follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (66)
American (9)
Bagel Shop (1)
Barbecue (2)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (2)
Chinese (1)
French (5)
German (1)
Indian (2)
Italian (7)
Japanese (2)
Mexican (33)
Pizzeria (1)
Seafood (1)
Sports Bar and Grill (5)
Steak House (4)

Other City Reviews

Belton
Dearborn
Excelsior Springs
Grandview
Higginsville
Independence
Oak Grove
Odessa
Parkville
Raymore






Kansas City Restaurant Reviews

Kansas City  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Kansas City restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Kansas City just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Kansas City, you've come to the right place.

Our Kansas City restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Kansas City 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 66

Affare

 1 star(s)  (03/17/2013)
“Overpriced and rude service. Will never be going back here and I recommend you don't either.”

The Brasserie Bar

 4 star(s)  (10/10/2012)
“Go there mainly for coffee since its Starbucks...they sell a lot of it! Very good, nice staff...tons of people getting coffee to go..the other choice is Einsteins, but I like this better.”

Saffron

 5 star(s)  (09/16/2012)
“Best Indian food in the Northland! And, service is outstanding. Come and try Saffron soon!”

Saffron

 5 star(s)  (09/11/2012)
“Just found out this place and tried the buffet lunch and am quite pleased. Out of the four in NKC, this one is now my favorite. They say at least half the buffet is changed each day so look forward to going back.”

Barreca's Inc

 5 star(s)  (07/10/2012)
“Joe Scimeca from Phoenix Az says if the name Barreca is on the sign then you know the quality awaits you just inside the door”

The Brasserie Bar

 5 star(s)  (06/09/2012)
“wonderful..staff went out of her way to help us Food was very good took a little long but she let us know and kept checking back. Trout was very good. Nice young man in a suit was very nice.”

Los Corrals

 5 star(s)  (06/05/2012)
“have been eating here with my family for 53 years even before they had there current location. live 60 miles away still go every chance I get. I think mom/dads sause was a little better. still very, very good.”

Salvadorean Restaurant El Pulgarcito #2

 4 star(s)  (03/01/2012)
“Food is GREAT! Service is great. They need to update the building, fresh paint, clean it up some and lighten up the rooms. Cleaning the menu's would help.”

Charlie D's and Son

 5 star(s)  (01/27/2012)
“charlie d's was enjoyin to eat with my kids there and the fish was good”

El Sombrero Mexican Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (03/01/2011)
“I am a sucker for the Cheese Dip. But love all the food. Mexican Chili is great. $1 taco tuesdays. Small and family owned little piece of heaven. My parents were eating there b4 I was born. I grew up eating there, I am now 31 and I take my family at least twice a month.”

El Sombrero Mexican Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (03/01/2011)
“I have been going here since 1970. About 7 years ago they had a relapse in customer aprovals. They increased the prices and cut down on the amount of food. I quit going for about 5 years. Lately the food has improved and prices have came down. The food has always been excellant. The Mexican Chi... ”

Domino's Pizza

 5 star(s)  (02/07/2011)
“One of my best experience,the store manager Mohsen and his employees very nice.I had a great pizza at a great price; store was very organized, very clean, employees and manager well gromed and all in their uniforms.They very professionals, i for sure will go back again and i am telling everybody abo... ”

Los Tules Mexican Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (01/07/2011)
“This is a place our family highly recommends. Best food ever and good authenic dining. Love their Margarita's.”

Bishop's Family Dining

 5 star(s)  (01/01/2011)
“Antioch Shopping Center is no a catacomb of dead businesses. Burlington Coat Factory is all that remains. But Bishop's was a great place to eat when it was still open...maybe they will be opening another one again soon?”

Mann Chinese Buffet

 5 star(s)  (11/01/2010)
“A spot in shanghi; as I spotted the fastest asian buffet in little Kansas City on 39th Street. Suits my style of chinese buffet which offers homestyle chinese with friendly and welcomed atmosphere I marked this buffet for my lunch every weekday.”

Los Tules Mexican Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (08/27/2010)
“I've been patronizing this restaurant since 1974. It, by far, is the best Mexican food I've ever had. I've tried most Mexican restaurants in the KC area. Their yellow cheese dip appetizer is one of a kind.”

Los Tules Mexican Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (07/29/2010)
“Best Mexican food I've ever had! Excellent staff and the owners are a one of a kind. Highly reccomended.”

Arthur Bryant's Barbeque

 5 star(s)  (07/23/2010)
“Best. Barbecue. Ever. The service is a little harsh and you might feel uncomfortable if you've never been there and don't know how to order quickly (think NY deli feeling). Lines usually out the door at lunch and dinner time, but worth the wait. Pulled pork is the best in KC!!!”

Abuelo's Mexican Food Embassy

 5 star(s)  (09/29/2009)
“This is not the typical American Mexican food that most people know, but they do have the basics tacos, enchaladas, but the BEST is the STUFFED CHICKEN it's to die for and the papas are perfect!!”

Reverse

 1 star(s)  (06/12/2009)
“Way over priced and the food was mediocre, at best. Took more than 40 minutes after we ordered to get the fried shrimp appetizer and was explained that there is only 1 chief. We were told that it may be a while before our courses are served. The chicken cost $16+ and was less than 1/2 a chicken br... ”

Read more Kansas City restaurant reviews >>