follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Cuisine

All Restaurants
American
Mexican
Italian
American Traditional
Chinese
Japanese
New American
Burger
Wings


Nearby Cities

Atlanta
Marietta
Alpharetta
Norcross
Duluth




Dining Specials

Cuppy's Coffee
- American, Coffee Shop Restaurant in
Kennesaw

Elevation Chophouse & Skybar
- American, New American, Casual/Family, Gourmet Restaurant in
Kennesaw




Reviews of Similar Restaurants

Joe's Crab Shack  4  out of 5 stars
 Been there many times for dinner with family and friends including two young children. Definitely casual enough for the kids, good friendly service, a...
Ralph's Tavern  1  out of 5 stars
 BAD. BAD. BAD. BAD! Go somewhere else.
Ralph's Tavern  4  out of 5 stars
 Ate here once, food was great, service was very good. Definitly has a "bar" type atmosphere. Was definitly too smokey to bring the kids.





2.9 stars (49 ratings)

Oyster Cafe

(770) 974-8361
3003 N Cobb Pkwy, Kennesaw, GA 30152 | MAP
  | Share |
Features
Seafood, Catering




UPDATE THIS LISTING

Oyster Cafe Reviews

Avg Rating: 3  out of 5 stars      Number of Reviews: 49

A diner from Acworth, Ga. gave an overall rating of 3  out of 5 stars on October 14, 2011 @ 10:30 PM

 All of the food tasted the same. No seasoning was added to any batter to enhance the flavors. I have had fried oysters a lot in my lifetime. They were overcooked and were very hard, after I asked for them to be cooked lightly. The best part of the meal was the cole slaw (the only thing I finished). Fourty dollars of food to feed the rats in the dump.
A diner from Roswell, GA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on July 9, 2011 @ 10:30 AM

 The best fried shrimp/oysters can be found here. Light batter and always hot when served. Always good. Just wish they were closer so I could go more.
A diner from Atlanta, GA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on September 4, 2010 @ 11:43 PM

 Just ate at Oyster Cafe, a long time favorite of mine. Food has be consistently great and service as well. I love the fried shrimp most of all along their buffalo wings and fresh oysters. The oysters are always decent in size and fresh.

Not sure where these hostile reviews are coming from, but from my experience over the past 5 years, the restaurant provides great food, great service and good value when I'm in the mood for some seafood or buffalo wings! Looks like the reviews are somewhat outdated, b/c there have been updates to the menu that include grilled seafood and more sides than just coleslaw. BTW, I LOVE their homemade tarter sauce. I wish I could bottle it up and take it with me.
A diner from Marietta, GA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 1, 2010 @ 4:51 PM

 Most everything has always been excellent at the Oyster Cafe. My community of friends has been eating at the Oyster Cafe for years including at the old location. Everything has always been excellent, particularly since they moved to the beautiful new location which is not age challenged. I believe all of the negative comments below are totally false. Someone may have a grudge against the Oyster King and its owners.
A diner from Kennesaw, Ga gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on November 4, 2009 @ 7:54 PM

 I use to eat at the old Oyster King but it was replaced by the new Oyster Cafe. Same food, better building. I see they are open 7 days now.

I haven't had any problems like I see here.
A diner from kennesaw, ga gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on September 23, 2009 @ 4:24 PM

 Terrible food is refried and employees were sick coughing on food. managers and owners could care less about customers.
A diner from Kennesaw gave an overall rating of 2  out of 5 stars on June 20, 2009 @ 11:11 PM

 Had long waits for drinks and food service - had to ask for another beer after our server walked by and did not notice my empty glass.
A diner from Marietta gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on April 27, 2009 @ 8:40 AM

 This is the first time I have been to the new restaurant/location and the food etc... is just as good as the old location!

There were 4 people in out party for lunch and 2 of the folks said it was their first time to eat here (includes the old place) and they loved it also and the other person said it they had eaten at both places and was excellent as usual.

