follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (13)
Chinese (3)
Cuban (1)
Italian (1)
Japanese (2)
Pizzeria (3)
Sushi Bar (2)

Other City Reviews

Acton
Agoura Hills
Alhambra
Arcadia
Artesia
Azusa
Baldwin Park
Bell
Bell Gardens
Bellflower
Beverly Hills
Brea
Burbank
Canoga Park
Canyon Country
Carson
Cerritos
Chatsworth
Claremont
Compton
Covina
Culver City
Diamond Bar
Duarte
El Monte
Encino
Gardena
Glendale
Glendora
Granada Hills




Downey Restaurant Reviews

Downey  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Downey restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Downey just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Downey, you've come to the right place.

Our Downey restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Downey 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 13 of 13

Brass Dolphin

 5 star(s)  (05/03/2012)
“i visited the brass dolphin years ago. if its still run by the same people you will not find a better bar or food. roberto and his family were special at running this bar and restaurant. glenn evans was the weekend entertainment and was great.you will enjoy yourself.”

Tropicana Bakery & Cuban Café

 4 star(s)  (02/22/2011)
“Amazing food! The atmosphere is great too. You have to try their "Ropa Vieja" and their "Lechon." Please expand and open a Tropicana in the San Fernando Valley ( Possibly in Chatsworth).”

Brass Dolphin

 5 star(s)  (06/07/2010)
“One of my favorite restaurants while living in the area. I still recall the salad's house dressing with garbanzo beans and shrimp as well as the seafood trays for 2+. Great ambiance at the bar area. R.Bermudez”

Ichiban Sushi

 1 star(s)  (03/31/2009)
“This is the worst Sushi restaurant in CA. Their service is just terrible! I am not going to be there again.”

Hong Kong Chef

 1 star(s)  (07/04/2008)
“I love the food & the price are ok only the clening need a litle more and i would like to be open on sundays”

Carlos Pizza House

 4 star(s)  (06/17/2008)
“Excellent traditional homemade taste with the flavor and flair of old Italy. A father and son duo.”

Ichiban Sushi

 5 star(s)  (03/29/2008)
“Overall, super experience and great food.”

Golden Palace Chinese Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (03/12/2008)
“I have never eaten at the restaurant itself but enjoy that they deliver straight to the door. The food is great and prices reasonable. And they deliver”

Golden Palace Chinese Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (01/26/2008)
“I have had the pleasure of eating at The Golden Palace since I was Nine years old! The service is awesome! They have fresh made authentic food served on chinese themed plates. The orange chicken is always just right and never hard and over cooked as I have experienced at many chinese restaurants. Th... ”

Brass Dolphin

 5 star(s)  (01/09/2008)
“Although I haven't been there for several years (due to moving out of state) I used to go there at least once a week. By far my favorite restaurant, whether it be for lunch or dinner.”

Salvatores Pasta House

 1 star(s)  (12/31/2007)
“this is a real shame. this used to be a very cozy, and yes even romantic restaurant where you could always count on the food being really good. well, no longer. it is a filthy mess with terrible food served in broken dishes. i was very disappointed. it had been a couple of years since we had be... ”

Carlos Pizza House

 4 star(s)  (12/07/2007)
“Great food, family oriented and run. Good service the food was great and the price was very reasonable. Pizza is the best, that even my 14 year old loves it...but the daily special are great, especially the meat balls sandwish”

Carlos Pizza House

 4 star(s)  (12/07/2007)
“Excellent food, family run with good service. Very quiet family oriented type of restaurant, must of the food and sauces are natural and ingredients are fresh. They have daily specials, pizza is my favorite, but the meatball sandwish is great too.”