follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (253)
Afghan (4)
African (1)
American (28)
American Traditional (8)
Barbecue (51)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (6)
Burger (12)
Cajun/Creole (33)
Caribbean (6)
Cheesesteaks (6)
Chinese (16)
Continental (3)
Country (1)
Diner (3)
Eclectic (2)
Ethnic Setting (6)
Filipino (2)
French (35)
French Bistro (2)
Greek (1)
Historic (1)
Indian (1)
Indian/Pakistan (1)
International (1)
Irish (1)
Italian (48)
Japanese (2)
Jazz Club (2)
Mediterranean (1)
Mexican (8)
Middle Eastern (7)
New American (10)
Organic (1)
Pakistani (1)
Pizzeria (9)
Puerto Rican (1)
Seafood (58)
Soul Food (49)
Southern (43)
Southwestern (2)
Spanish (1)
Sports Bar and Grill (2)
Steak House (6)
Sushi Bar (1)
Vegetarian (1)
Vietnamese (2)

Other City Reviews

Ambler
Ardmore
Aston
Bala Cynwyd
Bensalem
Boothwyn
Bristol
Broomall
Buckingham
Chalfont
Colmar
Conshohocken
Downingtown
Doylestown
Dresher
Drexel Hill
East Greenville
Exton
Feasterville
Feasterville Trevose
Folsom
Harleysville
Hatboro
Havertown
Huntingdon Valley
Kennett Square
King Of Prussia
Kulpsville
Lafayette Hill
Langhorne




Philadelphia chinese Restaurant Reviews

Philadelphia chinese restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Philadelphia chinese restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Philadelphia just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Philadelphia, you've come to the right place.

Our Philadelphia restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Philadelphia 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 16 of 16

Chun Hing Szechuan Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (01/17/2010)
“Chun Hing has been a family/friend favorite since I worked @ PCOM in '83. No matter where we have lived since then, we have driven/actually flown back to eat there. Traveled extensively and must admit there simply is no place like Chun Hing! Green beans n beef in garlic sauce! Beef n waterc... ”

Dynasty Buffet

 4 star(s)  (06/01/2009)
“Great Place to eat if you like your basic Chinese food dishes! They also have a Mongolian Barbecue section. The water in the Men's room is not hot sometimes? You have to let it run for a while!”

Chun Hing Szechuan Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (01/13/2009)
“The best Chinese food in Philadelphia. My family has eaten there more times than I can remember and it is always delicious. Also a tremendous value.”

Lucky Star Chinese Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (07/29/2008)
“We found the restaurant to be quite charming, service good, food delicious. Overall was a very nice experience and we recommend this restaurant.”

Chun Hing Szechuan Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (05/19/2008)
“This is the best Chinese food that I've ever eaten. Chun Hing is a real restaurant unlike other chinese food places that are likee fast food.”

Chun Hing Szechuan Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (04/25/2008)
“Awesome is all i have to say”

Chun Hing Szechuan Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (01/23/2008)
“Great food! Friendly fast service. Menu has different items and regular items that are delicious!!! My favorite Chinese restaurant. I will go out of my to go there.”

Lucky Star Chinese Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (11/15/2007)
“The menu includes sushi as well as Thai and Chinese dishes. There are also interesting daily specials. The food is fresh, well prepared, and beautifully presented. The service is excellent. The restaurant has recently been renovated and is lovely. I am afraid to say too many things for fear I w... ”

Cherry Street Chinese Vegetarian

   (08/28/2007)
“In Philadelphia the term 'kosher' is thrown around too leisurely. Please, make sure that the restaurant you wish to eat at is "KOSHER" under "ORTHODOX SUPERVISION." Contact either the Community Vaad of Philadelphia or Kosher Technical Konsultants for clarification of standards.”

Chun Hing Szechuan Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (03/15/2007)
“Best dumplins on the East Coast. Great one of a kind, veggie friendly meals”

Joe's Peking Duck House

 3 star(s)  (09/27/2005)
“It has changed owners ( and I believe it's name is now A K Peking Duck House). We always ate at Joe's when we went to Chinatown. We tried eating at the restaurant that replace it and were very disappointed.”

Chun Hing Szechuan Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (06/10/2004)
“I have been going to this restaurant for years. It's a bit pricier than most strip mall Chinese Restaurants, but well worth every penny.”

Chun Hing Szechuan Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (04/05/2003)
“This well-hidden jewel has great authentic Szechuan food, and has delivered consistently for almost 20 years. The Steamed Meat Dumplings are fantastic. Most of the house special dishes (marked with a red circle on the menu) are great; try the Fried Squid (with spicy taste), the Filet of Beef with ... ”

Joe's Peking Duck House

 5 star(s)  (12/12/2000)
“Excellent food and service. Restaurant extremely small but clean and cheerful. Some of the freshest and best Chinese food anywhere.”

Lucky Star Chinese Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (12/07/2000)
“Food quality is very good. People are friendly. This is a classic neighborhood Restaront vinyl booths cheap drinks good lunch specials. Very causal.”

Imperial Inn

 5 star(s)  (02/20/2000)
“better than average food. pleasant service.dark oldtime chinese decor. kidfriendly also moderate prices.”