Motorcycle friendly...
A diner from Marietta, GA gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on April 21, 2009 @ 9:12 PM

 We ate here tonight because our 5-year-old son wanted shrimp and it was the closest place to our house to get it. Never listen to a 5-year-old!!! I ordered the fried shrimp/fried perch combo and within minutes of eating only half of it, I felt sick to my stomach. Not sure if it was the seafood, grease, slaw or a combination of it all, but by the time we drove home 10 minutes later, I got really sick. I'm still feeling bad three hours later. Not only was the food bad, but it was priced really high. The only good thing I can say about it was our service. But then again, we were one of three tables. Next time my son wants shrimp, we will go to the dreaded Joe's Crab Shack. I'll brave that before I ever go back to Oyster Cafe!
A diner from Kennesaw, GA gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on April 5, 2009 @ 8:48 PM

 This place is absoulutely horrible. As a resident of Kennesaw for over 20 years I have heard a lot about this place, and have yet to try. I thought I should have been blown away because of all the great things I hear...but they all must have been lies or the people who told me BRAINDEAD. First off, the wait to be sat was apprximately 10 minutes, that would have been great if there was anyone in front of us. Then it took another 20 to get our drinks...THE BEER was about the only thing good here. After receiving our drinks half an hour later we had figured out what to order, grilled tuna for me and grouper for the wife. And we get that atrosity about 30 min later.to briefly explain the "mess" we received the grouper was far under cooked and the tuna way over cooked. WOW, and then the manager, who was horrible as well, stated that if we didn't like their food to not come back, not a problem for me! Then the bill came, 50 bucks for a pitcher of cheap beer and some horrible fish. Seriouly this place should be shut down!!!
A diner from Kennesaw, GA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on April 1, 2009 @ 11:45 AM

 The BEST fried seafood anywhere. I grew up in Savannah with excellent seafood places everywhere and I have to say that the Oyster Cafe is the best. We have eaten there several times and have consistently been impressed. Not sure about some of the other folks comments about an included gratuity for 6 people or more. That is STANDARD practice at most restaurants but I have been there with a party of 6 and they did not charge included gratuity - wouldn't have had any problem with it if they did. Sounds like some folks just don't get out much. Overall, super impressed. If you like good old fried seafood and cold beer, you will think you have died and gone to heaven. It is absolutely delicious!
A diner from Acworth, GA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 23, 2009 @ 4:08 PM

 Those who knew the original will not recognize the clean, spacious new venue. The specialty food that brought fame to the crowded grimy original building is still prepared and served, along with a few more conventional choices. For years wondered why people line up on Friday and Saturday nights waiting for a table in a stained and dilapidated dump that looked like a former gas station. Until one night I stopped for their famous buffalo shrimp. You will never go back to Taco Mac for soggy industrially breaded and frozen buffalo shrimp after tasting Mrs Pak's large, tender shrimp freshly battered and fried in crispy, spicy tempura crust. Catfish dinners are one of their specialties. The sides and beer selection are mostly ordinary.

Most of the servers are kidz that know the original only by tales and framed magazine reviews. Mr or Mrs Pak or their daughter, always on premises, welcome me and my guests. If you get rude or loud they might rather you not come back. New kidz sometimes lag until they learn I tip according to speedy service.
A diner from Marietta gave an overall rating of 2  out of 5 stars on November 28, 2008 @ 12:47 PM

 First off the food is not great but you can eat for a bargain there and eat well. The slaw dog and hot fries are my usual. about $5. I have eaten in there MANY times over the last year.

The manager there is really not manager material, they have many BS rules and policys that make no sense. They are VERY disrespectfull and just plain MEAN to there "American" servers. Even cussing them out in front of customers behind the bar.

The seafood is bland and not worth the money. unless it is during happy hour (M-F 3-5pm). Get the hot fries you will not be disapointed.

On the bright side some of the servise is really good. They do have to follow the rules set forth by there employer so don't get mad at them when you can't substitute side items.

when you go in, Ask for Rebecca she is the nicest best server there in my opinion.
A diner from Acworth gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on September 10, 2008 @ 8:41 AM

 Last Friday, Sept 5, my family and I (wife and four children) had dinner here. The service was good as was the food. Things went downhill when the check arrived. An addition of 18% was added for a gratuity. When I enquired, the waitress told me that was their policy for parties of six or more. I asked to speak to the manager and mentioned that this was not the first time we had been there and had never been charged that before. I was told that the fee was for the extra cleaning that six people require and that all the restaurants do the same thing. We eat out a lot and I mentioned that this was not the case - I was then rudley informed that she must eat at better restaurants. I then informed the manager that we would not be back and I would tell everyone I knew. Since when did a gratuity become mandatory?
A diner from Acworth,GA gave an overall rating of 2  out of 5 stars on September 1, 2008 @ 2:50 PM

