follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (117)
American (25)
Asian (8)
Barbecue (3)
Basque (1)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (6)
Caribbean (1)
Chinese (17)
Desserts/Sandwiches (10)
Diner (2)
Eclectic (2)
Ethnic Setting (1)
Health (1)
Indian (6)
Indian/Pakistan (3)
Italian (18)
Japanese (10)
Mexican (4)
Middle Eastern (10)
Northern Italian (4)
Organic (3)
Pakistani (1)
Pizzeria (8)
Seafood (3)
Spanish (2)
Sports Bar and Grill (11)
Steak House (8)
Sushi Bar (2)
Trendy (2)

Other City Reviews

Aliquippa
Allison Park
Aspinwall
Bridgeville
Brownsville
Butler
Cabot
Carnegie
Clinton
Coraopolis
Delmont
Duquesne
Emsworth
Export
Finleyville
Forest Hills
Gibsonia
Greensburg
Homestead
Leechburg
Mc Donald
Mc Keesport
Mill Run
Monroeville
Morgan
Murrysville
New Kensington
Normalville
North Versailles
Parker




Pittsburgh Restaurant Reviews

Pittsburgh  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Pittsburgh restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Pittsburgh just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Pittsburgh, you've come to the right place.

Our Pittsburgh restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Pittsburgh 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 117

Wrights Seafood Inn

 5 star(s)  (07/10/2008)
“Great food, service, sushi is incredible!!!!!”

Mallorca Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (02/01/2005)
“I was turned on to this spot by my son. Upon entering, I thought that I was back in Barcelona. Sampled several dishes from seafood to meat to poultry, all superb. With the exception os Los Caracoles in Barcelona, the best Spanish on this side of the pond.”

Pipers Pub

 5 star(s)  (12/01/2006)
“This place is great I have been coming here for eight years....Food is awsome very meat and potato's. Check out their website at piperspub.com”

The Library

 5 star(s)  (11/27/2009)
“My husband and I had a gift certificate to come here and absolutely fell in love with this place! The food is EXCELLENT and the service was very good! I would recommend going here anytime!!”

Sapporo Japanese Steakhouse

 5 star(s)  (12/07/2006)
“This restaurant was a dining experience that I will never forget. I love having an excuse to go where they are so friendly.”

Sapporo Japanese Steakhouse

 5 star(s)  (10/11/2007)
“sapporo japanese steakhouse has the best food ive ever eatin, hands down, the shrimp sauce is ten times better than ichiban or samurai, they may not do all the tricks, but they oook the food better than any japanese steakhouse that ive ever been too, the wait can sometimes be bad, but thats like any... ”

Sapporo Japanese Steakhouse

 5 star(s)  (03/04/2009)
“good restaraunt, wait staff is poor but they dont have enough workers when it gets too busy so its understandable. chefs are very personable and friendly and the food is really good! what more could you want. you may wait awhile, we waited 40 min and we had reservations! but other than the wait and ... ”

China Buffet King

 5 star(s)  (06/24/2009)
“This is a beautiful restaurant with friendly and prompt service, but the best thing is the variety and excellence of the food on the buffet, both Chinese and American. The pineapple chicken can't be beat, but there is so much from which to choose, it's impossible to pick a favorite.”

Eastern Buffet

 5 star(s)  (07/25/2007)
“Service is always first rate! Food is good and plentiful; the quality is consistant over time. The atmosphere is relaxing, although I preferred the oriental soundtrack, from when the buffet first opened, to the soft rock now playing.”

Jimmy Tsang's Chinese Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (09/06/2004)
“Great food, not too pricy. The general tso's is not the best but the shrimp with lobster sauce is delicous. Paper wrapped chicken is also really good. Employees are always really friendly.”

Jimmy Tsang's Chinese Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (03/23/2005)
“Jimmy's is by far the best Chinese restaurant in Pittsburgh, The staff is great and the food is unmatched. Not to mention Jimmy is one of the nicest people in the world.”

Jimmy Tsang's Chinese Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (06/04/2005)
“I've been going to this restunt for 15 years and it has always had wonderfull food and service”

Jimmy Tsang's Chinese Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (07/24/2005)
“Jimmy Tsang's is a great place for families. Jimmy made all of my five kids feel really welcomed and went out of his way to attend to us. The food is the best in Pittsburgh”

Jimmy Tsang's Chinese Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (05/01/2008)
“I feel that since the new ownership has taken over, the atmosphere has changed, this is not to say that that's a bad thing. The decore is definately a step in the right direction, and the traditional Forean cousine is delectable”

Jimmy Tsang's Chinese Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (05/22/2008)
“I have been going to this place for 20 years. It is definitely the best Chinese food in Pittsburgh. The portions are large and the food is delicious. The meat is high quality and white meat chicken is always served. The Pu Pu platter is an outstanding choice for a starter as is the soups and eggroll... ”

Anthonys Pizza

 5 star(s)  (12/27/1999)
“The best pizza, Italian and Steak Hoagies in Pittsburgh. Great home brewed iced tea too! If they only delivered.”

Alla Famiglia

 5 star(s)  (05/19/2011)
“Excellent food, attentive service. Pricey but worth it.”

Alla Famiglia

 5 star(s)  (05/29/2011)
“We dined at Alla Famiglia last evening for my husbands birthday. This was our first time to be there. It was a very pleasant experience and the food and service were wonderful. I would highly reccomend it to anyone. We sat on the deck upstairs and I was able to see the church and grade school that I... ”

Miller's Seafood

 5 star(s)  (02/06/2009)
“A very pleasant dining experience starting with delicious home-made tomato soup. Swordfish was excellent. Friendly waitstaff. We plan to be repeat customers.”

Don's Diner

 5 star(s)  (04/07/2008)
“This is the best diner in the city of Pittsburgh. If you are in the area, you will not be disappointed.”

Read more Pittsburgh restaurant reviews >>