follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Cuisine

All Restaurants
American
Chinese






Dining Specials

McGrady's Irish Pub
- American, Casual/Family, Bar, Billiard/Pool Tables Restaurant in
Charlottesville

5  out of 5 stars
5|There's nothing better than going out to a place, having two appetizers and a couple of beers and ...
Afghan Kabob Palace
- Middle Eastern, Casual/Family, Kids Friendly, Romantic Restaurant in
Charlottesville








4.2 stars (11 ratings)

Dogwood Restaurant

(434) 589-1155
10 Centre Court, Palmyra, VA 22963 | MAP
  | Share |





UPDATE THIS LISTING

Dogwood Restaurant Reviews

Avg Rating: 4  out of 5 stars      Number of Reviews: 11

A diner [[email protected]] from earlysville va gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 27, 2011 @ 1:49 PM

 bar tenders and mangent very good 100% percent good place nice people there
A diner [[email protected]] from Lake Monticello gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 21, 2010 @ 11:14 PM

 The ambience is good but not exceptional. Once you get your food and the friendly service, you don't notice anything else. All my favorites are on the menu and done to perfection. There is nothing I would want to change. It is worth the drive from Charlottesville even. :) It is a must!
A diner [madmike-1@Juno.c[email protected]] from palmyra va gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on May 20, 2009 @ 4:06 PM

 the food is always top knotch, the service is frendly and promt to cater to your needs the neew up grades make the already nice atmosphere even better.
A diner from Palmyra,Virginia gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on December 26, 2008 @ 2:41 PM

 Excellent food, Great Service, Fair prices what else could you ask for. In the Bar area a great place to meet the locals. I moved here a year ago and everyone made me feel right at home. A Great place all around.
A diner from Palmyra, VA gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on February 9, 2008 @ 6:27 PM

 We went on a Friday Night. It was busy and there was a wait. However the staff handle the wait with precision. Our server was Rob. He was very friendly and personable. Our Food was Awesome. Everything came out Hot and Fast. We were surprised by this considering how busy they were. Not only was the food tasty, the service friendly, the General Manger even stopped by our table. She just wanted to make sure we were enjoying out night and our food. She was very friendly and enjoyable to talk with. We want to say Thank you to her and everyone else who worked that night. We enjoyed our time and we will be back.
A diner [[email protected]] from fluvanna va said... on October 24, 2006 @ 3:08 PM

 i dont like ur food yall r mean 2 kids
A diner from East Coast said... on August 16, 2006 @ 7:32 PM

 An update of my recent review below: In August, '06, the Dogwood completely renovated its bar, rechristening it the Backwoods Bar at The Dogwood Cafe. Brighter, lighter and TV's everywhere so you'll never miss the game.

Convenient to booming Lake Monticello, it still seats about fifty, has a congenial crowd and cool bartenders. Expect to pay rural prices for your drinks (under $2/beer).
A diner [[email protected]] from East Coast gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on June 25, 2006 @ 12:50 AM

 Actually, skip the food and drop in on a Friday or Saturday night for an eclectic crowd in a real Virginia roadhouse. Pool, karaoke, dancing and sometimes a live band. And, it's the only party place in Fluvanna County!
A diner from Palmyra, VA gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on March 14, 2006 @ 7:10 PM

 This is a great family restaurant with an extensive menu, good salad bar, reasonably priced. They serve a really great hamburger. The staff are friendly, and the food ranges from good to excellent! Just the kind of place you love to have around the corner.
A diner [[email protected]] from Milledgeville GA, 31061 said... on June 20, 2005 @ 1:28 PM

 years ago I visited your resturant and had this awsome peanut butter pie,I live in GA. now and wonder if you would part with the recipe.
Kathye Geeson
A diner from Palmyra, VA gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on July 29, 2004 @ 11:36 AM

 Surprisingly nice selection on the menu. The food is very good, the prices very reasonable and the service outstanding. It's a wonderful family restaurant.


  » Read More: Palmyra Restaurant Reviews