follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Cuisine

All Restaurants
American
Chinese
Mexican
Italian
American Traditional
Burger
New American
Japanese
Southern


Nearby Cities

Durham
Cary
Chapel Hill
Morrisville
Garner




Dining Specials

Taj Mahal Indian Cuisine
- Indian, Indian/Pakistan, Pakistani
5  out of 5 stars
5|Mohan is exellent chef.
Kabab & Curry
- Indian



Reviews of Similar Restaurants

Bombay Kitchen  1  out of 5 stars
 It seems like nothing has changed. I was just there Saturday Aug. 1, 2009. And to be quite honest, my meal ended at the water. First of all, on the...
Bombay Kitchen  5  out of 5 stars
 Wonderful variety of freshly prepared Indian food. Great buffet. Intriguing and well stocked store next door for spices and Indian food items. The ...
Taj Mahal Indian Cuisine  5  out of 5 stars
 Mohan is exellent chef.
Bombay Kitchen  5  out of 5 stars
 When I walked in there were 2 eating and a couple at the check out. I heard the Indian girl saying "I have not tasted buffet food taste so delicious"...
Taj Mahal Indian Cuisine  5  out of 5 stars
 It is the best Indian food around!!!!





3.3 stars (7 ratings)

Royal India

(919) 981-0849
3901 Capital Blvd Ste 103, Raleigh, NC 27604 | MAP | WEBSITE
  | Share |
Features
Indian, Indian/Pakistan, Pakistani, Health, Halal, Catering




UPDATE THIS LISTING

Royal India Reviews

Avg Rating: 3  out of 5 stars      Number of Reviews: 7

A diner from Raleigh, NC gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on February 20, 2011 @ 7:15 PM

 I have been to Royal India 4 times, always for the buffet. Every table gets plenty of hot fresh naan which is always a good sign. They have a wide variety of fillings for pani puri aka playing with your food. On the other hand, their soups (generic chicken and generic vegetable) looked too miserable to sample. Plenty of vegetarian selections. The goat was less bony than other restaurants. The palak paneer had virtually no paneer. Oddly, a Italian soccer game was playing on a big screen projector which only the owner, one kid, and I seemed to be watching.
Overall, a better than average buffet.
A diner from raleigh gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on December 18, 2009 @ 8:41 PM

 I'm from honduras, i never have india food in my life, one of my friend hi has me... you gonna indian food .. and i said i'm never try , i can go whith you, than i'm try buffet they had a lot of veggi and meat i'm try everything... my favorite butter chicken and chicken tandori spinsh, bread, rice, samosa dresses it's realyyyyyy good. masala te it's my prefer indian drink. you need try because is diferent and realy good food. i'm go to back. ;)
A diner from Raleigh gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on November 13, 2009 @ 11:04 AM

 My wife and I have eaten at all the Indian restuarants in the Triangle and there is simply none like Royal India. Anyone who says the food is not good is not being honest! Everyone we've ever taken there with us agrees that it is simply the best. Rom goes out of his way to make sure he has the best food and service possible. He'll even give you a tour of the kitchen to see his prize Tandoori oven from India. While he does not have a childs menu, he'll make them something special and price it accordingly. If you don't lke this restuarant you just don't like Inidan food.
A diner from cary,nc said... on May 21, 2009 @ 2:50 PM

 its verey good resturant and the service in this resturant is absoultly great and its food is delicious
A diner from Garner, Nc. gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on July 26, 2008 @ 2:53 PM

 This place serves some of the BEST food in the Triangle. I agree the service can be a little lacking, but the quality of the food is terrific.

If you want to really try out good Indian food go for the lunch buffets. It is head and shoulders above any other buffets in the area. Every dish is excellent, whereas a lot of places tend to display one or two good ones and several poorer 'cheap' ones.

I've eaten at just about all the Indian restaurants in the area - many times. This is always the one that tastes the best. Service isn't the greatest for sure. I really don't care about that.
A diner from Raleigh NC gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on June 1, 2008 @ 3:03 PM

 I am originally from India and I know what Indian food is. I have tried several Indian restaurants all over Europe and North America, and Royal India is the worst one. The food is tasteless recycled from previous days. If you really want authentic and fresh Indian food I will recommend ‘Biryani House’ in Cary.
A diner from Wake Fores, NC gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on July 25, 2007 @ 2:50 PM

 Although I enjoyed the food, the restaurant staff soured my stomach. One waiter attempted/killed a fly on the empty table next to mine. As if this was not bad enough, after his fly swatter hit the plate and the table, he left the place setting on the table.
Next, one employee who may have been an owner/manager, walked throughout the dining room talking very, very loudly on his cell phone without regard to the diners.
Finally, after 6-7 minutes of waiting for my credit card to be returned and having to ask for it, a waiter located it on another diner's table across the room from me.


  » Read More: Raleigh Restaurant Reviews