follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (297)
American (64)
American Traditional (2)
Argentinean (1)
Asian (5)
Barbecue (24)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (11)
Burger (2)
Caribbean (1)
Chicken (1)
Chinese (10)
Comfort Food/Home Cooking (3)
Country (4)
Diner (18)
Eclectic (5)
European (13)
French (4)
French Bistro (2)
Fusion (1)
German (6)
Greek (5)
Indian (6)
Irish (6)
Italian (51)
Japanese (23)
Korean (1)
Mediterranean (1)
Mexican (9)
Organic (2)
Pacific Rim (3)
Pizzeria (15)
Seafood (17)
Southern (3)
Sports Bar and Grill (26)
Steak House (23)
Sushi Bar (15)
Thai (8)
Vegetarian (1)
Vietnamese (3)







Louisville diner Restaurant Reviews

Louisville diner restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Louisville diner restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Louisville just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Louisville, you've come to the right place.

Our Louisville restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Louisville 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 18 of 18

Frontier Diner

 5 star(s)  (02/01/2012)
“Great place to eat. I would recommend the miss kitty special two years of great awesome food and great staff owner is very customer oriented”

Whitney's Diner

 5 star(s)  (08/21/2010)
“Aug. 2010 First time visiting this restaurant. The service was superfast, food was so much more than anticipated and amazingly affordable. I had Salisbury steak that tasted wonderful and melted in my mouth. My wife had a cup of chili. The server told her it was spicy. My wife agreed it was but ... ”

Whitney's Diner

 4 star(s)  (08/18/2010)
“great family atmosphere! Good coutnry food! the prices are awesome!”

Frontier Diner

 5 star(s)  (01/28/2010)
“Great food great prices big portions and down home southern hospitality”

Whitney's Diner

 2 star(s)  (11/17/2009)
“Business at the time was slow, but service was okay. When I got my food. Country Fried Steak the mashed potatoes were cold and I had to get up after waiting for awhile to find someone to talk to about it. No one came to clear table as needed nor did they ask if refills were needed. The corn looked ... ”

Whitney's Diner

 4 star(s)  (10/31/2009)
“Food (Country Fried Steak) was excellent. Mashed potatos were the real thing. Service was good. I will try it again”

Whitney's Diner

 5 star(s)  (10/20/2009)
“Best Food In Louisville. As to the person with the problem with the coupon, If you would have read the coupon you would have noticed that it said "NOT Valid on Ny. Strip Steak". So Basically your mad because you can't read and didn't recieve a free meal.”

Whitney's Diner

 4 star(s)  (09/27/2009)
“If you are looking for chic quizine..this is not your place but if you want value and a good quality meal, this is a good value and friendly service”

Genny's Diner

 1 star(s)  (06/16/2009)
“This restraunt if thats what you can call it was the nastiest place I have ever been. The owner was rude the waitress looked under the influence of something. The food was nothing but a plate of grease and I will never return there and I don't recommend anyone else to ggo there.”

Whitney's Diner

 1 star(s)  (06/10/2009)
“service was slow..food was cold and steak looked like it had been cooked hours before. staff had on dirty aprons ..went there for a coupon and it was not accepted because of ordering the steak and waitress did not tell us before we ordered ..only after we had received food.”

Whitney's Diner

 1 star(s)  (05/27/2009)
“Yuck. Floors are so sticky I had a hard time walking. Not clean. Food was gross. I feel a little sick that I just ate there.”

Whitney's Diner

 5 star(s)  (04/16/2009)
“Wow. Great food at great prices.”

Genny's Diner

 4 star(s)  (02/26/2009)
“Love the place! if you can eat the sweet daddy burger, you rule!”

Genny's Diner

 3 star(s)  (12/19/2008)
“Frickled pickles are super! however they are on the pricey side. I have never had any bad food here, but don't expect a 'sterile' environment...!”

Frontier Diner

 5 star(s)  (06/29/2008)
“This little place is awesome in every way. It not only has great food but it has great service and prices. The food is just like your mother cooked it and the portions are phenomonal.”

Genny's Diner

   (04/02/2008)
“Genny's Diner rocks! Traditional American food. Nothin' fancy. Cool fish tanks, friendly people. Comfortable, Retro, Snob free.”

Whitney's Diner

 5 star(s)  (11/27/2007)
“Great place to take the kids for breakfast on the weekend. Cheap prices for great food.”

Whitney's Diner

 1 star(s)  (11/05/2007)
“very nasty food and the service was terrible”