follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Cuisine

All Restaurants
Chinese
American
Indian
Italian
Burger
Mexican
American Traditional
New American
Filipino






Dining Specials

Alex's Italian Restaurant
- Italian Restaurant in
Jersey City

Banyan Cafe
- American Restaurant in
Jersey City




Reviews of Similar Restaurants

Komegashi Japanese Restaurant  4  out of 5 stars
 Very nice food, nice service, 2 floors of dining, extensive menu, nice surroundings.





4.6 stars (11 ratings)

Honshu Lounge

(201) 324-0277
31 Montgomery Street, 2 Floor, Jersey City, NJ 07302 | MAP
  | Share |
Features
Japanese (Japanese Food & Culture History)






UPDATE THIS LISTING

Honshu Lounge Reviews

Avg Rating: 5  out of 5 stars      Number of Reviews: 11

A diner from Newport, NJ gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on July 2, 2010 @ 11:06 AM

 Just see the review from Yelp, citysearch and etc. Some of them gave bad reviews, but for sure, my experience said "fantastic". Unbelievable food and service. All the food was very tasty, I ordered Spicy Tuna Tar Tar, Godzilla roll, few other rolls-I can't remember the name. The service was very very friendly, manager came to our table to check, no rush check. It was relaxing. Definitely I will be back.
A diner from Jersey City, NJ gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on June 1, 2010 @ 11:50 PM

 Short word "I will be back again." It means everything. They have excellent Japanese food - modern, not the traditional one. The food choice is very wide without reducing their quality. Very friendly and skillful staff. Very clean and spotless. Finally, my whole family became their regular customer and it is funny that this place became our family meeting spot.
A diner from Jersey City, NJ gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on November 2, 2009 @ 7:23 AM

 There are so many Japanese restaurants in JC. But they are great enough to grab our attention to comeback again. Great taste, not too small portion, great decoration, fresh fish, and nice atmosphere.
The kitchen food was very tender, not over cook. Dude, it is unbelievable food and atmosphere for the price. Definitely I will be back soon as my other 5-friends.
A diner from Jersey City, NJ gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on April 20, 2009 @ 11:40 PM

 I can said that it is "super clean" sushi place I have visited. The first impression, when I sat in Sushi Bar, I saw the sushi chef wearing gloves. I noticed also they chopped tuna and mixed with the spicy sauce when I order it. I assume they keep giving fresh spicy tuna. A big surprise, they still cut my sushi when I order, I was so surprise that they don't use "keep-cut-fish".
Sushi man tried to be friendly even they are not native English speaking. My drink never empty even though I only got "free" water.
It is a impressive Japanese cuisine.
A diner from Jersey City, NJ gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on August 11, 2007 @ 8:10 AM

 Unique Japanese restaurant ever. Hiding in the second floor, far away from restaurant district. However, they are excellent for everything; food, taste, ingredients and cleanliness. Combine with the food design, make it perfect. Well, absolutely I will be back again and again because they always update the menu.
A diner [[email protected]] from Hoboken, NJ gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on July 10, 2007 @ 1:23 AM

 Feel sorry to Komegashi, they need to work really hard to bet this restaurant. Honshu have everything, excellent food, unexpected food-design, nice services, even bad location and ugly entrance. But critique food will find out that place soon.
I attended my friend party in this place, and now, it become my favorite diner place. They updated their special every week and all of them are delicious. There is a reason for me to come back to this place. Even my daughters decided to have diner every Saturday to try their "new" innovation. So..?? You will know what is going on ?.
A diner [[email protected]] from Jersey City gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on August 19, 2006 @ 1:25 AM

 Fantastic. I have never come to the sushi restaurant like this. It is different from regular sushi restaurant, I means the dishes. They created great dishes, combine fresh fish, mix with their tasty sauce and.... serve artful dishes. It is great !!. Again they are not regular sushi restaurant, don't try their regular sushi, but you must order their special.
A diner [[email protected]] from Atlantic City, NJ gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on July 5, 2006 @ 8:16 AM

 It was great, I might come back soon. Greentea soba was unbeliavable. Of course, the sashimi and spicy tuna tartar, their special. Just wondering, what happen with their entrance door ?.
A diner [[email protected]] from Hobokken, NJ gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on July 1, 2006 @ 1:19 AM

 The most important thinks for me is the quality of the food, cleaness, freshnest. THEY HAVE EVERYTHING. I got great service, the server serve me the best, answer all my question about Japanese food, so I can said great quality service. And the food ??, it is really fresh. The weekness, your kids will get bored a bit in the restaurant.
A diner [[email protected]] from Jersey City, NJ gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on April 14, 2006 @ 1:05 AM

 The attention to visual details, flavor pairings and freshness are worth the price. Devotees order special appetizer like a spicy tuna tartar and Shrimp cocktail. The artful and creative dishes, pushing flavor which might melting your mouth, great service even not perfect build reasons to the customer to come daily.
A diner from Jersey City, NJ gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 28, 2006 @ 1:02 AM

 Two thumbs up. I can't imagine how they combine the really tasty food and food design. Really tasty food, fusion french (maybe ?) style. The quality of the fish is really fresh, you will able to taste the different. Creative dish.


  » Read More: Jersey City Restaurant Reviews