 I was looking online to see if they were open on Labor day but after reading reviews and I think I will somewhere other than here for my birthday dinner...maybe Long John Silvers. I hate it that this place sucks. I was looking forward to it. Mr. Pak or whoever owns it needs to read these reviews and take some action. That is about $150 OF MY DOLLARS HE OR SHE (Daughter)WILL NOT BE GETTING. You would think something would be done about this. Oh well .It's not how I make My living so I guess it's not my problem.
A diner from Kennesaw, Ga. gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on August 28, 2008 @ 11:48 AM

 I visited oyster cafe last saturday night with my family for the first time. The food was excellent. Our food and drinks were brought out very quickly. We did not have to wait much at all considering how busy they were. We will be returning!
A diner from Hiram, Ga gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on August 16, 2008 @ 8:07 PM

 We went to the Oyster Cafe this evening, there was four adults and three kids and the stuck us with an 18% charge on top of the $110.00 bill.... We ordered oysters and they were relaly good, after our meal we ordered a 2nd order of oysters they were TERRIBLE we almost threw up when we tasted them, the manager was rude and told us they were fine, needless to say we told HER to eat them and left.... Customer service is lacking in a big eay here. The kids HATED the wings.
A diner from Dallas, GA said... on August 15, 2008 @ 11:40 AM

 My husband and I were considering eating at this restaurant tonight but having read the reviews, I won't waste my time.
A diner from Kennesaw, GA gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on July 20, 2008 @ 6:53 PM

 I ordered over $70.00 of take out, fried shrimp, oysters, and scallops and wanted A PIECE of fried chicken for my little girl and they wanted to charge me $14.95!!! Manager told me she had to ring it up as a dinner. Customer friendly? I think not. She was rude and made no acceptions. She lost my business. I ended up at Publix, cooked the same meal for less, and my daughter got her chicken.
A diner from Acworth gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on June 15, 2008 @ 3:40 PM

 This is not the place to go for this kind of food. Charles Lanzo taught Mr. Pak how to make his famous shrimp and oysters over 20 years ago and Mr. Pak made a good living on 41 for a number of years. Charlie is the "Original Oyster King" and there is no reason to go to Mr. Pak's daughter's place. Sounds like she needs to learn some respect for the bussiness that afforded her to become a spoiled rotten brat and poor restaurant manager.
A diner from Powder Springs gave an overall rating of 2  out of 5 stars on May 30, 2008 @ 9:57 PM

 I had dinner at the Oyster Cafe tonight only because it was a place my mom selected for my dad's 79th birthday. To start the table was greasy as was my menu. The waitress was friendly, but did not get the order correct. I was the only one in my family not drinking an alcoholic beverage and my drink refill did not happen while my brother, sisters, nephew, brothers-in-law, father and mother were taken care of when their drinks were half empty. Food was extremely bland and not even close to the outrageous overpricing. Not a place I will revisit.
A diner from acworth, ga. gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on May 25, 2008 @ 5:59 PM

 have been dining with oyster cafe about 15 years, awesome shrimp,the favorite,have had just about all the foods they serve and all has been great, fast and hot. the service has always been good. we love it and recommend to everyone,especially if you love seafood!!!
A diner from Kennesaw, GA gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on May 23, 2008 @ 4:46 PM

 Don't waste your money. Prices are way too high for what you get. Except for the seafood, there are no choices at all! You have to eat fries and cole slaw, that is it! There are no substitutions allowed. The seafood was cooked well, but tasteless! Prices were ridiculous! Red Lobster puts this place to shame!
A diner from kennesaw, ga 30152 gave an overall rating of 2  out of 5 stars on March 16, 2008 @ 8:00 PM

 Tried the new one once - as someone else said - old grease - mediocre waitstaff - overpriced. Off my list of things to do.
A diner from Kennesaw, GA gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on March 16, 2008 @ 11:56 AM

