follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Cuisine

All Restaurants
American
Chinese
American Traditional
Italian
Mexican
New American
Burger
Japanese
Asian






Dining Specials

Ms. G's Soul Food Kitchen
- American Restaurant in
Gainesville

Saigon Legend Restaurant
- Vietnamese Restaurant in
Gainesville




Reviews of Similar Restaurants

Chunky's Wings n' Seafood  5  out of 5 stars
 excellent wings sauce falvours, love their shrimp and Buffalo wings great prices with their daily prices..
Chunky's Wings n' Seafood  4  out of 5 stars
 bought 20 piece wings Buffalo hot. great flavor sauce. freshly cooked. excellent prices on the wings and seafood. best in the area. highly recommend t...
Yamato Japanese Restaurant  5  out of 5 stars
 Yamato's was packed on a Friday night and we had to wait for almost an hour just to be seated. Boy was it worth it though! The food was delicious es...
Kentucky Fried Chicken Buffet  1  out of 5 stars
 If you like greasy dark meat chicken then you have found the place you would like. But if you like white meat (breasts & wings) you won't find any her...
Chunky's Wings n' Seafood  5  out of 5 stars
 TRIED THIS PLACE 3 TIMES, BEST VALUE ON WINGS AND SEAFOOD, LOVE THEIR LEMON PEPPER GARLIC BUFFALO WINGS,FRIED SHRIMP AND CALM STRIPS.. FRIENDLY SERVI...





3.9 stars (11 ratings)

43rd Street Deli & Breakfast House

(352) 373-2927
4401 NW 25th Pl, Gainesville, FL 32606 | MAP
  | Share |
Features
Deli/Sandwich/Subs, Fast Food, Breakfast




UPDATE THIS LISTING

43rd Street Deli & Breakfast House Reviews

Avg Rating: 4  out of 5 stars      Number of Reviews: 11

A diner from Gainesville, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on November 20, 2009 @ 9:40 AM

 I have been eating at the deli for years. It is our loccal "Cheers" place to gather and dine. The staff is so friendly, the food is great, location is in the heart of town. Their are so many "regulars" that many of us have formed friendships because we always see each other there. Almost a home away from home!
A diner from Alachua gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on October 9, 2009 @ 6:01 AM

 The breakfast special is a rip off. Substitute
hash browns for grits and the $2.99 special
becomes $8.00. That's five bucks for an order
of hash browns. FOOD IS VERY GREASY.
A diner from Gainesville, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on June 3, 2009 @ 9:45 AM

 The people on the Williston Rd location are great and very friendly and the food is good. I recommend them to anyone and I think their specials are great. My favorite lunch is the chicken pot pie...mmmmm
A diner from Gainesville, FL said... on September 24, 2008 @ 6:17 PM

 Well, I wish any of their 3 locations would answer the phone so I could place an order to go. I've tried calling all the restaurants (it's Wednesday at 6:15 pm) and nobody answers!
A diner [[email protected]] from Gainesville, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on September 16, 2008 @ 2:52 PM

 Don't expect McDonalds-style or Dennys-style food, service or anything else. This truly is a Gainesville treasure- our town's version of local flavor. Each of the locations is a little different, but the menu is the same and the atmospheres are similar. A little funky, but the food is wonderful. Try the ruben, the belly-buster breakfast or any of the fresh vegetables. The owners are nice people and community-engaged. My favorite Gvl restaurant.
A diner [[email protected]] from Gainesville gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on April 5, 2008 @ 6:46 AM

 I dine frequently with my dad at the 13th street location and have found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. They are also at times extremely busy. I always see that they are working hard and doing their best. As a nurse I can appreciate juggling several things at once. My dad loves the place and I would recommend them to anyone. Mgmt has come to my table in the past. They are college kid servers mostly, pat them on the back and encourage them and leave a good tip. Remember when you were their age. I love the organic food selection and options for more healthy eating. Helga Preece
A diner from Gainesville, Fl. gave an overall rating of 2  out of 5 stars on November 7, 2007 @ 11:55 AM

 We dined at the 13th street location this morning. It took 10 minutes for anyone to get our drink order, we placed our food order at the same time. Only to find out that they didn't have what we wanted. So once we finally decided again what we would like, when they brought the food out the order was wrong. The service was horrible, the staff was unkempt and the food wasn't all that great either. I will only dine at the 43rd street location from here on out.
A diner from Gainesville, Fl gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on August 27, 2007 @ 5:22 AM

 If you've had a bad experience at the 43rd st Deli,
it's probably because you weren't at the Williston
Rd location. The food is excellent and the service
is outstanding. The employees are a great group of
fun and friendly people. Become a regular patron of
the Deli, and you'll be adopted into this one-of-a-
kind family.
A diner from Gainesville, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 26, 2006 @ 2:48 PM

 Service was wonderful! Finally, a restaurant that is neighborhood-friendly and family-oriented. The service was prompt and the staff was always cheerful. The management is very attentive. The food is excellent quality and value for the dollar! I recommend this to anyone, resident or visitor.
A diner [[email protected]] from Gainesville, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 5, 2006 @ 8:40 PM

 The food is fantastic, the service is decent, the ambience is nice- an informal family-type feel, the prices are great (I would pay this much for food that wasn't nearly this good). I would recommend this restaurant to anyone, especially for breakfast.
A diner from Gainesville, FL gave an overall rating of 3  out of 5 stars on December 18, 2005 @ 12:31 PM

 Service was terrible, management not attentive to customer's needs. Food was pretty good, but a little overpriced for breakfast. Would not recommend.


  » Read More: Gainesville Restaurant Reviews