follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Cuisine

All Restaurants
Mexican
Japanese
Chinese
Korean
American
New American
Burger
Italian
Thai


Nearby Cities

Long Beach
Pasadena
Torrance
Santa Monica
Glendale




Dining Specials

Cohen Restaurant
- Kosher Restaurant in
Los Angeles

5  out of 5 stars
5|This is one of the best Glatt kosher Restaurants that their food has a high quality and it comes i...
Brothers Barbeque
- Barbecue Restaurant in
Los Angeles

5  out of 5 stars
5|MAN! You gotta cruise down the Famous Crenshaw Blvd in Los Angeles and check out Brothers BBQ. For...







4.9 stars (12 ratings)

Royal Clayton's English Pub

(213) 622-0512
1855 Industrial Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90021 | MAP | WEBSITE
  | Share |
Features
Wings




UPDATE THIS LISTING

Royal Clayton's English Pub Reviews

Avg Rating: 5  out of 5 stars      Number of Reviews: 12

A diner from Los Angeles gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 5, 2009 @ 2:13 PM

 Great Food And Atmosphere! And the best Fish & Chips in town!
A diner from Los Angeles, CA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 3, 2009 @ 5:06 PM

 It's a great, comfortable, and talk to your bartenders kind of place. I always have the fish and chips- fresh cod and great batter! Haven't had a better fish and chips in Los angeles yet!
A diner from Los Angeles gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 3, 2009 @ 4:20 PM

 Best restaurant and bar in the Los Angeles Artist District. A true original English Pub, great service, delicious food and talented bartenders.
A diner from los angeles gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 3, 2009 @ 4:10 PM

 Great pub crowd, very friendly staff.
A diner from Los Angeles, CA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 3, 2009 @ 3:10 PM

 Royal Claytons is my neighborhood pub in the sense of the old TV show "Cheers". The people are friendly, it's comfortable and fun, and the decor is an amazing collection of what looks like stuff from old English buildings. Then there is the food--an incredible 4 page menu--and so far everything I have ordered has been absolutely delicious, fresh and home-made, especially the fish and chips(best fries or sweet potato fries) and shepherds pie. But it's not your typical
"pub" food, there are many healthy California type entrees. The owners are always around to interact with which makes it even more inviting. Amazing bartenders who are make old-fashioned cocktails as well as multitudes of cold beers and a pretty good wine list. The waiters are friendly, attentive and know the kitchen well.
I can't believe this place isn't mobbed all day, especially with the easy parking on the street or with a valet for lunch. Sometimes we go there just to watch sports and drink an ice tea or Sunday brunch for football.
This place is one of the reasons I moved to this side of town.
A diner from Los Angeles, CA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 3, 2009 @ 2:55 PM

 I went to London in downtown LA.
A diner from Los Angeles gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 3, 2009 @ 2:38 PM

 Excellent food and great value for the money. It is a fun fun place to eat and drink.
A diner from los angeles gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 3, 2009 @ 11:55 AM

 THE BEST FISH AND CHIP'S IN LOS ANGELES THIS PLACE AS THE BEST HOT WINGS TO
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND A GREAT BEER SELECTION
LOVE THIS PLACE
A diner from West Covina, CA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 3, 2009 @ 11:27 AM

 I like the fish and chips here; just the right crunch on the outside and really juicy and fresh on the inside. My kids like to go here too they like their pizza.
A diner from West Covina gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 3, 2009 @ 11:16 AM

 I like the fish and chips here; just the right crunch on the outside and really juicy and fresh on the inside. My kids like to go here too they like their pizza.
A diner from West Covina gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 1, 2009 @ 10:26 AM

 We love this place the food, service and vibe is always a pick-me-up. My kids like it too very good pizza. I like their fish and chips because the crust is light with the perfect crunch and the inside is juicy. The vinegar they serve is from the U.K. as their tartar sauce is obviously custom made it goes really good with the Cod.
A diner from Los Angeles gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on September 17, 2009 @ 9:15 AM

 Best fish and chips I've found in Los Angeles. Great people too.


  » Read More: Los Angeles Restaurant Reviews