 We went there on a Wednesday evening and it was not busy, yet no one ever came to take our order. Several servers where huddled together behind the bar area talking. My husband finally got frustrated and asked a worker who our server was and she went behind the bar to talk to her and the server for our table looked agitated so we did not trust eating there and we left. Horrible service.
A diner from Kennesaw said... on March 5, 2008 @ 11:12 PM

 Being a resident of Kennesaw for many years and very familar with the original "Oyster King" I have to say "WHAT A HUGE UPSET" The food is basically the Denny's of Seafood. And the main problem is as mentioned in many reviews, "CUSTOMER SERVICE"!!! There is NONE! If you receive you order and it is wrong or it just does not taste right, don't bother trying to send it back cause regardless you will pay for that order and the replacement of whatever else you choose. My family and I had the WONDERFUL experience of being told by the manager that since I touched the food I was going to pay for it "NICE" I do remember the old Oyster King and although it was nothing to look at the food was good and Mr. Pak the owner was always nice. When I asked my server what was the deal with the managers attitude and believe me she had one I was told that she is Mr. Pak's daughter. In my opinion he needs to re-think her position. This woman could not run a kool-aid stand let alone a restaurant! I have dined there three times with friends in hope that it would get better and NOPE! I sat there and witnessed this woman/manager being rude to patrons not to mention have seen her degrade her employee's. As we were there on a Friday night I actually heard her tell a server that he worked like an "AMERICAN" UNBELIEVABLE!!!! That was it for me! Our whole party walked out and vowed never to return again. I live in a large community here in Acworth and many many residents have expressed the same concerns about the Manager/Daughter. Mr. Pak if you want your business to survive GET RID OF THAT SELFISH, RUDE, UNPROFESSIONAL DAUGHTER you have trying to run your establisment! Cause there are just too too many people that don't wish to come back there anymore....
A diner from acworth gave an overall rating of 2  out of 5 stars on February 2, 2008 @ 5:59 PM

 I was a long time patron of the old rest and really was ready for them to reopen. I tried the new restaurant twice and both times found the food fair and could not tell much difference between any of the food. The service was terrible even though we sat at the bar, i think Mr. Pak needs to get involved again or it will be short lived.
A diner [[email protected]] from Kennesaw, GA gave an overall rating of 2  out of 5 stars on February 1, 2008 @ 12:33 AM

 My family and I have eaten at the Oyster Cafe four times since it has reopened. The food is always excellent! The service is consistently horrible!!!
The servers are unfriendly and seem to care less about peoples needs. Drinks are never refilled and empty dishes are not removed!!!! Because of the lack of service we will not return. Management needs to address this problem! Past guests are obviously boycotting the restaurant also!
A diner from Acworth, Ga gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 27, 2008 @ 9:44 PM

 I think that this is a wonderful restaurant to share a good dining experience with your family and friends. Yes, they have a lot of things that are fried and you cannot substitute certain side items, but it is a whole hell of a lot better than Red Lobster!! The main reason that so many things on the menu are like they are is because they want to keep the menu simple and the service fast! Overall, a great place to eat! I would go there again and again!!
A diner from Marietta, GA gave an overall rating of 2  out of 5 stars on January 22, 2008 @ 2:15 PM

 The Oyster Cafe is not as good as the old Oyster King. I ordered a fried shrimp sandwich and french fries. Unfortunately, it was probably the greasiest lunch I have ever had. I was only able to eat 1/2 of the sandwich and a few fries because it was so greasy. The waitress was very nice though and conscientious about providing us good service.
A diner from Dallas, GA gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on January 17, 2008 @ 9:02 AM

 This place should have stayed closed. Its the worst seafood I've every eaten in my life. I moved here from Maryland a year ago. I was hoping to fine a great spot locally that serve good seafood. First this place "STINKS", second the service is "TOO SLOW", third it is "OVER PRICED" fourth this place has "NO CLASS". You can clean a pig up and put clothing on it an it will still smell,sound and act like a pig. This rating system needs to be adjusted, my rating for this so called Oyster Cafe -10 -10 -10 -10. I really hope this restaurant be closed again for "GOOD".
Its very sad to see people wasting there money on a false product.
A diner from Acworth GA gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on January 13, 2008 @ 7:52 PM

 Met friends at the restaurant, the waitress mixed up the orders. The food was very greasy and tasted of old grease. The grease smell of the restaurant permeated our clothing, my wife and I came home and immediately laundered our clothing. We will not return.
A diner from Acworth, GA gave an overall rating of 2  out of 5 stars on January 4, 2008 @ 6:41 PM

