HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED WITH THE FOOD OR SEVICE. THEY HAVE BEEN THERE FOR YEARS AND THE SEV...
Nunns Barbeque
- Barbecue
3.0  out of 5 stars
3|The Turkey Chop are awesome and are priced very reasonable.



Reviews of Similar Restaurants

Uptown Barbecue  5.0  out of 5 stars
 uptown bbq suprise me goodconstumer service food was execellent my exprenice was pleseant i will be back
Vicki's Barbecue & Shrimp  4.0  out of 5 stars
 I HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED WITH THE FOOD OR SEVICE. THEY HAVE BEEN THERE FOR YEARS AND THE SEVICE IS GOOD SOMETIME YOU MAY TO WAIT A LITTLE BUT IT...
Udeon Jamaican Patties  5.0  out of 5 stars
 I LOVE UNDEON'S BEEF PATTIES, IT WAS VERY REFRESHING TO GET A TASTE OF LONG LAST FLAVORS. THIS IS A PLACE EVERYONE SHOULD TRY. FOOD LOVER...
Udeon Jamaican Patties  5.0  out of 5 stars
 ONE OF THE BEST CARIBBEAN RESTURANTS IN THIS CITY. THE FOOD IS 100,PERSENT DEE-LISSH.
Uptown Barbecue  5.0  out of 5 stars
 HEY EVERYBODY! UPTOWN HAS A VERY SPECIAL SPECIAL WHERE YOU CAN GET A WHOLE SLAB OF BBQ RIBS PLUS A WHOLE POUND OF BIG DELICIOUS SHRIMP, ALL FOR JUST ...





4.4 stars (14 ratings)

Caribbean Kitchen

(313) 345-3746
10500 W Mcnichols Rd, Detroit, MI 48221 | MAP
  | Share |
Features
Caribbean, Barbecue, Fine Dining




UPDATE THIS LISTING

Caribbean Kitchen Reviews

Avg Rating: 4.4  out of 5 stars      Number of Reviews: 14

A diner [jacksonjobs313@gmail.com] from westland,mi gave an overall rating of 5.0  out of 5 stars on July 28, 2013 @ 9:36 PM

 This is the best jam rock restaurant in Detroit hands down. Everything is good. Only thing I hate is that they are always out of plantinz .
A diner from Akron, OHIO gave an overall rating of 5.0  out of 5 stars on August 6, 2012 @ 4:36 PM

 I'm in love with the menu. So many favorites, but the curry goat was the most tender and delectable dish. My son had the curry chicken one of his favorites. There was so much food that you definately get a bargain for your dollar. I would recommend this as the one and only authentic caribbean food spots in all of Michigan. Keep up the good work, guys- Thanks
A diner from detroit gave an overall rating of 5.0  out of 5 stars on July 31, 2012 @ 6:05 PM

 been going to this resturant since the 90's the curry goat is all i get by the bucket and i would loose my mind if they ever closed the flavor can not be duplicated.
A diner from Oak Park, MI gave an overall rating of 4.0  out of 5 stars on September 23, 2011 @ 10:36 PM

 This is a very small place so eating in is not advisable. It reminds me more of a food stand than a restaurant but what it lacks in ambiance it makes up for in flavor. I had the oxtail dinner with rice and beans, salad and collards. The portions are large so you get your money's worth. I also like the curry goat dinner but for the first time I will try the ackee and salt fish dinner Sunday. The only real set back is if you enjoy the food finding the right time to go is tricky as they don't seem to stick to the posted schedule and they don't prepare the ackee everyday, on the days they do have it if you wait too long you will miss it. Well if your looking for tasty Caribbean takeout food check them out.
A diner from Detroit, MI gave an overall rating of 4.0  out of 5 stars on May 23, 2010 @ 12:44 PM

 Love this food! Always tasty. Any of the curry, jerk or oxtails never fail and are always good. I always ask for a little extra "juice" on my rice...it's so good!!! This little place kicks out some DELICIOUS food; they deserve your business!!! Only down side is that I'm never quite sure of their hours. When I think they're open, they are closed.
A diner from southfield ,michigan gave an overall rating of 4.0  out of 5 stars on March 17, 2010 @ 1:11 PM

 i was long for some good caribbean food and i got it .they place is small but the food is good ,i had curry chicken and rice the rice was great and the chicken was good too. i will be going back ....
A diner from Belleville, MI gave an overall rating of 4.0  out of 5 stars on January 19, 2010 @ 4:46 PM

 I love their food. I usually get the curry chicken and carrot juice. The also have great soups. I wish they had a location near Ann Arbor.
A diner [ kevinouttendetroit@yahoo.com] from Detroit MI gave an overall rating of 5.0  out of 5 stars on May 13, 2009 @ 7:42 PM

 This food is REALLY good. They have the best jerk chicken ever! Trust me. I'm moving away from Detroit soon and this is one of the restaurants i will miss the most. Deffinately will be coming to eat there when I come back to visit. The staff is very friendly.
A diner [citizen6185@yahoo.com] from Detroit, MI gave an overall rating of 5.0  out of 5 stars on April 25, 2009 @ 12:32 PM

 This my friends is as good as it gets when it comes to authentic down home Caribbean food. Everything is umm... umm... GOOD! The best hole in the wall you will ever find.
A diner from detroit, mi gave an overall rating of 5.0  out of 5 stars on March 30, 2009 @ 6:55 PM

 LOVE THIS RESTAURANT!!! SO AUTHENTIC!
A diner from MIAMI, FL gave an overall rating of 5.0  out of 5 stars on October 2, 2008 @ 10:30 PM

 BEST JAMAICAN FOOD IN DETROIT. FAMILY ORIENTATED, GREAT ATMOSPHERE, YOU REALLY FEEL LIKE YOU ARE HOME.
A diner from Detroit gave an overall rating of 5.0  out of 5 stars on July 21, 2008 @ 3:44 PM

 Consistently excellent food. Have purchased carry-outs from this restaurant for over 5 years with consistent, delicious food! Their Curry Goat gets our Highest recommendation! Outstanding!
A diner from all over gave an overall rating of 5.0  out of 5 stars on February 6, 2007 @ 9:16 PM

 BEST IN TOWN. JUST LIKE BACK A YARD.
A diner from detroit, MI gave an overall rating of 4.0  out of 5 stars on May 10, 2006 @ 6:02 PM

 The ox-tails are great!!!


  » Read More: Detroit Restaurant Reviews