follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (24)
American (4)
Barbecue (2)
Cajun/Creole (2)
Chinese (2)
Diner (1)
European (1)
French (2)
International (1)
Italian (4)
Pizzeria (8)
Seafood (2)
Sports Bar and Grill (1)

Other City Reviews

Allen Park
Almont
Auburn Hills
Belleville
Birmingham
Bloomfield Hills
Canton
Carleton
Center Line
Chesterfield
Clarkston
Clawson
Clinton Township
Commerce Township
Dearborn
Dearborn Heights
Detroit
Eastpointe
Ecorse
Farmington
Farmington Hills
Flat Rock
Fraser
Garden City
Grosse Ile
Grosse Pointe
Grosse Pointe Farms
Grosse Pointe Park
Hamtramck
Harper Woods






Monroe Restaurant Reviews

Monroe  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Monroe restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Monroe just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Monroe, you've come to the right place.

Our Monroe restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Monroe 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 24

Joe's French Italian

 5 star(s)  (09/28/2013)
“The best Steakhouse in the area. They may not call it a Steakhouse but I do. My meals have always been great, served timely and with great service. The Prime Rib should come with a doggie bag standard, even the small cut is huge. Seasoned perfectly with the saying "cut with a fork". The prices are l... ”

Detroit Beach Restaurant & Pizzeria

 4 star(s)  (03/18/2013)
“I just love the food,,,would love to go more but the bathrooms r not the cleaness,,,I am handicapped I dread using there bathroooms,,I am very sure there kitchen area is spotless”

Detroit Beach Restaurant & Pizzeria

 5 star(s)  (12/06/2012)
“love there food...but the bathrooms are not up to standards...no hndicapped at all....”

Michigan Bar & Grill

 4 star(s)  (08/22/2011)
“Food great Service slow”

Detroit Beach Restaurant & Pizzeria

 5 star(s)  (08/08/2011)
“Great Italian food. The best tasting pizza I have ever had. Been an icon of Monroe (Frenchtown) for over 40 years.”

Fino's Family Dining

 3 star(s)  (11/20/2010)
“Owner's of Fino's very popular with the regulars. Breakfast is really good.. Lunch and Dinner is so so.”

Detroit Beach Restaurant & Pizzeria

 4 star(s)  (05/20/2010)
“This place has been a favorite of mine since I was a child. No place can match the Mostaccioli casserole!”

Pit Master BBQ

 5 star(s)  (03/05/2010)
“BEST FOOD EVER”

Pit Master BBQ

 5 star(s)  (02/28/2010)
“Best catfish and pulled pork around. You've also got to try the banana pudding. A couple of my friends ate here and recommended it to me and i agree with them. Best food and service in town. Make sure you deal with the blonde girl because she runs it all. I will def return.”

Bobby's Kitchen

 4 star(s)  (02/02/2010)
“Love it :)”

Red Lobster

 5 star(s)  (09/02/2009)
“Great Dinner, Great!!!!!! Service; every server should be like the one we had. We will be back and know I will ask for her. Thanks Red Lobster. We have always gone to the Southgate. NO MORE, now it's MONROE.”

Clamdigger Lounge & Pizzeria

 4 star(s)  (06/19/2009)
“If you never had a mashed potato pizza, this is the place to go. It is fantastic, kinda like a twice baked potato on pizza dough, yum! The recent redecorating sets it apart in Monroe. The crowd at times can be crude at times so it is NOT kid friendly.”

Red Lobster

 5 star(s)  (05/21/2009)
“I took my 3 children one sunday afternoon and they were very courteous.The service was great. The food was very good nice and hot and my children loved it! We will definitely go again.”

China Gate

 1 star(s)  (02/05/2009)
“I couldn't believe it, a chinese restuarant that uses "Minute Rice". The portions were small and the overall taste was heavy in salt. The egg Rolls were crispy but the plum sauce was just not good, neither sweet or sour. The Mongolian Beef had no heat and was overly salty. The fried rice was mushy a... ”

Detroit Beach Restaurant & Pizzeria

 4 star(s)  (11/05/2008)
“excellent authentic Italian quisine, great atmosphere, family owned and operated for over 40 years.”

Dolce Vita Italian Grille

 2 star(s)  (05/26/2008)
“This place used to be my favorite Monroe Restaurant but the last 3 visits have been very disapointing. Service was friendly but poor. Our waitress was also the bartender and ruined a simple but $8 dollar martini and had little time for us.The food was slow coming and not hot. I waited 5 minuites fo... ”

Joe's French Italian

 5 star(s)  (04/03/2008)
“I had prime rib and it was delious!!! My husband is coming into town this weekend and I will sure be bringing him there to eat.”

Detroit Beach Restaurant & Pizzeria

 5 star(s)  (01/25/2008)
“The only real italian food around.Everything is great.”

Beek's Bar & Grill

 4 star(s)  (12/28/2007)
“Friendly place. Nice servers and pretty good food. Can get very crowded late. I would definitely recommend this establishment. It's fun and they are very nice.”

Dolce Vita Italian Grille

 5 star(s)  (11/14/2007)
“our favorite restaurant! very nice service, very accommodating to individual tastes. excellent food.”

Read more Monroe restaurant reviews >>