 A great place to eat seafood if you do not want to taste seafood. Raw oysters, steamed oysters, fried oysters, grilled shrimp, fried shrimp, fried scallops, fried catfish, fried perch, get the idea? Two of us went there for dinner this evening. The food arrived fast and hot, looking scrumptious. The problem? No seafood taste. It looked like a shrimp and scallop, and that was about all. The wait staff was slow and bring the check. I would have liked to have a salad and hushpuppies, especially with my shrimp and scallops combo costing $14.50 (6 shrimp, 6 scallops, tons of fries and really sweet cole slaw) The dozen grilled shrimp ($12.50) did not taste like shrimp either - thankfully they cover them with an old bay type seasoning, so at least you taste something. I would like to see the menu expanded to include grilled fish - not that I'll be back. It's a good thing I know how to cook!
A diner from Marietta, GA gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on December 19, 2007 @ 9:05 PM

 Fried shrimp & oysters were just like the old Oyster King! Hushpuppies were to die for!
Glad they're back.
A diner from Acworth, GA gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on December 8, 2007 @ 5:23 PM

 I don't know why people are saying the food is good here. The fried shrimps and scallops had absolutely no flavor. It was the worst seafood I have every had.
A diner from Marietta, GA gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on November 21, 2007 @ 9:19 AM

 This place is not as good as others I've eaten, It's cleaner and nicer than the old restaurant but, I've had better and won't return. Not Impressed!
A diner from Kennesaw said... on November 14, 2007 @ 4:11 PM

 I had been waiting for this resturant to open up, but after reading these current reviews I don't think I will give it a try. It sounds like the resturant needs to fire some people and start over. You can have great food but, if your services is terrible they won't last. In these times where restaurants charge so much. You aren't going to waste your time and money on a poorly run restaurant.
A diner from Marrietta, GA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on November 9, 2007 @ 10:05 PM

 I was born and raised in Worchester, Massachusetts and the food here is the closest thing I've found to that which is served back home. The scallops and oysters were so fresh. I'm glad I found this place.
A diner from MARIETTA GA gave an overall rating of 2  out of 5 stars on November 8, 2007 @ 11:31 AM

 I LIKED THE OLD PLACE BETTER, FOOD OVERPRICED, NOT A FRIENDLY PLACE, SHRIMPS ARE GOOD, FOOD HAS NO SEASON AT ALL, VERY BLAND. THE DIRTY DISHES WAS COLLECTED AND SET ALL OVER THE FLOOR IN THE KITCHEN UNTIL WASHED, THAT WAS NASTY TO ME. MAIN THING THE PEOPLE WAS RUDE, THE ANSWER TO EVERYTHING YOU ASK WAS SHORT AND NO.DID NOT CARE
A diner from Kennesaw, GA gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on October 28, 2007 @ 4:49 PM

 Just the same food that I hoped for. We were sad when it closed 2 years agao and very happy to see it back. The ambience, well it was well worth the wait. The old resturant was scary to say the least.

Wish they has a choice of salad or cole slaw and hushpuppys would be nice.

Glad they are back.
A diner from acworth, ga. gave an overall rating of 3  out of 5 stars on October 26, 2007 @ 2:54 PM

 overpriced for the set menu. owner/manager will not allow substitutions without payment. there is no appreciation for your business. yes the fried shrimp are good, but, you have to show the customer that you care for more than their dollar.
A diner from Elberton, GA gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on October 24, 2007 @ 1:59 PM

 The shrimp are some of the best I've ever eaten. My family and I go to Oyster King on a regular basis and were saddened when it closed for two years. The new restaurant is 100% nicer than the old one. I guess my only complaint would be that you should have an option of baked potato or fries; salad or cole slaw; and hush puppies should be included. Other than that, it's a great place for seafood!
A diner from ACWORTH. GA. gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on October 24, 2007 @ 9:31 AM

