follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Cuisine

All Restaurants
American
Italian
Chinese
American Traditional
New American
Mexican
Japanese
Burger
French









4 stars (15 ratings)

Ole Ole Mexican Grill and Cantina

Authentic Mexican Cuisine!

(954) 476-8100
8100 West Broward Blvd
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33324 | MAP
  | Share |
Features
Mexican, Ethnic Setting, Casual/Family (Mexican Food & Culture History)



Ole Ole Mexican Grill and Cantina Reviews

Avg Rating: 4  out of 5 stars      Number of Reviews: 15

A diner [[email protected]] from Plantation, Florida gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 23, 2011 @ 11:50 AM

 Ole Ole has the BEST Tuna Dip and the best Salsa of any Mexican Restaurant I have tried. All my friends love the Tuna Dip and Salsa so much that WHENEVER we get together for a party, etc., one of us picks up a take-out quart of each, along with bags of their fresh, hot tortilla chips which they are very generous with! The Tuna Dip has a little bite to it, so if you like a little spice in your food, you'll love this!
A diner from Fort Lauderdale, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on November 14, 2010 @ 11:07 AM

 This is the BEST MEXICAN restaurant in the entire world! Ive been going there for 13 years and it has not let me down
A diner [[email protected]] from 2400 West Broward Blv gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on July 8, 2010 @ 1:27 PM

 well i have work in this restaurant and well i love the way they though me the magic of a mexican dish and there flavor and also how to become a true mexican well i liked working with my team which was Wilson Marvin Carlos Jessica Danny etc they were all great team memebers i love working in thi exiting place and hopely i'll be back someday and olé olé is the best in broward county
A diner from Fort Lauderdale, FL gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on May 24, 2010 @ 1:53 PM

 Ive been a loyal customer to Ole Ole for 12 years, the first day i was recommended to go there i wuz hooked. ive never stopped going ever since... the best bartender and waiter is Santos. Go check it out !!!
A diner from Fort Lauderdale, FL. gave an overall rating of 2  out of 5 stars on March 18, 2010 @ 6:18 PM

 Sadly, I will never be back to this restaurant. It was the worst food I have ever eaten. The fajita's that we ordered came with what tasted like pre-cooked "steak" and the same on the chicken. The corn tortillas were older than they should be for serving, the vegetables were burned and the flavor...oh my there wasn't any.
A diner from Davie, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 2, 2009 @ 10:18 AM

 This restaurant is the best overall Mexican restaurant I've ever frequented in my 50 years. I've lived all over--including Texas--and the food cannot be beat! The salsa is out of this world!
A diner from Fort Lauderdale, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on November 16, 2008 @ 3:02 PM

 The mexican food is good but the Cuban favorites on the menu are fantastic. My kids ask to go there all the time, and it's reasonably priced.
A diner from Pembroke Pines, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on May 5, 2008 @ 6:20 PM

 The best part of Ole Ole is that they serve you chips and salsa as soon as you sit down. They have the best Salsa in South Florida! I love to dip the chips into the refried beans of any entree. I also love asking for a frozen mug and drinking COLD beer in it. That hits the spot here in sunny South Florida (especially in the summer when its very HOT) The price is also very reasonable for the large portions you get. I've never left hungry. I also have two kids and the oversized booths are wonderful. They have paper and crayons for the kids to use and the large booths provide ample space for the kids to color on without getting in the way. I've been eating at Ole Ole for at least 10 years regularly. If you like Mexican food you won't be dissappointed at Ole Ole.
A diner from San Antonio, TX gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 10, 2008 @ 11:31 PM

 They have the most delicious shredded beef burrito I or my husband and friends have ever eaten! We have moved to San Antonio and can't even find a Mexican restaurant half as good as Ole Ole here.
A diner from Charlotte NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 31, 2008 @ 8:57 PM

 Best Mexican in Ft. Lauderdale. Best salsa and best guacamole I've had ANYWHERE. I've moved away and I MISS THEM! I love you Ole Ole. I'm thinking about you...
A diner from Fort Lauderdale, FL gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on October 16, 2007 @ 11:09 AM

 Great restaurant! I've been eating there since about 1998, and they have always had good food. In that time, their menu hasn't changed, neither have their prices, so in a few more years they will move into the affordable category. Since their entres are all $10-$12, I consider them middle priced, you can do a lot better and a lot worse... Their food is beyond compare for Mexican in this area (I've tried a few dozen). Their tuna dip is great, a bit spicy, I'm not sure why another reviewer said it was pured tuna because I think only half the flavor is tuna and I'd put money on their being worcestershire sauce in it, along with salt... My only complaint was the margarita that I tried once, I think they used wine instead of tequila, and $7 is pricy for even a top shelf margarita, unless you are there for 2-for-1 happy hour...
A diner from West Palm Beach, FL gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on September 24, 2007 @ 9:15 PM

 Food was great! I had the chimichanga - lunch portion.
I tried the tuna dip and ...it taste like tuna puree! Don't try unless you really like tuna.
I enjoyed everything else. I heard it was kind of smoky in the place. They seemed to try to keep that down.

Overall enjoyed my time.
A diner from POMPANO,FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on August 24, 2007 @ 5:48 PM

 THE FOOD WAS GREAT!!! BEST MEXICAN FOOD IN FLORIDA. GOOD VALUE AND HUGE PORTIONS. BEST SALSA AND GUACAMOLE!
A diner from ft. lauderdale gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on April 15, 2004 @ 7:30 PM

 best mexican food in ft. lauderdale
A diner from Detroit, MI gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 17, 2004 @ 5:25 PM

 The staff were professional and the atmosphere was pleasant. The food is delicious and has its own uniques taste.


  » Read More: Fort Lauderdale Restaurant Reviews