 THIS PLACE STINKS. WE NEVER GOT HALF OF OUR ORDER WITH THE REST OF OUR MEAL. THEN WE HAD TO SERVE OURSELVES, SERIOUSLY, WE BROUGHT THE REST OF OUR ORDER TO OUR TABLE 30MIN. AFTER WE'D EATEN WHAT THE WAITER BROUGHT. MANAGEMENT DID NOTHING TO MAKE US FEEL BETTER ABOUT OUR VISIT. WE WILL NEVER GO BACK, EVER. GO TO CHARLIE'S ORIGINAL OYSTER KING ON MAIN ST. ACWORTH FOR GREAT FOOD & GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!
A diner from kennesaw, GA gave an overall rating of 3  out of 5 stars on October 21, 2007 @ 10:37 AM

 Great service, but the food was not seasoned. For the price you should atleast get to choose your side orders. Hush puppies should come standard.
A diner from Kennesaw,Ga gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on October 19, 2007 @ 2:56 PM

 The shrimp here is very good. I've been three times since they opened. The shrimp were fresh, could have used some salt but that can be added. I tried the perch and it was good as well very meaty and also fresh. I was disappointed to hear the review of the person who was threatened with calling the police. However, I am not surprised. The last time i went there I witnessed one of the waitresses drop food from an order she was carrying. She seemed terrified to tell the manager as the food had to replaced. The manager gave her a very mean look and shook her head. Hearing of your experience makes me leerie of going there again as I believe in good customer service. No matter how good the food is they should apprieciate your business.
A diner from kennesaw ga gave an overall rating of 3  out of 5 stars on October 8, 2007 @ 3:36 PM

 the shrimp was very good did not like that i had to take cold slaw and fries no hus puppies nor bread the price was to high for no more than you get
A diner from Kennesaw, GA 30152 gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on October 6, 2007 @ 6:21 PM

 This place knows NOTHING about customer service. The seafood may be good, from what I hear, but the owner/management has absolutely NO skills on making their customers happy.

We excitedly went in there for lunch earlier this afternoon and were a little disappointed that they didnt have ANY highchairs or booster seats in the entire restaurant. We werent all that upset, since my two year old was just tall enough to see over the table.

We were one of about four tables in the entire place when we ordered our food, promptly after getting our drinks. My 83 year old grandmother ordered a salad and we all three got the lunch combo which I would share with my toddler.

After waiting 30 mins and our waitress not making any eye contact, despite our obviously staring at her each time she showed herself around our table, we saw the cooks come out of the kitchen and say something to her.

After she gave her new table their drinks and got their order she came over to us and said "I'm sorry we don't serve the lunch specials on the weekends". 35 minute total wait time at this point. We were one of the first tables to arrive.

Pretty peeved at this point, I picked up my daughter and we walked out of the establishment along with my mother and grandmother.

As we are halfway out of the parking spot we see our waitress run out of the building and scream "SOMEBODY NEEDS TO PAY FOR THESE DRINKS AND SIDE SALAD!"

Are you kidding me???????? I got out of the car and asked the waitress if she really thinks we should have to pay for the drinks/salad considering we waited 30 minutes before she even acknowledged the fact that we were still sitting there with no food, had NO highchair for the baby, and didn't even TOUCH the salad or drinks that she had brought us. She responded "ma'am we're gonna have to call the police if you don't pay the bill"

So now they are making me out to look like a criminal in front of everyone. The manager/owner will not even apologize for our service or anything that went wrong while we were there. All she could focus on was getting the damn $10 or calling the police.

Needless to say I will NEVER go back to this place again. I will say I have heard the food is good, but I would have liked to see them attempt to make an effort to value me and my family as customers.

They see each individual as a dollar sign and nothing else. I overheard an elderly woman at another table say her food was too spicy and the waitress said she would have to pay for that entree as well as the new entree if she wanted to order something different. I thought that was so unethical.
A diner from marietta gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on September 21, 2007 @ 7:31 PM

 Oyster Cafe (formally Oyster King)

Great Food The Best Shrimp And Oysters You'll Ever Eat, Same as was before, Mr Pak Is Back with a vengance
A diner from Acworth, GA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on August 19, 2007 @ 3:19 PM

 I have eaten at this small seafood restaurant for over 25 years and each time the food is exactly the same -- WONDERFUL. The shrimp and oysters are better than those I have had in well-known, over-priced, over-advertised restaurants. I can't wait to visit the new restaurant "Oyster Cafe".


  » Read More: Kennesaw Restaurant Reviews